Reading Reviews for Every Time You Say Good Bye
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Potterholic Every Time You Say Good Bye

9th June 2006:
That was so sad! You have a good description. I can totally feel her sadness. Good job! Keep it up!

Author's Response: thank you...I'm glad the character was able to reach out to you...that's good :) Thank you for the time you took to review :D ~Elspeth

 Report Review

Review #2, by star_moon_night Every Time You Say Good Bye

11th May 2006:
Wow.....i like it!

Author's Response: thank you :) ~Elspeth

 Report Review

Review #3, by unknown_force Every Time You Say Good Bye

29th April 2006:
Why did Ginny say to Harry that it was his fault Ron and Hermione died? Maybe actually showing the argument would make the reader understand more about the reason behind their fight. The story's a little short, but I liked the flashback scenes of Harry and Ginny in their happier times.

Author's Response: Because those two would follow harry anywhere. They are his companions and in a rage, Ginny blamed him for their blind loyalty. Again, in anger people say stupid things that don't make sense after they look back on it :) When I get the time I will probably go back and write more description, if only for length problems. ~Elspeth

 Report Review

Review #4, by hermione006 Every Time You Say Good Bye

20th April 2006:
I thought this story was very well written and you captured the moment perfectly. The emotions were very deep and truly brought depth to the story. The plot seemed a little rushed to me and there could have been more details involving the fight and Harry's feelings. I loved the ending and thought it was very cute! Great job-Hermione006

Author's Response: Yea...I deffinatley need to go back and add some major detail, however thatk you for reviewing all three I'm glad you liked them :) ~Elspeth

 Report Review

Review #5, by dream_spells Every Time You Say Good Bye

18th April 2006:
Wow. I hope my marriage won't be as sad as that one! Excellently written!

"She had poured salt into his wounds. She had peeled away a scab and pressured the blood to flow. Ginny kneeled on her bed and her dry, cracked lips, mouthed his name. Slowly, her tear stained eyes closed. She believed this to be a hopeless case, and with ragged breaths, she cried herself to sleep."

Great examples to bring out the tug at the heart, and probably my favorite sentences in the story! So, keep writing the sad stories! You're a fantastic writer in that category!

Author's Response: OH good :) I love writing things that are completely heart-wrenching so I'm glad you liked it :) ~Elspeth

 Report Review

Review #6, by Elena Every Time You Say Good Bye

10th April 2006:
Extreamly sad, but the song fit perfectly in with the story, well done :) At least Harry came back in the end, his sorrow obviously far greater then Ginny's, however, he came back.

Author's Response: thank you :) ~Elspeth

 Report Review

Review #7, by Yuu Every Time You Say Good Bye

22nd March 2006:
Wow... I know marriages can have quarrels, but it does sound like they have a very stormy one... How sad. I liked how you put Ginny recognizing her mistake. It also seems realistic in a certain sense. :)

Author's Response: When a couple survives a War they can go two different directions (especially if they both fought in it) they can either cling to each other and use eachother for support or they can go the opposite road, using their spouses as a ventilation for the pain, anger, and fear. This marriage took the second route but they are working on it :) ~Elsepth

 Report Review

Review #8, by delta Every Time You Say Good Bye

21st March 2006:
Aww, very sweet. I like the ending and the emotion. The only suggestion I have would be to elaborate more on the emotion b/c I'm a complete sucker for description/emotion and angst. :P -Delta

Author's Response: lol...yea I know what you're saying, there certinaly needs to be more description...I know I keep saying it but one of these days I'll rewrite it to my version of perfection :) Thanx for the review ~Elspeth

 Report Review

Review #9, by PrincessPotter Every Time You Say Good Bye

21st March 2006:
Aw, I really liked this a lot!!! So sad!! You should do a companion one-shot of the next morning when they wake up and make up. You really captured the emotion in this one so well, although you have to wonder what Harry did to make her that angry... lol... :)

Author's Response: A lot of people have requested that, yet you are the first to actually give me an idea on how to do it....for that I just might (after the other..umm...5 stories that still need to be placed on paper :) ) Thank you for that ~Elspeth

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mollie Every Time You Say Good Bye

20th March 2006:
Oh wow that is really good... i really got into and it almost made me cry. Its like i felt the emotion as if i were Ginny. You are awesome keep it up!

Author's Response: why thank you! I'm glad I was able to affect you that way (at least my writing). Thanx for the review :) ~Elspeth

 Report Review

Review #11, by Chakia Every Time You Say Good Bye

12th March 2006:
Its sooooooooo sad! Do you know that I'm really sensitive when it comes to sad stories? (Though my stories are also sad... whatever *rolleyes*). Just forget about that were talking about your story here and I've got to say that this was a really GOOD story. I'm really a G/H shipper but oh this is GOOD! I will suggest if you can make it more longer, I'm craving for more!

Author's Response: lol...Yup I will make it longer, agian this was done out of boredom so when I have the time and drive I will be going over it with a fine-tooth-pick-comb and be fixing it to the best of my abilities, THank you for the review :) ~Elspeth

 Report Review

Review #12, by alexis Every Time You Say Good Bye

9th March 2006:
what?!thats it? there has to be more!!!!!!!i demand it....now!

Author's Response: lol..nope thats it :) although I may be rewriting it and adding some stuff, however. Thanx for the review! :) ~Elspeth

 Report Review

Review #13, by Amelia Every Time You Say Good Bye

9th March 2006:
it is soooooooo sad!

Author's Response: lol..thanx for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by rainbow92 Every Time You Say Good Bye

7th March 2006:
I quite liked this one. It was sad, and the song fit it brilliantly-a really good idea. I do feel it could have been a bit longer, though-like I said, an excellent idea, and it's a sweet story, but it could have been so much better if there was just a little more to it. However, I really did enjoy it anyway-good work! ~Cathryn~

Author's Response: Yea...I need to rewrite these for length problems, of course these were done quickly and in bordome so when I'm bored agian I'll be going over them. THank you for your reviews, I'm glad you liked the story. :) ~Elspeth

 Report Review

Review #15, by FavBlackT Every Time You Say Good Bye

5th March 2006:
Hola Elspeth! Alrighty, jumping right into this, I'm going to have to say this: it's a wee bit too short for my liking. This is a good song and a good concept you've got going here, but you could've written so much more that would've made it a bit more effective. The fact that you remain mysterious, although perfect in concept, it lacks in execution. As meaningful as you're trying to make it, it just needs more meat in order for it to mean anything at all. Your grammar is fine and your imagery is divine, but ...yeah, you just need MORE. Alrighty, that's really it, so g'night! --JC

Author's Response: Yea, I know what you mean, after I get all the stories in my head down on paper I'll be going back and rewriting these two. I'm glad the content was there, as that was the most worriesome for me, however I totally agree with you that its a "wee bit too short". :) THank you for your time and reveiw!!!!!!!!!!! ~Elspeth

 Report Review

Review #16, by nicky Every Time You Say Good Bye

17th February 2006:
Sad but good. There were about 2-3 things that need checking. Just some grammical errors like in 'He had carried that weight for years, and she had flung all his sacrifices in back his face.' You should switch back and in. Nothing really big so all I have left to say is this was really good. It started to make me feel slightly depressed, lol. And it's great to have a person show that kind of emotion when they're reading this kind of chapter. Shows what a great job you have done :-)

Author's Response: ok...thanx I'll go back and fix that. THank you for the praise. I'm glad you liked this one

 Report Review

Review #17, by RoverDroverTiger Every Time You Say Good Bye

14th February 2006:
Very nice and well written. The song went well with the story. You also know how to show feelings while also managing the reason behind the feelings. Great Job!

Author's Response: Thank you :), I 'm glad I pleased your tastes :) ~Elspeth

 Report Review

Review #18, by emeralddragon Every Time You Say Good Bye

29th January 2006:
That was a good song fic. Godd choice of song too. There weren't any typos. That's all there is to it...

Author's Response: lol...merci :) ~Elspeth

 Report Review

Review #19, by GreenAngel Every Time You Say Good Bye

28th January 2006:
I like this. It's actually the first songfic I read and if any others are even somewhat close as to how good your’s is, let's just say my favorite stories list is gonna grow . . . a lot. I checked some other songfics out and there's something particular I like about your's. It's the fact that you use the lyrics to build the songfic, and the lyrics are well chosen, very deep and match the mood of your songfic. The story is also deep, just a mess of feelings, a mess of Ginny and the mood put forth from your story casts a spell on me. The writing is intriguing, honest, and I like how you blended in the lyrics into the writing, forcing the reader to look into your words instead of just reading it. Nicely done, and I loved it.

Author's Response: awww...thank you midear! that trully is touching. I'm am VERY glad you like this and hopefully I can continue to deliever :) ~ELspeth

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sophia Montgomery Every Time You Say Good Bye

28th January 2006:
It is sad that they fought, but I like the way you got them back together. Your descriptions are well done in here. I like the last 'more tear stained than her own' part. Actually, lookng at that, 'then' should be a 'than'. Good one shot!

Author's Response: ok...thanx, and I 'm glad you liked it =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Infairi Every Time You Say Good Bye

26th January 2006:
Very sad. It seems a little unbelievable, no, that's too strong, too abrupt to say that Ron and Hermione are dead. Just a thought. But I really like this oneshot! One of the better ones I've read actually. Maybe I can review some more of your stories later. =) ~Infairi

Author's Response: ahhh that would be wonderful =). Hint** FOUNDERS FOUR ....s'il vous plait :) ~Elspeth

 Report Review

Review #22, by Pink_Princess12 Every Time You Say Good Bye

21st January 2006:
Oh, thats sad but i have a chalange for you!! Make a follow up! I DARE you to!

Author's Response: lol...i doubt it. this one is made to leave off, let the reader's imagination take flight. :) ~Elspeth

 Report Review

Review #23, by sk8erchik09 Every Time You Say Good Bye

14th January 2006:
This is sad. I love sad stories. You ARE very talented. I thought that about the first one I read, but now I know you are from this one as well. Loved it! <33 Emily

Author's Response: yup...i love sad as well. And thank you, its hard to think of yourself as "talented" when you read stuff like Christopher Paolini's Inheritance series (the kid was 14 years old!) but its good to hear. :) ~Elspeth

 Report Review

Review #24, by PhoenixStorm Every Time You Say Good Bye

7th January 2006:
I shall start the review by saying firstly that I don't like songfics, but I think you've done a good job in the genre. You picked a good song, and it's integrated pretty well, but perhaps it's just no my thing. I did read the lyrics, something I tend to skip, and I do think you've written around them well.

Now, there are a few mistakes here, though very small ones, but I'll point them out nonetheless. He had always come through the door apologizing. But this time she wasn't sure he was coming back. I'm not sure why you've got a full stop between these sentences, a comma would be fine. It made it read quite jerkily at this point. hold her temper and try and understand his feelings I think the repetition of and isn't too great, perhaps 'and try to understand his feelings' would be better?

Having said this, I did still quite like reading it. You write the emotion of the piece well, and I like your characterisation. The one thing I feel may be a little off is that I just don't see Ginny yelling that Harry is to blame for Ron and Hermione's deaths. But I can see that this could have bene caused by the war, and I appreciate that in a ne-shot you do not have the time to develop things like you do in a chaptered fic. So I think you can get away with that one :).

Now I loved the end. The last line was just a perfect end to this. Ginny tossed and turned all night but she didn't wake up, even when a silent body moved in to their bed with a face more tear stained then her own. That just made me smile, and left a nice feeling of hope for the pair. I think you handle your subject well, and this is a well written piece that I did enjoy reading :).

Author's Response: WOW....thank you for this review. I'll go over it later and fix it when I got time but your suggestions are GREATLY appreciated...thank you thank you thank you! ~Elspeth

 Report Review

Review #25, by andharrywokeup Every Time You Say Good Bye

6th January 2006:
beuatiful. I like the whole 'Great War' thing you have going on, it;s nice that people are making Harry Potter allegorical to WW1 as well as WW2! I liked.

Author's Response: :)...thanx ~Elspeth

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>