Reading Reviews for Dark Tendencies
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by andz56 The Dangers and Pains of Solitude

29th May 2008:
Yay! I love this story so far, it has amazing potential. Keep up the great work :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tmctflyboy The Dangers and Pains of Solitude

25th July 2007:
wow, love the story. love what a couple of drinks can do to a person (ok maybe more than a couple). cant wait to find out what they both think when they wake up.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Moonlit Shadow The Dangers and Pains of Solitude

16th June 2007:
WOW! That's all I can say. This was a great chapter. Loved it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by DiggaDigga Clean Slate

15th August 2006:
I'm reviewing here, cause i cant reiew on the next chapter. I really like your story and i feel that its a great idea and is really going places




However, i need to know if your planning on continueing this or not, its been almost a year since youve last updated, please respond and tell me if your continueing this story or not

Author's Response: Hey there DiggaDigga!


We will most definitely be continuing the story, and a bit of Chapter 4 has actually been written. The main problem for the past few months is that both of us have simply had very little free time. I'd say things were a LOT busier than usual, but again I don't want to jinx either of us with another busy few months like that! lol So yes, we will be continuing, and before the year is up we shall hopefully have a few new chapters up. - Firefawn


 Report Review

Review #5, by alliejay3909 The Dangers and Pains of Solitude

26th May 2006:
erm....wow! LoL! bahahaha that was so intresting! Ahhh the effects a drink can have on someone! I wonder what Harry'll think when he wakes up... I wonder what she will think... personally I hope he doesn't regret it because geeze... the boy needs some happiness in his life. Great story to both of you! I rate a 10!

Author's Response: Hey alliejay! We're thrilled that you like the story thus far, despite our severe lack of updating it. The effects of alcohol...that was just one of the more hallmark reactions. I'm sure more will be thrown in there eventually ;) As for their reactions, Harry's was written ages ago...we just never got around to progressing after that. It will get done though! Eventually...

 Report Review

Review #6, by sweetgrl1988 The Dangers and Pains of Solitude

6th February 2006:
this chapter was so great! both of your styles are so great...its almost as if its really one person writing this. you capture the sense of hopelessness very well and as i have said before, you guys convey emotions so well...everything that harry and lanelle feel is so palpable.

Author's Response: Hey sweetgrl! We're glad you like both of our writing styles meshed together. With firefawn's untouchable ability to write detail along with my (njhill22) self-proclaimed specialization in writing things of the psychological nature, we figured a collabortation piece would turn out well. Hopefully we'll pick up where we left off soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by KawaiiAce2003 The Dangers and Pains of Solitude

8th December 2005:
Nice, sex is always the way to go when you're alone and in pain. Too bad Harry set himself up for a long haul of more pain, since that comes with him being in a relationship. MWAHAHAHA!!

Author's Response: HAHA!!! Well, what can we say...we are both partial to torturing our characters to the fullest extent and this chapter was just a mere sample of what is to come!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Talina The Dangers and Pains of Solitude

29th November 2005:
Wow.Very nice.You're pairing Lenelle and Harry together?Pardon me, but isnt it a bit unlikely just after Ginny's death?Oh yeah.The drinking.Ignore whatever rubbish mentioned above.Very nice beginning.Very eye-catching.I'm wondering what Harry and Lenelle would say after they realise they had sex...

Author's Response: You're right, Talina. It is very unlikely to happen after Ginny's death...but as you pointed out, alcohol has a tendency to make people do really dumb things. As for their reactions...well, all will be revealed in chapter 4!

 Report Review

Review #9, by JustForOneNight The Dangers and Pains of Solitude

20th November 2005:
very, very good. i do hope you write more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! We're so sorry for the lack of updating, but we will make up for it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by KawaiiAce2003 Prologue - L'Innocent, Prend Garde

10th November 2005:
I should have known it was you too... that style of writting sounded familiar. And plus, you never reviewed the story even though you suggested it to us. Well played ladies... ;)

Author's Response: HAHAHA! Well, we figured since most people don't check the homepage it would be safe to post who was collaborating this. Looks like you were the first one to catch us!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Fleura The Dangers and Pains of Solitude

19th October 2005:
i like it. can't wait 4 the next chapter ;D

Author's Response: We're glad you liked this chapter Fleura! We'll get to the next chapter soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by slytherin_royalty The Dangers and Pains of Solitude

17th October 2005:
good job on this chapter, it was written very maturly.

Author's Response: Thank you =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by silver phoenix The Dangers and Pains of Solitude

13th October 2005:
Wow...this chapter makes up for the wait. This was...amazing. To say the least--anything I could say won't do enough justice. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Let's hope that when chapter 4 finally gets done that it was worth the wait too!

 Report Review

Review #14, by IchigoPan The Dangers and Pains of Solitude

13th October 2005:
Depression of being lonely leads to sex... How come I have a feeling this is what's going to get things more confused between your dear Harry and Lanelle? But other than that, I loved how you dragged Harry into the muggle bar. The coffee scene was amusing with the bartender and he.

Author's Response: More confusing...it's what we do best! You should know that by now! This chapter was pretty much split in half writing-wise. I (Hill) wrote the majority of the 1st half (go figure!) and Kim wrote the majority of the 2nd half.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Kimberly The Dangers and Pains of Solitude

10th October 2005:
awsome chapter. I cant wait till the next one.

Author's Response: Hi again Kimberly! Sorry for the lack of updating, but the next chapter will get done!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Kimberly Clean Slate

10th October 2005:
good chapter

Author's Response: Thanks Kimberly =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by DiggaDigga The Dangers and Pains of Solitude

9th October 2005:
This is the best 7th year fic ive found.

continue the updates and stuff!

okay, so i'm dying to learn more about lanelle. I mean, who was she, what typoes of talents she ahs. ALso, will she replace Ginny as it seems she will

and so update soon!

Author's Response: Hey again! We're happy that you are enjoying this story so much. We apologize for the lack of updating, we have both been extremely busy, plus we each have our own series to keep up with. You will learn more about Lanelle in the upcoming chapters!

 Report Review

Review #18, by digga Clean Slate

5th October 2005:
i'm making this a favorite story. Its really that good
And i really like Lanelle. I would be really interested to hear about her past experiances in the hospital (she seems to be experianced there so i would assume that she's been in mental wards for awhile)

Author's Response: Hey again Digga, were really glad that you are enjoying Lanelle's characterization. We are a bit curious about what it was in the chapter that had given you the impression that she was experienced in a hospital? She definitely is not, nor did we mean to imply it, since all she was doing was speaking to Harry really, so wanted to clear that up for you as best we can. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by digga Prologue - L'Innocent, Prend Garde

5th October 2005:
what can i say but wow this was incredible "The voice next to him was growing hysterical. "I should never have left her! It was just doxies! I thought she could handle them! I never thought..."" the one next to him was charlie, right? cause he was the one who would have stayed with him

Author's Response: Hi there digga! Well in truth the voice was not Charlie, well let you know who that was later on in the story though. What was it that gave you the impression that it was Charlie though? We are very curious b/c we love seeing what hints readers pick up on and how they interpret them. Its just that there were a LOT of people at the wedding, so it could have been quite a few different people. Keep guessing though, your on the right track with guessing that that is important!

 Report Review

Review #20, by sweetgrl1988 Clean Slate

3rd September 2005:
great chapter! you both do an awesome job with this fic! i cant wait to see what happens next

Author's Response: Hey thanks so much sweetgrl! We just updated it this week and Chapter 3 is waiting for validation. After this new one the story will really take off, these first 3 ones are mainly introductory ones to show how things get set up. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by sweetgrl1988 Prologue - L'Innocent, Prend Garde

3rd September 2005:
wow! this story is amazing so far! great beginning! you can portray emotions well...im off to read chapter two now

Author's Response: It always means a lot to know that the emotions are portrayed well in the readers eyes. Its hard to do that at times, particularly when trying to move the plot along quickly. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by chocolate eyes Clean Slate

29th August 2005:
oooh very interesting chapter...very wild actually, the story of what Harry did when he snapped I mean. I still can't believe that happened last chapter. You wrote it so well, it came as suddenly as uhh..the way it would've been for them, lol. It was all serene, and then, BAM, Gabrielle's dead...I really hope you update soon, this is the first fic I've read about the 7th year after the 6th book...It's looking fanstic, haha.

Author's Response: Thanks there chocolate eyes! Your opinoins mean a lot to us! And yeah, we definitely wanted to show how quickly tragedy can strike. Often in life there is no lead up to such an event, such as when car accidents occur for instance, and we wanted the suddeness of it to really stand out.

 Report Review

Review #23, by citoazn159 Clean Slate

29th August 2005:
another great chapter. harry's finally lost it. lol. he had to lose it sometime i guess.... cant wait for the next chapter! update soon!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you approve of that. :) We both felt that Harry was long past snapping, and we wanted to give him an event to send him over the edge finally.

 Report Review

Review #24, by citoazn159 Prologue - L'Innocent, Prend Garde

29th August 2005:
wow. this is a great chapter, but really sad and depressing. well, the end is depressing. keep up the good work.

Author's Response: It was definitely meant to have a depressing effect, particularly b/c it snuck up so suddenly, but we are very glad you enjoyed this.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Racheale. Clean Slate

29th August 2005:
I personally loved it. I'm happy that she forgave him like that. But I wish he wasn't so mean when he was guilty. They should totally stick together. I love how you came up w/her being the Healer that was CC'd on. Ouch. That had to hurt his ego. Well...CAN'T WAIT FOR THE UPDATE!. Bye now.
Racheale.

Author's Response: Were so glad you enjoyed that twist Racheale! Harry has never really snapped in the books and we wanted to remedy that a bit with that. Plus, it would be easy to forgive him when nothing was done to her per-say.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>