Reading Reviews for Never the Same
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mugglebornwitch_J My Dementor

17th January 2010:
OMG I LOVE THIS STORY

Author's Response: Thanks I just finished revamping... I'll try and update it among the many other things that I have going on at this point.

 Report Review

Review #2, by spangles My Dementor

31st May 2009:
Great job with your story!! I enjoyed it a lot. I believe it said that this story was complete but if it isn't then I'll be looking forward to your next update. Good work and great job with your story scooterbug. :)

Author's Response: Oh this fic isn't complete possibly temporarily abandoned but I am seriously looking into developing this further. Your encouragement has meant a lot to me! Once I fix up my one shot I'm going to look into this once more!

 Report Review

Review #3, by spangles In Transit

31st May 2009:
Wow, I feel so bad for James in this chapter. He's in the same comartment as his son and he can't even talk to him! How awful that would be. :( Anyways, with only one chapter left I'm glad to say your challenge has made me think of a lot of ways the story could of changed if that crazy theory had been true, Great work!

Author's Response: Oh I loved the emotion involved with this fic this was where things are to get interesting what with having Harry at every turn yet not being able to say a thing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by spangles Changes

31st May 2009:
Wow, I'm sad there are only two chapter left because this could be such a promising novel. If you ever have the time I would love to see this more in-depth and beta'd and all the jazz. I never thought I'l like a plot link like this but it's given me a lot to think about.

Author's Response: Wow your reviews have been really encouraging Spangles! I am seriously going to look back through all this and see what needs to be done to keep this fic alive. As to beta. I didn't really get into having them until not long ago I only have 4 things Beta'd, of course when I have more written I'll look into getting a beta.

 Report Review

Review #5, by spangles Of Sorrows and Celebration

31st May 2009:
When I realized that James wasn't there for the switching of the secret keeper I got all mad again. I totally forgot that Remus was already him at that point. If only they had waited a few more days, then James would of known and Sirius would be free. :( And as much as James would hate Sirius I'd expect longer denial in the fact that Sirius would kill them all. I can see him going to try and visit him in Azkaban. Good job.

Author's Response: I never thought of James possible going to Azkaban. I think the shock was so great that denial couldn't come in for James. I also tend to think of things with the Marauders quite tense there at the end where any one of them could easily have gone south. It's hard to explain. If I had a fic written about that time I would point you to it but I don't have anything.

 Report Review

Review #6, by spangles Last Breath

31st May 2009:
Aw, such a sad chapter. :( The scene with Remus's death was a little quick but also quite good. I can understand why it would be like that because of the pov change to Lily. I also really enjoyed the last paragraph, it was very emotional and touching. GreatER job!

Author's Response: It has been so long since I thought about this chapter. I think from the start I wanted to focus to be on Lily. I will have to look back at this and see if I can develop things more. I have to say you doing all these reviews is getting me to look into writing more for this an possibly revamping what I currently have.

 Report Review

Review #7, by spangles The Werewolf Ways

31st May 2009:
Oh geeze! I really enjoyed reading this chapter too. (Wow I need to stop saying that...) but really, I did. Poor James, at least Remus knows a lot about Jame's life. Remus is more private. It would be really hard for him. Anyways, great job once again! (again) :)

Author's Response: I think this has been the best part of the fic for me is writing from James' perspective and trying to figure things out. I just feel that there is so much character development with suddenly becoming a werewolf.

 Report Review

Review #8, by spangles Home sweet Home

31st May 2009:
Good job once again, I'm really liking this fic. :) I was worried for awhile that Lily wouldn't know it was Remus but I'm really glad she does, because that would be just on awkward conversation in itself. Great job with another chapter!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I kept Lily in the know because there would have been the potential for a LOT of awkwardness and I think James would have told Lily and though Remus can pull of James I would think Lily, James' wife would notice a difference.

 Report Review

Review #9, by spangles Visiccitudo

31st May 2009:
This was a great challenge, at first when i read this theory I just laughed and laughed. Now it's actually looking good. I can honestly say I never expected to see this theory turned into fanfiction but now I can't wait to rad the next chapter!!

Author's Response: At first I started at the top reading the review thinking it was for a different story and then realized that you reviewed all eight chapters of my Fic Never the same and that has made me real happy! Thank you so much. This challenge has been a fun one to work with though the concept of it being a challenge has been long forgotten I did love the theory when I first read it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by HP7LVR Changes

11th March 2008:
this is so awesome. poor remus/james and james/remus. both of them doesn't matter in which order. i LOVE it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks.. yeah I love both of them.

 Report Review

Review #11, by You_Know_Who_I_Am Last Breath

12th December 2007:
OMG i knew it i knew it JAMES is still alive :D

Author's Response: Yep James is alive and thats the fun of this fic thanks for reviews.

 Report Review

Review #12, by You_Know_Who_I_Am The Werewolf Ways

12th December 2007:
no james canot bite someone ! if he does...

Author's Response: Yes... the fears and problems of biting!

 Report Review

Review #13, by You_Know_Who_I_Am Home sweet Home

12th December 2007:
wouldn't it be better for JAMES to be protector and plus they original secret keeper was sirus !

Author's Response: James didn't see it that way and I know Sirius was the original secret keeper it was changed to Peter later on though

 Report Review

Review #14, by You_Know_Who_I_Am Visiccitudo

12th December 2007:
ha i love this idea i amgoing to guess that it wasn't james' sould that died it was jame' body and that james is alive in lupins body !!!:)

Author's Response: Exactly it's a twist on things. :-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by gosurori_ai Visiccitudo

17th July 2007:
“Visiccimens Fabricorp.” What does that actually mean, anyways?

Author's Response: Honestly it doesn't really mean a thing, when I invent spells I take some select words that describe the effect of the spell and then I mix and match bits of those words. (Like a spell I created long ago "nasmagus' which if I remember was derived from the Latin words big and nose meshed together.) For that particular spell I don't remember what words I mixed together to make it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by gosurori_ai Of Sorrows and Celebration

15th July 2007:
Now we know why Lupin wasn't acting like everyone else did around Harry in the 3rd book! Now the conspiracies make sense!

Author's Response: Lol, yeah it's a fun random theory I had that I know is not true but it is still fun to write a challenge is what convinced me to write this thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Muggle394 Changes

14th June 2007:
you should do a sequal!

Author's Response: oh no.. this fic isn't done... there is more to write I just need to write it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Muggle394 Of Sorrows and Celebration

14th June 2007:
me still sad...

Author's Response: I'm sorry but the life of Remus or rather James as Remus is a sad one.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Muggle394 Last Breath

14th June 2007:
aw he did die!sad me.

Author's Response: yep.. that's the way of the fic and sort of canon. :-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Muggle394 The Werewolf Ways

14th June 2007:
oh no is he gonna bite someone!

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see there! Thanks for a review once more.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Muggle394 Home sweet Home

14th June 2007:
yes life is crazy...great chapterbut.DONT DO IT SIRIUS!!!okay im done

Author's Response: Thanks for the review... and what Sirius does can't be helped tis canon

 Report Review

Review #22, by Muggle394 Visiccitudo

14th June 2007:
cool. but remus is gonna die instead of james isnt he...

Author's Response: You've got it on the money... thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by carrie Changes

11th May 2007:
continue please

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review, I'm hoping to continue soon, this fic has been on my mind a bit lately so I'll be fitting it in along with the other things I'm working on.

 Report Review

Review #24, by carrie Changes

20th April 2007:
please post more please

Author's Response: Life has been busy as of late what with Academics but, I'll see if I can drum up a muse for this fic and post another chapter or two. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Neurotica Changes

14th April 2007:
I like this story. It's different. I've never actually read a story where James and Remus switch places, but I like how you're doing this. Remus isn't just sitting around; he's actually out with the wolves. Great job. Can't wait to see how the rest of the story turns out. Will you continue with this after Harry's third year? And if you do, will Sirius find out the truth?


Author's Response: If I regain my muse for this story the plan was to continue on past year three... I haven't decided about weather Sirius will learn the truth or not... but I am sort of leaning towards a no he will not, but I think Harry might well after the third year.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>