Reading Reviews for Portrait of a Lady
  
104 Reviews Found

Review #1, by elena_carmen Portrait of a Lady - Thirteen

9th October 2008:
GEORGE!
A great cliff hanger, but too suspenseful! I can't wait to read the sequel now! Great story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by elena_carmen Portrait of a Lady - Eight

8th October 2008:
It is a little confusing with 'Fred' and 'George' around, does '' mean that its the pretend or real Fred or George?

 Report Review

Review #3, by elena_carmen Portrait of a Lady - Seven

8th October 2008:
gosh, i never expected that to happen! i hope they make-up soon because that was just so hot and passionate, even though it was just for a few moments. oh and i forgot to mention that i really like that portrait, especially when its of sheep! (i just like sheep) anyways i'm off to read the next couple of chapters. 100/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by elena_carmen Portrait of a Lady - Six

8th October 2008:
WOW!
I was wondering what was going to happen in regards to George not being George. Anyways I'm really enjoying this story line. 100/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by elena_carmen Portrait of a Lady - Three

8th October 2008:
Yay, Fred and Bess are friends now!!!
Whats up with George??? I've never thought of him as being rude, even though it was only a little bit.

 Report Review

Review #6, by elena_carmen Portrait of a Lady - Two

8th October 2008:
That chapter was just too funny! I can totally see Fred and George acting like that, its nice to see that Bess has a boyfriend and all this talk of pie, tarts and croissants are making me hungry! Great work!

 Report Review

Review #7, by elena_carmen Portrait of a Lady - One

8th October 2008:
Great Introduction!
I liked that Bess is not a Mary-Sue character, and seems like a true person (which is amazing!)
I really like the twins also, and awesome job with the characterization. Your writing seem effortless and I can't wait to read the rest!
100/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by mrstravisbarker Portrait of a Lady - Thirteen

28th August 2006:
This is torturing X.x why does George die ! ! :'( well written though, now...onwards to PART 2 XD

Author's Response: Does George die? ~pinky in mouth like Dr. Evil~ Does he really die? Read on in the sequal, my dear! ;o)

 Report Review

Review #9, by DizzyLizzy Portrait of a Lady - Thirteen

22nd August 2006:
WOW! This story is emense...and engaging and wonderful! I cannot wait to read your sequal!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by darkwitch Portrait of a Lady - Thirteen

12th August 2006:
this was one of the best fanfictions i have ever read. the ending made me cry. NOOOOO! GEORGE CANT BE GONE! (*says under my breath* y couldnt have fred died instead?) this is so getting a 10.

Author's Response: Actually, keep your eyes peeled for a happy ending with this one. :o) Keep looking for the updated Jaguar story...

 Report Review

Review #11, by Oh My Gouda! Portrait of a Lady - Thirteen

1st August 2006:
George cannot be dead. CANNOT! And now I get the undeniable pleasure of reading the sequal - Golden Jaguar. Yum! Thank-you! You should totally write professionally!

Author's Response: Why, thank-you. Thank-you very much.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Oh My Gouda! Portrait of a Lady - Twelve

1st August 2006:
For crying out cheese-wiz, this is bloody wonderful.......! I'm so glad that I found your writing......it's like a breath of fresh air.......!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Oh My Gouda! Portrait of a Lady - Eleven

1st August 2006:
WOW, frking W-O-W, this is awesome.........PLEASE COME BACK AND WRITE MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by brianapotter Portrait of a Lady - Thirteen

1st February 2006:
what!!!!????!!!!! what! im speechless! (not really) but why did george die! nooooooooooo!!!!!! *tear*

Author's Response: I'm really glad you're enjoying the story, and that I was able to surprise everyone with the ending - the ending that I was sure was obvious! And while perhaps "Halloween Day" didn't have traditionally a happy ending, I assure you - my TwinFic will. *winks*

 Report Review

Review #15, by MisChef Managed! Portrait of a Lady - Thirteen

30th January 2006:
Omg, that was......in a word - awesome! I can't believe more people haven't been reading your story - its like totally friggen awesome. I think it's because it doesn't have any of the main characters...but, truly, your story is a hidden gem on this website - honestly, the best I've read. Thank-you for writing and I can't wait for the updates on "Jaguar"...

 Report Review

Review #16, by Emily Portrait of a Lady - Thirteen

29th January 2006:
WOW WOW WOW...that's all i got <3

Author's Response: (hug} Glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by xfaydchik6 Portrait of a Lady - Twelve

28th January 2006:
ok can i say wow!!!! i just read the whole thing and this story is absolutely amazing! cant wait for more...go weasley twins <3

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!!! :o) We'll just have to happily keep updating for each other! Go Weasleys!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Nargle Infestation Portrait of a Lady - Thirteen

27th January 2006:
Wow! Great! I just absolutly adored that! Three things: (1) I totally did not see the whole painted lady thing coming - that was a surprising twist! (2) George *CANNOT* be dead! and (3) PLEASE UPDATE and start writing the sequal asap!!! I love you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by emily Portrait of a Lady - Twelve

17th January 2006:
where they goin where they goin where they goin??????...AHHHH come BACK!!!!!!! <333333 goin on!!!!...lmao **sings a happy SONG**

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying...thank-you for the compliments...

 Report Review

Review #20, by iLuvRonnikans Portrait of a Lady - Twelve

17th January 2006:
Bloody brilliant! This story just keeps getting better & better!

 Report Review

Review #21, by brianapotter Portrait of a Lady - Twelve

16th January 2006:
yay! i cant wait to see what happens next! hurry with the next chapter! hurry hurry!

Author's Response: Thank-you for reading & reviewing, brianapotter....I'm glad you're enjoying the story...!

 Report Review

Review #22, by brianapotter Portrait of a Lady - Eleven

16th January 2006:
this was wonderful! i cant wait to see what happens next! yayaya! you finally updated!

 Report Review

Review #23, by flowerjen Portrait of a Lady - Eleven

15th January 2006:
yay for updates!!! more suspense....me likey and want more!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Emily Portrait of a Lady - Eleven

13th January 2006:
-OOOO...U UP-DATED!!!...YAY!!!..**does the HAPPY dance**...not to much goin on in this one...but i feel there's a reason to this...so PLEASE come back and up-date again...really u're amazing...and I <3 THIS SOO MUCH!!!...ahh!!!!...well ttfn ::tackle hugs::...all the love in the world-

 Report Review

Review #25, by Nargle Infestation Portrait of a Lady - Twelve

13th January 2006:
I loved it! You've got me on the edge of my seat! I can't wait to see what is going to happen! It's really great how something you talked about chapters ago (Bess's skill with non-verbal spells) is coming back to play a key part in the story. And I loved their reunion!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>