Reading Reviews for Remember
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by gryffs_gucci_purses Remember

7th February 2007:
Oh wow... that was fantastic, Elfie! That was really really really good! The ending was so sweet! I'll be adding this to my favorites :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by MyRemus Remember

19th July 2006:
Brilliant quote at the end...but such a poor Remus. Actually, I think it would be a very intresting story to continue Remus/Sirius/James' discussion.

Author's Response: thank you for the review ;-) I might take you up on that continuation idea ;-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by potterfan89 Remember

26th June 2006:
did remus die? it's a really good story, but kind of confusing, I wasn't really sure what was happening in it, other than Remus remebering some time spent with his friends, or was that remus meeting his friends on the other side?

Author's Response: lol - I tend to do that sometimes - leave it open for interpretation, but yes, I wrote it as though he died and finally found happiness. Thank you for your review and sorry for the confusion ;-)

 Report Review

Review #4, by running_swift Remember

14th June 2006:
Well that certainly isn't your usual jolly, mad, insane... you. Which, of course, is a good thing, since it must mean that you had to be vair depressed in order to write this. I doubt that quite a lot, so it must therefore mean that you are a fantastic writer and can write anything, anywhere, at any time. *nods* You see my logic? 'Tis good, chief, 'tis good. In fact, 'tis more than good. Not quite tears in my eyes, but near to, and you know things don't make me cry... that much. Hehe I like! Love and huggles, crackles xx

Author's Response: lol yay you have now adopted the nickname hehe

This was one of the first fics I wrote, so my style has changed slightly over time, and hopefully improved! I am glad you like it though and thank you for such a lovely review


 Report Review

Review #5, by crystal allan Remember

19th April 2006:
This was such a beautiful story. It was heartrending on many levels, and there were just so many gems I could choose as my favorites. Your descriptions really brought this piece to life. The way you used physical description really amplified Remus' emtions in a way that only added to what you were showing the readers with his thoughts. I also love the way you integrated those few lines into the story. Quite often I see that effect as melodramtic in a sense, but I think you chose the right words and phrases to make it poignant, rather than off-putting.



The scene when Remus is with the other Marauders was wonderfully crafted. You had his surprised and elation pinpointed. Most of all, enjoyed seeing how you wrote James and Sirius there - both were so perfectly in character. You depicted them as young and almost carefree, and that added to the level of angst throught this piece. It seemed almost etheral in a sense, very touching.



This was a very good story and when I have time I hope to make my way through the rest of your pieces ;-)

Author's Response: wow! what a wonderful review - thank you so much - your words meant so much to me ;-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by charmed ravenclaw Remember

3rd January 2006:
Awe, poor Remus to have died like that. You know what I was thinking? I was thinking of something like The Butterfly Effect (something that I've been obsessed with lately) and how since Prongs and Padfoot were so young and Remus had just joined them on something they had planned to do back when they were teens.

Author's Response: A great concept of the story! I guess it is kind of like that (at least that was kind of what I had in mind lol). Thank you for the lovely review ;-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by darthvengeful Remember

3rd December 2005:
Another really great one shot as usual. You haven't wrote a bad chapter that I have read and all your work is a joy to read. You are very talented and hold a special place in my heart!!!

Author's Response: You are so kind, and the same is thought to you - your reviews touch my heart every time. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by space333 Remember

19th November 2005:
I loved it! It's not very long and yet you've really captured the esence of this. It's so sad when you read the part where the Marauders are having fun, and then come back to the present time and understand how much he's lost... Anyway, great job on this one-shot!

Author's Response: Thank you so much - your review means so much to me! Thanx

 Report Review

Review #9, by LaMaria Remember

18th October 2005:
I like it, Still need to finish off the "in the snow" series! I really enjoy your writing, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am planning more stories for the 'in the snow' series as people seem to like them - so keep watch out !!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Shii and Nel Remember

8th October 2005:
That... was one of the best stories we ever read. Really moving n touching like ^^ Padfoot, Prongs, n Moony shall run together forever ^^P

Author's Response: Thank you so much - that means so much to me!

 Report Review

Review #11, by jynx67 Remember

27th September 2005:
Well, that was different. Very gut wrenching. There are a few misspellings and you really should put breaks between paragraphs, including the memory section and at the bottom with Dumbledore. It makes it much easier to read. It did bring tears to my eyes, though. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you. I will attempt to go through it as soon as I get time and take on board your advice. I am so glad you liked it though. Thank you for your review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login