Reading Reviews for Regulus: The Favorite Son
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Vatina Regulus: The Favorite Son

4th March 2007:
Oh, I love the way you actually make Regulus sound human, so many other authors never do.

Author's Response: You really think so? Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by voldy_sucks88 Regulus: The Favorite Son

25th June 2006:
i like it! differnt from the rest of yours a bit on the serious side but good!

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ilovecandy62 Regulus: The Favorite Son

27th May 2006:
This is so sad. I feel so bad for Regulus

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by siriuslycrazymoongoddess Regulus: The Favorite Son

17th April 2006:
Absolutely love it

Author's Response: Thank you very much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by 188__dragon song__881 Regulus: The Favorite Son

2nd February 2006:
Yay I hoped that you had written another story. This one was really good 2! I love reading stuff about lesser characters, like regulas. I liked the link in the story when Regulas couldnt return Sirius hatful glare and then at the end he could. I have always wondered what may have happened to regulas latter in the books, because although sirius said that he was killed i kinda hope that he wasn't and that he is the one who destroyed the horxcrus in the 6th book, lol just a lil theroy i had, what are your opinions?!! I noticed that you have another story called something to do with horxcus's so maybe it says in that!!

Author's Response: Yeah, lesser characters are the most interesting to read about. And I DEFINATELY think R.A.B. is Regulus. Well, thanks for all the the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #6, by LongbottomsLady Regulus: The Favorite Son

28th January 2006:
I like what you wrote about the sporks in the beggining- one of my BFFs is obsessed with sporks so I found that funny... anyway, moving on to the story, it wasn't the best thing you have ever written (I am a huge fan of yours) but it was very good. I look foward to reading future chapters and more stories by you. Your insight on the Black family is wonderful. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: A huge fan of mine? Wow. You are completely awesome for reviewing so many of my stories, and I am liking you very much right now. And yeah, sporks rule!

 Report Review

Review #7, by diggorys_girl Regulus: The Favorite Son

24th November 2005:
I liked that you wrote it from Regulus' point of view, that was very original, and most of it was really good, but there were some parts that i really didn't like. Like when you described the cousins - their ages and stuff, it just didn't sound natural. But other than that, yeah, it was good. I think you've earned a large, shiny spork the size of a serving spoon.

Author's Response: Thnaks for being honest. Yeah, I don't consider this one to be one of by better fics. It was mostly just weird plot bunnies hopping around in my head. But, yay, spork! Awesome!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Nephele de Tourmalin Regulus: The Favorite Son

13th November 2005:
I just read your other reviews and I thought I should add that while I disn't read the first paragraph as "slashy," a good way to eliminate the confusion for others might be to word it in a different way. Perhaps in a more begrudging way, like a jealous younger brother might. Like how, until he was sorted into Griffindor, Sirius always got his way because he was handsome and outgoing. As I said, it's fine how it is, but if you wanted to change it, that might be one way to do it.

Author's Response: Okay, thanks for the advice. I think I'll try fixing it that way.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nephele de Tourmalin Regulus: The Favorite Son

13th November 2005:
I really like this one! It's a nice little insight into the mind of Regulus. I just finished a story in which Regulus makes an appearance, and while I was writing it, the Regulus I imagined was very much like yours. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you thought my Regulus is like the Regulus you imagined :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Charmed Ravenclaw Regulus: The Favorite Son

19th October 2005:
Well, to be honest, when you first introduce Sirius in this story it does sound a bit slashy. Regulus's sorting was most certainly interesting as well as his thoughts though.

Author's Response: Thanks for the honest review... and for reading my author's note too.

 Report Review

Review #11, by _My_Lily_Flower_ Regulus: The Favorite Son

28th August 2005:
"Sirius was 15, three years older than myself. He was extremely handsome, with his shaggy black hair falling over his grey eyes. Not to mention the fact that Sirius had to be one of the most popular boys at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry" Ahahaha! Regulus sounds like he has a crush on his brother...like he's just another fanclub girl. =) But, seriously, I like this portrayal of Regulus...I don't think he was quite as evil as Sirius always makes him out to be in the books. That and the locket in the 6th book makes me speculate he wasn't a deatheater...well, he was...but I think "R.A.B." was him...so if it was he couldn't be all bad, right?

Author's Response: Pshh read the author's note, Brittney, it says not to take it in a slashy way... there is not incest going on here lol. And I do hope that he is R.A.B., because I'd really like to find out more about his character.

 Report Review

Review #12, by sauerkraut_poet Regulus: The Favorite Son

26th August 2005:
Overall it's really good, but I would take out the third to last paragraph, that starts with "as the years went by..." that sentence made me a little confused as to how old Regulus is when he's writing this - if he's 12 then less than a year has passed since his Sorting. I guess you could change it to "as the months went by" though. Also, I think "forced to act like I despised every single Gryffindor" is a little strong - I'd change the word forced to pressured. BTW, I'd appreciate it if you'd review my Regulus fic too.

Author's Response: Oh... yes hehe i think i should change that i umm... didnt notice. but thanx for reviewing, and yeah, i'll check yours out.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Siriusly Obsessed Regulus: The Favorite Son

23rd August 2005:
That was very interesting! The only thing that doesn't really work is that Bella is older than Cissy. I know, it really bugs me. I thought she was the youngest. But it says in the 6th book ... chapter Will and Won't ..."Quite," said Dumbledore. "And if such an enchantment exists, then the ownership of the house is most likely to pass to the eldest of Sirius's living relatives, which would mean his cousin, Bellatrix Lestrange." I'm not sure if you were trying to make it canon or not (if you weren't you did a really good job making it canon! : )) I like how you show a different side of Regulas. That he was more like Sirius than every one thought. A very good story. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: whoops i didnt think of that. well thanks for telling me, just in case i decide to use her again... but thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it, i really appreciate it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login