Reading Reviews for Save the Last Dance
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WitchyGirl Dance by Starlight

4th November 2006:
that is so sad! *cries* make a happy one lol
i'm really did cry it was great except that ron died. lol goo night.

Author's Response: lol sorry to make to cry but thank you so much for the lovely review and i am so glad that you enjoyed it

 Report Review

Review #2, by sophie Dance by Starlight

25th April 2006:
oh my god this was such a brilliant story it mademe cry at the end i particularly liked the poem it was very well chosen as a rating id give it 9 1/2 which is v high for mee but icant give it 9and a 1/2 so im giving it a ten instead

Author's Response: awww thank you so much! I am glad you liked it ;-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by iCeSk8Er28 Dance by Starlight

25th February 2006:
I liked it a lot! Very good Elf! -Shia S-

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Algebra_Geek5 Dance by Starlight

20th February 2006:
Sorry if there are spelling mistakes...My eyes are too watery to see the key bored though. That was *sniff* beautiful...but reallllly sad. Great...no...amazing job willow!~~Emma~~

Author's Response: Awww thank you meepy! What a lovely review! you are too kind - thank you so much ;-)

 Report Review

Review #5, by running_swift Dance by Starlight

22nd January 2006:
*tear* this was beautiful, you know? it's another speechless thingy. *sigh* willow, i love your writing. it's just a pleasure to read!! well done! singy swifty swift xxx

Author's Response: awww thank you once again swifty swift - you reviews always lift my heart. thank you ;-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by running_swift Halfway to Heaven

22nd January 2006:
awwww honey..... this brought tears to my eyes.... why are you so great at this??? *sniffle*

Author's Response: awww **huggles** thank you my dear swifty swift

 Report Review

Review #7, by running_swift The Beginning of the End

22nd January 2006:
awwwwww. A few paragraphs in when 'Harry lost site of...', it's 'sight' :) but anyway, apart from that, yay!! on to next chapter!

Author's Response: lol - me will go and fix that - my bad spell checker lol. Thanx for the review kind swifty swift ;-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ashes RonandHermione Dance by Starlight

15th January 2006:
That was soo good! I loved it soo sad! I was crying! Your a brilliant writer! Keep on going with these wonderful stories! I loved how his last words were 'I love you' awww *Cries* my mom looked at me like I was crazy because she just saw me crying ^^ I will be reading some of your other stories now! Adding you to my favorite authors list! Heehee! Ok really I need to stop myself or I will continue writing becuase I'm just like that with stories I like! This was sooo sweet! Aww!! Ok really *Deep breathe* I'm done! I loved it! Xoxox, Ashes

Author's Response: awww - what a lovely review - thank you so so much. I am so glad that you liked it so much - you have really made my day. Thank you Thank you ;-)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hekko Dance by Starlight

15th January 2006:
Very sad... and beautiful.

Author's Response: aww thanx ;-)

 Report Review

Review #10, by qwertyelf The Beginning of the End

12th January 2006:
this would be singned if I was logged in! Um I don't usually read sad stories but I might recond=sider for this one! see you in the chat room!

Author's Response: thanx elf-buddy! Glad that you reconsidered lol. See you in the chat room!

 Report Review

Review #11, by tonks_3243 Dance by Starlight

10th January 2006:
i really liked this story...you did a good job...i'll update my story as soon as it lets me post the 4th chapter! it won't let me post it :-/ -sigh- anyways...really good story..i loved it you wrote all of it well

Author's Response: Thank you so much - I am really glad that you enjoyed it! I will be sure to read your update when it arrives!! Thanx again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by marauderin_around Dance by Starlight

10th January 2006:
It was so tragic that the two of them had no time together. Great that you did that tho and you really tapped into the sadness of it all. A beautiful, heartbreaking ending.

Author's Response: thank you so much for you lovely kind reviews. I really appreciate your lovely comments. Thank you ;-)

 Report Review

Review #13, by marauderin_around Halfway to Heaven

10th January 2006:
My that chapter was filled with emotion. It came across brilliantly, too well really, l feel really sad now!

Author's Response: aww! I am sorry to make you sad - though I am glad that you liked it ;-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by marauderin_around The Beginning of the End

10th January 2006:
Great interaction between Ron and Hermione, read so naturally. Good decision to carry on!

Author's Response: thank you! I hope that you continue to like it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by My Karma Ran Over My Dogma Dance by Starlight

6th January 2006:
oh my, how... sad? melancholy? heartbraking? d, all of the above? yes, that's it... but it was really well-written!

Author's Response: thank you so much for the lovely review dogma! I am so glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Shayla Dance by Starlight

3rd January 2006:
I realised I should have reviewed the last chapter, since I reviewed the first and realised there was more! I absolutely loved it. Words cannot describe how you write. It was just so... sad! That's what it made me feel! On a happier not, I also loved the start. It really did feel like you were listening in at their conversations during dinner! One of the best one-shots I've read.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you - I am honoured by your words. I am really glad that you liked it as I was not sure how this story would be taken by readers. Thank you so much ;-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lucid Dance by Starlight

2nd January 2006:
Beautiful, absolutely beautiful. The use of that poem with your own text really worked well. Your own description really was excellent, really allowing the reader to fully immerse themselves into the story, feeling and depth of the scene. Make sure you watch your grammar around your speech, I noticed some missing punctuation, but it didnt detract from the feel of this last chapter. Very well done :)

Author's Response: What a lovely review - thank you so much. I will have to go and check my grammer etc as soon as the edit stories becomes avaliable again. Thank you for pointing it out and thank you again for such a lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lucid Halfway to Heaven

2nd January 2006:
Poor Ron, I really do feel sorry for him. Hermiones near hysteria was interesting to read, and very believable, afterall there is only so much a person can take before the cracks appear. Good Chapter.

Author's Response: Thanx for the lovely review - I am glad that you are still enjoying it ;-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lucid The Beginning of the End

2nd January 2006:
I like your use of darker imagry here, it sets the disturbing scene very well. I like the way you are emotive with your description too, it really adds emphasis. Just from the readers point of view, it might help to seperate the paragraphs a bit more, just for reading ease. Good first chapter.

Author's Response: Thanx for the review and advice. When I can I will go and have a little look at those paragraph spacings. Thanx again and I hope you enjoy the other two chapters ;-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by griffindor_girl The Beginning of the End

26th December 2005:
nice

Author's Response: thanx ;-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Shayla The Beginning of the End

20th December 2005:
0_o WHOOPS I'm an idiot, I just realised there are 3 more chapters. *grins* anywho, glad you continued!!

Author's Response: lol - yup - but it is two more chapters lol. An you are not an idiot! I have done that as well lol

 Report Review

Review #22, by Shayla The Beginning of the End

20th December 2005:
Loved the start of this story. It got me into the story straight-away, with just the plain dialogue. The only thing is, the story seems a bit rushed. I think that you should continue the story, a few more chapters, to end it properly, because the ending is so dramatic. BUT that's only my opinion, cos I want to read more!! Either way, good luck. If you do continue, I hope to read updates!!! Merry Christmas.

Author's Response: Although I put this in a one-shot - it does have two other chapters (a longinsh one-shot lol) so hopefully you will enjoy the other chapters as well! Thank you for your kind review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by that70schick Dance by Starlight

20th December 2005:
That was so sad, why did Ron have to die (I'm in love with Ron so you may ignore that question if you choose). That was a really good story.

Author's Response: I really love Ron as well and it tore me apart to write it, but I thought that having such a well loved character die would bring some emotion up - and from your reviews - it worked! Thank you for your lovely reviews!

 Report Review

Review #24, by that70schick Halfway to Heaven

20th December 2005:
That was really great, I'm even crying and it's hard to get me to cry. I can't wait to get to the next chapter!

Author's Response: sorry to make you cry but on the other hand it is great that I have been able to produce something to get that emotion from you. Thank you so much - you have made me very happy!

 Report Review

Review #25, by that70schick The Beginning of the End

20th December 2005:
That was really good and suspenseful, I can't wait to get to the next chapter!

Author's Response: thank you ;-) I hope you continue to enjoy it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>