Reading Reviews for A Letter to a Friend
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ann The Gathering

7th July 2004:
I loved all the letter stories. They really bring out the emotions of loss and love. Keep on writing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kailasa The Gathering

6th June 2004:
Beautiful, absolutely beautiful. This is probably the best writing I have read since I started reading stories from this sight. If you are interested, I wrote a short fic called "Photos" about Lily and James. Review it if you read it, please, and I would very willingly respond. Thank you so much for writing this, you are an incredible writer.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kailasa A Letter to A Friend ~Sirius' final letters

6th June 2004:
Ooh, I love that Lord of the Rings song, it's so gorgeous. This was yet another wonderful chapter, and hearing Sirius's letters made me cry again. You really know how to get the emotions right, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kailasa A Letter to A Friend~ Harry and Ginny

6th June 2004:
Wow. I actually started crying when I read this chapter. The part about Lily saying, "We love you, son," literally brought tears to my eyes. This is incredible.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kailasa A Letter to A Friend ~ Remus and Tonks

6th June 2004:
That was so sad! Remus's letter almost made me cry! You really got the feeling across of how alone Remus must feel now that both Sirius and James are gone. Great job, I'm going to keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by kaliemae A Letter to A Friend ~ Remus and Tonks

2nd June 2004:
*cant stop crying* 10...

 Report Review

Review #7, by Tonks25 The Gathering

14th May 2004:
i love ur story it was sooo sad

 Report Review

Review #8, by Airey A Letter to A Friend ~ Remus and Tonks

21st April 2004:
*crying* that was so sad

 Report Review

Review #9, by erin A Letter to A Friend ~ Remus and Tonks

28th February 2004:
i love it!!! wow thats fantastic!

 Report Review

Review #10, by mr padfoot1 The Gathering

28th September 2003:
wow...this is really good...keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #11, by KENNEIB The Gathering

22nd September 2003:
very toching, as always well wrtten.

 Report Review

Review #12, by anon The Gathering

20th September 2003:
sweet and touching!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Boe The Gathering

20th September 2003:
This is an absolutely glorious story. And it makes so much sense, because everyone knows Ron and Hermione are going to end up together and Harry needs someone who can understand him- GINNY!!! The songs were awesome too, the storyline was great, this was awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you Boe. I hope you enjoyed the ending. Music is something I am very passionate about. I love it in all forms, except country. I started to get in to Sarah Brightman when I started to write this, and I found that her music fit the story. Thank you again for your lovely review. Jaquelyne

 Report Review

Review #14, by jacsmom A Letter to A Friend ~Sirius' final letters

19th September 2003:
When I read this I started to cry. It was a beautiful letter to both harry and Remus. Putting Remus and Tonks together is genius. Tonks will give Remus the love and laughter he needs. Harry has always seemed to belong to all the marauders. This story points this fact out in a big way. Waiting for the next chapter with breath held. Good job Jac.

Author's Response: Mom, We have talked long and hard about these pairings. I think that Tonks would work for Remus because she does have that sense of fun that had brought the Mauraders together to begin with. I think that together, they would be unstopable. With Harry and Ginny, he needs someone that has gone through hell with him. I think that Ginny is a perfect fit.... And since you are my mother and we know that the Nurse at the hospital was a moron, Can you spell my name correctly??? Jaq... there isn't a C in my name. *shakes Head* Mothers..... Jaq

 Report Review

Review #15, by jacsmom A Letter to A Friend ~Sirius' final letters

19th September 2003:
When I read this I started to cry. It was a beautiful letter to both harry and Remus. Putting Remus and Tonks together is genius. Tonks will give Remus the love and laughter he needs. Harry has always seemed to belong to all the marauders. This story points this fact out in a big way. Waiting for the next chapter with breath held. Good job Jac.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Celly A Letter to A Friend ~Sirius' final letters

19th September 2003:
-sobs- Oh so sad!! Please write more its really good. Goodness, I must go read some humor and get a drink before I dehydrate from the sheer quantity of my tears

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ash A Letter to A Friend~ Harry and Ginny

16th September 2003:
This a wonderful story. I had tears in my eyes when I read the letters from Remus and Harry to Sirius. I hope write more soon.

 Report Review

Review #18, by jacsmompat A Letter to A Friend~ Harry and Ginny

15th September 2003:
I am constantly amazed at the way jac gets to the heart of any situation concerning harry and what hes feeling. keep up the good work. am looking forward to reading more from this author.

 Report Review

Review #19, by littleaquarianprincess A Letter to A Friend~ Harry and Ginny

15th September 2003:
hey i luv ur story - its so sad i cant wait to keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by KayT A Letter to A Friend~ Harry and Ginny

15th September 2003:
i love this story so much! how's "surfers spirit" coming along? i can't want untill you've added another chapter to that one, i think that's your best story. keep smiling :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by jacsmompat A Letter to A Friend ~ Remus and Tonks

13th September 2003:
this is a beautiful piece of fiction. it helps to give Remus a little peace and makes him aware that he does not have to be alone. Keep on writing.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Harmona A Letter to A Friend ~ Remus and Tonks

10th September 2003:
That...was...really...great...*grabbskleenex* Please write more!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by sezzy-poo A Letter to A Friend ~ Remus and Tonks

10th September 2003:
this is such great fanfic. you are soooo talented!! i wish i could write like u do. keep the fanfics coming, i'll be looking out for your ones from now one :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by SammyD A Letter to A Friend ~ Remus and Tonks

9th September 2003:
~I loved it... that was wonderful and touching writing....~ ~*SammyD*~

 Report Review

Review #25, by dare_devil120 A Letter to A Friend ~ Remus and Tonks

9th September 2003:
That's really lovely, I can imagine exactly happening. I'm glad you added the bit where Tonks helped him otherwise I probably would have been really upset knowing the state you left Remus in. Well done.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>