Reading Reviews for Founders Four
  
183 Reviews Found

Review #1, by princessweasley97 Innocence of the Valley

4th September 2010:
a very nice story good job

 Report Review

Review #2, by Aline Heathen of the Glen

11th April 2010:
I loved this story! It is historically correct, as far as I, as a historian, can tell, though I'm not sure people had family names back there...
We all love to torture Potter characters, don't we? The Middle Ages only make it easier lol
Funny, generally people put Rowena as a noble lady, the highest rank among them, interesting to see something different. This seems to be turning into a Godric/Rowena, Salazar/Helga story, is it not? I'm a huge Rowena/Salazar fan, I'm not sure I can keep reading it if it goes the other way, but so far it's great ^.^

Author's Response: actually its not Godric/Rowena, Salazar/Helga. the plot line we have is far different then what is usually portrayed as far a coupling is concerned. No, I'm not talking about slash, but we have the "romantic" timeline pretty figured out. Sigh...if only I could find the motivation to get all our outlines and plotlines and everything else down in a computer and up on this bloody site lol.
Thank you by the way for the lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed it :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by closetgeek Heathen of the Glen

24th January 2010:
awesome job! keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #4, by no_name_girl Heathen of the Glen

27th March 2009:
I like it a lot so far. Will anything be going on with Godric and Rowena, or will you just leave them as friends or something? I can't wait for your next chapter. 8/10.

Author's Response: gosh we have a whole plot line layed out and we know exactly what will be going on...I'm just haveing a REALLY hard time WRITING the next chapters. We know what's going on...I just don't know how to say it...hopefully we get our next chapter up SOON.I hope...

 Report Review

Review #5, by no_name_girl Blacksmith of the Moor

27th March 2009:
That chapter was morbid! And I LOVED it! Well done! Yes, indeed; the Four Founders DID have horrible lives. I feel so awful for Godric. Again, I liked how you showed how Godric got the animal Lion for the Gryffindor crest. 9/10.

Author's Response: heehee...ya...morbitiy is fun to write so i'm so glad you liked it. If we continue this (which now I'm really hopeing we can...if we (I) can find the manuscripts of the next chapters we wrote) you'll see so much more of "where it came from" cause we actually sat down and figured it all out. Sigh... but thank you! I'm rambling...so thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by no_name_girl Innocence of the Valley

27th March 2009:
Wow! That was really good. I never would have thought of a story about the Four Founders -- very creative idea! Just seeing your title of the story got me excited. I also liked how you described how Helga got the animal Badger for the Hufflepuff crest. 8/10.

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by light_blue Heathen of the Glen

3rd November 2008:
This is such a well written story, it is truly magnificent to read! A great thanks to the brilliant authors/author who wrote it-I cannot wait for the next chapter! :D

Rating 10/10
from light_blue

Author's Response: wow. I feel all bubbly inside. Thank you for the lovely review. It always amazes me that something we felt proud enough to put out there also makes others take notice. I'm seriously considering coming back to this site and finish writing this story (we have the whole plot line drawn out, simply haven't written it yet) With any luck I can get Elizabeth's involvement as well. Who knows, maybe this story will finally reach conclusion in the next decade :)
Once agian, thank you so very much for the lovely review

~Elspeth


 Report Review

Review #8, by Update Heathen of the Glen

19th November 2007:
Awesome! I love this! And your pictures are great, too. Please update soon.

Author's Response: thanks for the review...someday...someday soon, i'll finish the already drafted next 5 chapters...don't know why I've stopped...maybe its all these collage applications

 Report Review

Review #9, by noble slytherin0192 Heathen of the Glen

11th June 2007:
oh my god! i love this story so much. You guys are doing a completley awesome job. i really an't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: thank you very much....very much! I know our readers want to murder us but I assure you we HAVE NOT given up on this story...it is NOT abandonded...we're simply going through a tough streak at the moment, I'll get the next three chapters up as soon as possible, they are done in rough draft just not on the computer. Desolee...trully, we are very sorry/ Any way thank you for the review...just don't hold your breath =8

 Report Review

Review #10, by Magic_Marker Heathen of the Glen

13th March 2007:
I really like this story so far! I would encorage you to update as soon as possible. =)

Author's Response: Oh don't worry the chapters I gave Elsbeth (almost 6 months ago) are finally getting typed up. About time Elsbeth, but I love her anyway. Thank you for your review ~ Elizabeth

 Report Review

Review #11, by Magic_Marker Innocence of the Valley

13th March 2007:
A great, slam-bang opening! Can't wait to read more. =)

Author's Response: Why thank you. You're to kind ; ) ~Elizabeth

 Report Review

Review #12, by Candice_Sama Heathen of the Glen

6th December 2006:
Wow, I think this chapter was my favorite. I haven't seen very many historical fan-fictions that were anywhere near accurate, either grammatically or factually. So, wonderful job on writing the best one I've seen so far.

Author's Response: Hello and thank you for such a thoughtful review. Yes the grammer and facts are very important to both of us (facts for me, grammer for Elsbeth) and don't worry the next couple of chapters are in the works. ~Elizabeth

 Report Review

Review #13, by WikkedHermione Heathen of the Glen

16th November 2006:
Updaterisms? Woah... You must be extremley busy... Well don't rush to do more work when all the other work is over. Take a HUGE break! They feel great. Then get back to work. Muahuahuaaa! I love you fanfic, the best founders one I have found yet. Take my advice (or else), and hopefully you'll be on your way to a fantastic chapter 5!

Author's Response: Hey thanks for the support. We do have two chapters geting grinded out of the meat grinder of our minds. I promise you that you will smile maybe even laugh and then you will feel horriable and then hope. It will be a rollar coaster of emotions and deeds. So hopefully at least by Christmas we will have something posted. Thank you for your support. We're not dead we promise. ~Elizabeth

 Report Review

Review #14, by Quibler Master of the Fen

8th November 2006:
Well, even though this is just the introduction to each of the characters it still provides plenty of meat tempting me to read the rest of the story. It is interesting to see the conections forming between them. Salazar seems to be a leader--can't wait for it to be unfolded.

Author's Response: Oh, Salazar likes to think he's the ruler but since he's an only child he wouldnl't understand how to deal with everyone so he really isn't the "leader". I'm glad you enjoyed the story. If Elsbeth ever gets off her butt we can post the next two chapters where the founders lives slowly begin to intertwine. Thanks for the review you make me happy. ~Elizabeth

 Report Review

Review #15, by Laine Lufkins Heathen of the Glen

11th October 2006:
You haven't updated in ages...I really hope that you haven't given up on this story! It's excellent!

Author's Response: I know I know I know...this is my (Elspeth)'s fault. Ever since school started its been hard to balance everything. I only have three regular classes (the rest are AP or Honours) so my course load is bearing me down. Near the middle of the year when I'm getting used to school again we will come back with a vengence. I sincerely apologize for the delay, I know It's cruel to start a story that is going SO slowly. Forgive me (Elizabeth is doing wonders) I will do what I can to get this story updated regularly...as soon as I can.

Again, I am sorry,


~Elspeth


 Report Review

Review #16, by Boulevard_Delirium Heathen of the Glen

21st September 2006:
This is a suberb story and I have no idea why you need it reviewed.

One thing I don't like is that all of the founders have had thee misfortunes. Maybe if you tone it down just a liiittle for one of them, it would be a bit better. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review but the thing is we can't tone it down. Horriable things happen to people everyday and it is in those situations that character is formed and who you truly are comes to light. Besides, would the Founders have a made a safe haven if there wasn't anything to be kept safe from? Glad you enjoy the story so far. ~Elizabeth

 Report Review

Review #17, by Boulevard_Delirium Blacksmith of the Moor

21st September 2006:
I have nothing bad to say about this chapter. It's descriptive, well writen and explains all the other chapters perfectly. As for the idea of Godric Gryffindor as a blacksmith- it just seems to fit.

It's excellant that you explained the forging of the sword and it's sugnificance to Gryffindor. You are an excellant writer- keep it up.

Author's Response: Why thank you for such a kind review. Godric is one of my favorite characters and I am glad you enjoyed him. ~Elizabeth

 Report Review

Review #18, by Boulevard_Delirium Master of the Fen

21st September 2006:
Nohing much to say about this chapter. It works well and the character is good, buuut... I would imagine him as being more cruel then that, but maybe you will explain?

I love the way he loves his mother. A very unusual thing, but it just seems to fit.

"The witch killingsss are continuing, the Mugglesss are ssstarting to branch from sssimple burning. They’re getting creative. It’s funny really how they kill their own kind. However there wasss a magical family in the Fief of Kidwelly that wasss caught unaware and disssmembered in the town sssquare. There wasss alssso a witch in Hammerwood who wasss drowned in the nearby pond. Finally, there wasss a wizzzard from Whitby who hasss been hung in hisss village. The mob burned down his houssse, hisss wife inssside. The daughter wasss raped and beaten to death. Their ssson is presssumed dead.
- this is good, but I find it hard to believe they would be able to burn a witch in her house (speaking of the man's wife), but if she's not a witch that's fine. At least you have made this realistic, that none were burned (other then the wife) as it says it the book they could prevent that.

A very canon piece of work and well written.

Author's Response: Glad that you enjoyed our grusiom tale that we tell. If it was a mob they would burn her if they didn't want any magic cast apone them. After all you don't tell someone that might be dangerous that you are going to kill them. That might give them a chance to escape or plan a retaliation. ~Elizabeth

 Report Review

Review #19, by Boulevard_Delirium Innocence of the Valley

21st September 2006:
This is an excellant way to start off a fic. It dosn't start off soft, but goes strait for the jugular. It's a bit hard to understand and get your head around, but you feel an instant desire to protect Helga. Here are my comments:

Crying on her father’s shoulder as she watched her mother and unborn sister being lowered into the ground at eleven.
Ohh. I won't pretend I hadn't expected something like that, but it hits the spot. It's very desciptive and works well.

Helga was currently hiding behind an old tapestry depicting a hunter sitting with his family basking in the joy of the hunt.
Well, when you are on a hunt, arn't you usually on horses, not sitting down? Just a slight mishap, but I felt I had to mention it.

"No, not someone," thought Helga, "Badger’s.''
I think (though I may be wrong) that it should be someone's.

So far this is an excellant fic. I like the way you've opened it with a sense of mystery and you've somewhat explained the badger. Keep it up!






Author's Response: Thank you for the review and we will correct any mistakes that you have found. The joy of the hunt is after the kill so he is happy that he has had a good hunt. If that helps clear anything up. Glad that you like it, Helga is one of my favorite characters. ~Elizabeth

 Report Review

Review #20, by 00cowqueen2 Heathen of the Glen

11th September 2006:
wow. I really like how Rowena is written! She's full of really raw emotion and I love how all the chapters are coming together... can't wait for chapter five!

Author's Response: It's funny how people love her when she is the problem child for me. Glad you liked it and thanks for the review.~Elizabeth

 Report Review

Review #21, by 00cowqueen2 Blacksmith of the Moor

11th September 2006:
holy... crap... that is SO SAD!!!! aww, poor Godric! He was so happy and then he goes home and his family is dead.
Wow.
Well, this, just as the other chapters, is magnificently written. ace job. =D

Author's Response: I do love Godric and it only gets worse or better depending on how you look at it. thanks for the review~Elizabeth

 Report Review

Review #22, by 00cowqueen2 Innocence of the Valley

11th September 2006:
hey, it's mag from school... yah! heehee.
wow, you really WEREN'T kidding when you said it's depressing. That is so sad! but really beautifully written... going on to chapter TWO!

Author's Response: yes bask in the glory of the horror. glad you liked it~Elizabeth

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lacy Heathen of the Glen

26th August 2006:
Incredible. The two of you have some amazing talents for writing! I really look forward to the next chapter and hope it is quickly followed by the next.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a nice and kind review. I am so glad that you are enjoying the frutes of out over active imagination. Hear that mom my imagination is providing entertaiment for people. About updates we are going to be try to be better about that. I think, I mean we will, I mean I hope so. *smiles sheepisly* Thanks agian hope you like the next chapters. ~Elizabeth

 Report Review

Review #24, by fireceltiephoenix Heathen of the Glen

25th August 2006:
I wanted to thank you for letting me know that the picture was up for this chapter. And its breathtaking! It definitely encompasses the chapter very well. Great as always. I'm breathless in anticipation for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Your welcome though it was all Elsbeth on the chapter pictures, it was a nice suprise for me. I am glad that you are eager for the next chapter. Hopefully we'll be a little quiker about updateing. *ducks large books thrown at head for lack of updates* thanks for the review. ~Elizabeth

 Report Review

Review #25, by frannybaby Heathen of the Glen

20th August 2006:
My favorite chapter so far!!! Things are all coming together. Amazing writing, too, by the way. It's so hard to find stories with proper grammar and spelling on any of the fanfiction sites. It really enhances the story, in my opinion, and sets your writing apart from others. Wonderful take on Rowena, by the way. We really have no idea who the four founders REALLY were and it's very interesting to see what people dream up. I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you for such a kind review, I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Yes both me and Elsbeth are very peevish when we read fanfiction that could be great if it weren't for grammatical and spelling errors. The reason that we know so little about the founders is the reason that we got drawn into writting them. We like to put a twist on what everyone thinks about them and open people's eyes to what was going on in that time period. Now I'm babbling. Thank you for the review. ~Elizabeth

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>