156 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MEW A Prompt Confrontation

26th March 2014:
So she killed both brothers... I didn't think I could hate her more... Pour Reg! He truly is a gryfindor at heart!

This plot is different from the 7th book, but it's really nice! I like the part where kreacher missunderstud Regulus and drank the potion himself; that would have saved both of them, if it wasn't for Bella.

In the beginning you said that this story might make you hate Sirius... It doesn't make me hate him at all! I think you caught his rather mean teenager manners very well

Thank you for writing this!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MEW Primogeniture - An Unfortunate Law of the Noble and Most Ancient House of Black

25th March 2014:
I, at least, acquiesce to with deepest respect and reverence, much unlike my brother, who, with regard to practically every law EXCEPT that of primogeniture, does not acquiesce at all.
XD that's delicious!

Did you copy and paste
the Noble and Most Ancient House of Black?
or do you now have a special talent for typing that?

 Report Review

Review #3, by MsErrol Epilogue - A Honorable Death?

2nd October 2013:
This is truely BRILLIANT!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Pookha The Journey to Immortality

13th November 2007:
I have a hard time with this part of the story.
Voldemort is making Dark Lord mistake 3a.: Telling someone of his evil plan before disposing of them. This often gives the hero time to escape (or in this case for a third party to witness it.)

Well written as always.

Author's Response: Yes, I see what you mean, it is a sort of cliche, but it's also the way Voldemort behaves in canon. At the end of Chamber of Secrets and Goblet of Fire he gives little speeches like this, and yes, it does give Harry time to escape, lol.

So, I guess what I'm saying is that if this was an original fic and you pointed out that error, I'd do everything I could to revise it, but in this case I'm more hesitant to do so since there's a lot of basis in canon for Voldemort acting in this manner, even if it is a bit stereotypical. =)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Pookha Discovery of a New Emotion

13th November 2007:
Now Regulus' true pomposity shows. But like all adolescents, he can't verbalize in the same manner that he speaks to himself.

He reminds me somewhat of Harold Lauder from The Stand, by Stephen King.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I can't say I've read the book you mentioned, but when I have time someday I may check it out. =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Pookha On the Misfortunes of Others

13th November 2007:
I love a guy complaining about people being judged on appearances alone. It is usually a girl that complains about this, but I know that guys feel this way too.

Truthfully, I always thought the Marauders, with the possible exception of Remus, were jerks.

Author's Response: Lol, yes, I sometimes worry that I've made Regulus think too much like a girl (since I really can't comprehend how boys think most of the time) but I'm glad you liked it and thought it fit his character. I can't say I completely hate the Marauders, but being a Regulus fan, I'm not quite as fond of them as most people are either. =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by SnitchSnatcher Primogeniture - An Unfortunate Law of the Noble and Most Ancient House of Black

8th November 2007:
I have only one word to say and that's WOW. I've only read this one chapter, but I'm already HOOKED. Regulus is one of my favorite characters, funnily enough, and when I found this story, I immediately dove in. I just wish I had more time to read it, but I have to go to school in about ten minutes. All in all, it was a fantastically written beginning and you should be expecting many more reviews from me.

10/10!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so happy you liked this chapter, and I hope you continue to like it, despite the fact that it's very old and not canon with a lot of current info. =)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Voldemora Epilogue - A Honorable Death?

5th November 2007:
An incredibly original fanfic, and I loved it.

I started reading it last night, but was interrupted by sleep, and then I had to do things, and it took me till now to finish it, but I am glad I did so, because it was amazing!

I especially loved the fact that it wasn't set over just one year, but over many, and really gave you an idea of what Regulus was like.

Well done, this is one of my favourites now!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you liked the story as a whole and how it progressed. It's my first story so it took more work and effort to plan, I think. Thanks again for all the compliments!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Joanne K Primogeniture - An Unfortunate Law of the Noble and Most Ancient House of Black

2nd November 2007:
This chapter is extremely well written. Your grasp and use of the English language is outstanding. You characterisation of Regulus is perfect. We know so little about Regulus through canon, yet your portrayal of him in this chapter makes me feel as though I know him quite well already. You have definitely drawn me in to Regulus's world.

The only criticism I have is in regards to your use of the phrase 'The Noble and Most Ancient House of Black'. I felt that your use of this phrase was overdone. It became repetitive to the point of tediousness.

Other than that one criticism, I quite enjoyed this chapter, you certainly have a gift for writing. I look forward to reading the remaining chapters.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you like my portrayal of Regulus so far! I have to warn you it's an old story and there will be a fair few things different from current canon, but hopefully you'll still like it. The repetition of "The Noble and Most Ancient House of Black" was there for a reason, but I'm beginning to wonder if the reason is really worth leaving it in there, or if I should get rid of it because the reasons might only be important to me and annoying to readers, lol. So thanks for your input! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #10, by DannPotter14 Epilogue - A Honorable Death?

6th May 2007:
I absolutely, completely love this story. I am not as elegantly versed as a member of the Noble and Most Ancient House of Black, so all I can say is that your description of Regulus was very realistic and his relationship with Sirius was how I imagined it would be. It's interesting how Kreacher is the only one that knows what Regulus did. I really enjoyed reading this as the Black family is the most interesting in my opinion.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it - Regulus is one of my favorite characters - the reason I started writing fanfic, really - so it's nice to know others find him interesting too, and like the way I portrayed him. =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rosalie Cullen Primogeniture - An Unfortunate Law of the Noble and Most Ancient House of Black

21st April 2007:
I really liked this. Ever since HBP came out, I have been interested in Regulus. "...to cross his disturbingly vast imagination" That was my favorite line. I, like Sirius, have a disturbingly vast imagination. I have never heard it described like that, and I think that it fits very well. Ii is interesting to see Sirius through the eyes of his family. I have only seen him through the eyes of his friends. 9/10

Author's Response: thanks so much for the review! Regulus is one of my favorite characters too, and I'm so glad you liked this story, and seeing Sirius from a different POV for once. =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Xmandyu Epilogue - A Honorable Death?

18th July 2006:
i love the way you scrapped together your own version what happened & how that led to what is barely mentioned in the 6th book. You are a wonderful author, possibly the best non-published I've ever read.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much for the amazing compliments - especially flattering since this is my first fanfic. I'm so glad you enjoyed reading it! =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by goddess_of_hades Epilogue - A Honorable Death?

21st June 2006:
I love this story! I especially like the part with Severus at the end.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked the ending - it's one of my favorite parts too. =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by desertstorm Epilogue - A Honorable Death?

20th June 2006:
that was brilliantly brilliant...

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you liked it. =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Tananda Epilogue - A Honorable Death?

3rd May 2006:
I loved it. Amazing job.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it. =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ciararose Epilogue - A Honorable Death?

19th March 2006:
THAT IS SO SADDDD But it was an amazing story and I'm so glad you told me about it! Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed the story. =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by ciararose The Journey to Immortality

19th March 2006:
I LOVE this story! It covers everything and encompasses such a fantastic plot... I'll stop now because I have to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad you like the plot - it was fun to come up with. =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by ciararose On the Misfortunes of Others

19th March 2006:
This story is amazing! I can't believe you were able to take such an obscure reference in the book and turn it into whole chapters- and very good chapters they are! From what we know of Regalus, this just fits so nicely- the Pureblood values without the ferocity.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you like my portrayal of Regulus. It's really fun to expand on characters JKR hasn't told us much about (yet)... =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by jenniiiiii Summons of a More Vital Nature

12th February 2006:
Hmm, I wonder what the room is, and why Voldie wants a Portkey there. Anyway, I like the way that Regulus is slowly beginning to realise that Voldie is evil and exploiting him, and that at least Sirius never hurt him. I don't actually have much to say today, so good chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, Jenni! I'm glad you liked this chapter, and the realizations. =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by jenniiiiii A Symbol of Purity

8th February 2006:
Good chapter, yet again! I was reading your other reviews, and I do agree that Voldemort is out of character in this chapter. I understand that he is being nice to recruit followers, but I still think he would be a bit harsher on Regulus, so as to ensure he behaved correctly in future. But don't get me wrong, I do love your style of writing and I think this is a great and original story! I've got to go now, but I'll review the rest soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for another helpful review! I do see what people are saying about Voldemort - I guess that in my mind, he's not quite Voldemort yet. He's still got enough of Tom Riddle in him to try to charm people. But I'll look over it again and see if I can make it a little more realistic.

 Report Review

Review #21, by jenniiiiii A Most Respectable Organization

8th February 2006:
Nice chapter, but to make a similar point to as in my last review, would Regulus really be comfortable calling Snape 'the Prince', when he has always been taught that those not of pure blood are beneath him? He seems so quick to judge people by the things his family have taught him that it seems rather strange he would almost defer to Snape. But I realise to change this would probably be impossible. In other things, I thought it was great how you put in the rivalry with Bellatrix as a way to ensure Regulus would have to join the Death Eaters. It was also good the way you introduced the Death Eaters. Good chapter, well done!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your wonderful commentary. Unfortunately, it would be impossible to change the part with Snape without changing the whole plot. As this story's finished, I'm just going to leave it, but I'll definitely keep your comments in mind if I do decide to write another story involving Regulus and Snape in the future. Glad you liked the way I introduced the Death Eaters though. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ihaveprettysocks23 Epilogue - A Honorable Death?

30th January 2006:
i just finished reading your fic and i just have to say it was absolutely amazing.....i love regulus stories cause he is my favorite but its hard to come by ones where he isnt completely evil and i liked how you gradually showed how regulus really isnt evil and has feelings and the like.... not like Bellatrix.....she killed her own cousin! what a B!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you like my portrayal of Regulus - I agree that it's hard to find fics where he's not evil, which is part of the reason I wanted to write this. =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by jenniiiiii The Befriending of the Prince

29th January 2006:
It seems rather fitting that the two should end up friends. It seems plausible that Snape introduced Regulus to the Dark Arts. But I find it surprising that Snape would reveal, and that Regulus would accept, that Snape is a half-blood. Surely Regulus would condemn him for that? And I'm surprised than Snape, who seems a very secretive sort of a person, would reveal such a thing to a fellow Slytherin. But it was a still a great chapter, so well done!

Author's Response: Hmm... you do bring up a very good point. I just assumed that Regulus would know anyway, from Snape's surname. I'm not sure how I would go back and edit this without messing up the rest of the story, but if I think of a way, I will. Thanks so much for the helpful review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by jenniiiiii Discovery of a New Emotion

29th January 2006:
Aw, poor Regulus. It's funny that he says its the deepest blow that Sirius has inflicted on him so far, when Sirius didn't even mean to do it. And once again, Regulus judges her by the laws he has been taught by his father, just as he did to Snape and Sirius. I found the speech was a little hard to read, so perhaps you could leave a line between each time they speak but apart from that, good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Jenni! I'm definitely planning on going back and respacing the dialogue, and have been for awhile... I just have to find the time. Anyway, yes, Regulus is still a brainwashed little kid. About Sirius, I think he pushed Regulus away in alot of ways, but not intentionally. Of course, Regulus is so bitter by now that it doesn't occur to him that it isn't Sirius' fault. Anyway, glad you liked this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sophia Montgomery Epilogue - A Honorable Death?

28th January 2006:
Poor Mrs. Black, for being duped by Snape. I'm still surprised that Snape is sticking to his friend. Good chapter.

Author's Response: Oh, Snape wasn't trying to lie to Mrs. Black. He honestly believed that Regulus died honorably. Thanks for taking the time to review every chapter of this story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>