Reading Reviews for A Wish Come True
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harrypotterrules1 A Wish Come True

2nd May 2008:
I love this story! PLEASE UPDATE
10/10

Author's Response: It's not a full length story, just a one shot.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sophia Montgomery A Wish Come True

30th December 2005:
How strange. . . That's a odd way to get a kiss.

Author's Response: Peter Pettigrew is odd :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Iced_Cherriez A Wish Come True

14th October 2005:
how cute! I really liked alicia character -iced

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Adelaide Merrefield (wouldn't show my name o_o) A Wish Come True

5th September 2005:
Yay! It's time for some recognization of Peter! This was a cute one-shot, but it was rather vague. Things moved a bit fast (even if it was a one-shot). And Remus was a bit out of character (he wouldn't want to know about the future - he knows about the consequences). Otherwise, great job! :)

Author's Response: Argh, you're right about Remus. I should go change that. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Herculeha A Wish Come True

24th August 2005:
Aw, that was really cute! I'd like to thank you for taking up my challenge and giving Peter a chance. Peter/Alicia is definitely something I've never read before, but I loved it. You did a nice job of portraying the Maruaders, especially Peter! He was exactly like I imagined he might be. I'll admit that it moved rather fast, but I'll excuse that because it's a one-shot. One-shots usually move fast. I still enjoyed it greatly. Thanks again for taking up my challenge and writing such an adorable story!

Author's Response: It was all because of your unique challenge! I'm glad you liked it Leah

 Report Review

Review #6, by FavBlackT A Wish Come True

24th August 2005:
Well, Urvi, I'm really sorry, but I don't exactly have the time to write a big, long review like I usually do. To tell you the truth, I'm actually late for practice right now *bites lip* I got a little into your story. Anyway, so that's an interesting ship - definitely original and I give you props for that. I'm not quite sure how to react to how Alicia told everyone about the future - I imagine that Remus wouldn't really want to know it and so on and so forth. Well, your grammar is doing awesomely and so is your plot and character development. All in all, nice job and I thoroughly enjoyed it. ;) --JC

Author's Response: Yeah, you're not the only one to point out the Remus being OOC. I mean to fix that immediately. Thank you for reviewing anyway Fav! Any kind of review from you is precious!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ghislaine Arsenault A Wish Come True

20th August 2005:
A good story, but I think it moved a bit too quickly. At the beginning you have a break where you don't need one, since the scene is continuing. On the whole, though, it was well written, and your plot is very good, just a bit too fast.

Author's Response: Too fast? Maybe it was, with Alicia and Peter getting to know each other rather quickly, but her temporary trip was only going to last a day so I had to keep it moving. Thank you for reviewing though. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rebekka (can't sign in) A Wish Come True

19th August 2005:
I liked it that you wrote about Peter. Very nice. :) I liked Alicia; she was so kind. This was a quiet story about quiet moments... beautiful. I don't know if you meant it to be 'bolded' all the way or just your title... I think it would be nicer for the eye if it were normal. Some parts were a bit too quickly handled and missed description. Oh, and I found your use of the words 'Gryffindor headquarters' a bit weird. :) But otherwise, good story. Keep on writing girl. And I can't see that 'spelling of an eight grader' thing anywhere. The person must be delusional. :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I should probably get rid of the headquarters phrase now that you mention it. I didn't know what else to put down at the time I was writing it. I'm glad you don't think my writing is comparable to an eighth graders :) Yes, they are delusional, lol.

 Report Review

Review #9, by crystal allan A Wish Come True

19th August 2005:
The connection you made between Alicia and Peter was very heartfelt. It seemed so wistfully romantic. That last line – “Peter would always be in her heart.” – really emphasized that connection in a very elegant way. This story was just beautiful; I enjoyed both reading and reviewing.

Author's Response: Thank you for your touching words crystal! I'm glad you found it romantic and found the relationship between the two heartfelt. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Applegirl A Wish Come True

18th August 2005:
I think it's a great story; Alicia Spinnet and Peter Pettigrew, what a great combination. It's so well written and sad; I wish Alicia could take him back to her time.

Author's Response: Oh I'm glad you think so! I was getting worried when no one reviewed but I'm glad you did. Thank you! I wish she could take him back but we know that would never happen so I just left it that way :C

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login