Reading Reviews for THE HEALER
  
194 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kestral14 Chapter 4 The Living and The Dead

28th June 2011:
Wow. I have nothing else to say. Just, wow.

 Report Review

Review #2, by aks_potter Chapter 1- Chiron and the Stars

13th June 2011:
well written.. and you did you research !! cheerios

 Report Review

Review #3, by aks_potter Prologue

13th June 2011:
very interesting characters indeed !!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Maitri Harys Epilogue

12th May 2011:
This story is so unbelievably awesome!!!
Though I have several reasons for my unnaturally high amount of liking to this one, I think your portrayal and the weaving of the characters' lives is the predominant one...

Though Aris Black I fear, deem, respect and understand, I feel as though Nathaniel is some kind of a kindred soul. In more ways than one, the forerunner of Sirius, but I think, even brighter.

And there is always something extremely admirable about reading such historical stories like yours. Does it really matter if you had manipulated the legends a bit? Not at all! Your story is superbly woven, not a seam in it, and who knows? Historians are not always perfect... Your story could almost probably turn out true!

More than anything else, I appreciate your efforts in connecting the timelines, the characters and the transitional conversations. And I'm greatly thankful to your facts and notes at the bottom of each chapter... for now I'm a few Romans knowledgeably richer than I was before.

Way to go!! :)

Cheers,
Maitri Harys.

PS - Do you think it might be possible for me to mention characters from your story in mine? Please? I mean, just like "Hey, look at your great-great-great-uncle Nathaniel Black! He seems to have been just like you" or something similar... in passing phrases... er, please?

 Report Review

Review #5, by talon Epilogue

11th June 2008:
Great story it was amazing

 Report Review

Review #6, by lastfarie Chapter 1- Chiron and the Stars

5th June 2008:
Very good concept. Like it so far.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Beautiful Darkness Prologue

14th May 2008:
WOW what knowledge you have, and what unquestionable literary talent- you have my interest and my irrevocable attention

 Report Review

Review #8, by Proffesor_LeLeon Epilogue

6th May 2008:
Amazing story with perfect attention to detail..i could not leave the screen till the end!

 Report Review

Review #9, by lily flower Prologue

29th April 2008:
I think that this is probably a very good story but i found myself getting quite bored.

Sorry

but keep on writtng anyway

*hugs*

 Report Review

Review #10, by Marina Cartwright Prologue

16th March 2008:
Please tell me that you are writting your own works as well as fanfiction this was amazing.I am going to read the next chapter in a sec. I don't understand what your authors note has to with the story though

10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by crookshanks_kitten Epilogue

14th March 2008:
A superb piece of writing, the whole story was wonderful and the murder at the end was intriguing. Amazing and deserves every award possible.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sirius Sweetheart Prologue

21st February 2008:
wowzaa. Science lesson AND an awesome story. Love it! XD

 Report Review

Review #13, by paramore_black Epilogue

10th February 2008:
the "a new light will come from one fated to be name after a star." part of the propehcy, who was nathaniel referring to?

but anyway. I LOVE THIS. hoorah! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by SilverThimble Chapter 1- Chiron and the Stars

5th January 2008:
hello again,

you said that some people find this confusing, and I can sort of see why, because there are a lot of references to Greek myths. Maybe you could expand on some parts a bit if you are worried about that, like giving more information about Chiron. I had to read quite carefully, but I don't think you should change it, because it is so well written.

I loved how you switched between Chiron and Perenelle's point of view, it was very well done.

I'm still trying to find something I didn't like, and I still haven't. Your writing is amazing.

10/10

Author's Response: The constant reference to greek myths that could be it. Thank you. As again I apprecaite the review and knowing that you're enjoying this.

 Report Review

Review #15, by SilverThimble Prologue

5th January 2008:
Wow... very interesting start. It's also a really original idea, and I can't wait to see what you'll do with this.
My favourite part was definitely the dialogue - you captured the character's personalities so well and managed to give a lot of back story without using paragraphs of narration.
I also liked how accurate and detailed it was ( at least I'm assuming it was xD) but you seem to have done your research on this.

Not much else I can say, because there was nothing wrong with it.

10/10

Author's Response: I loved Venice when visited. It just seemed so unchanged over the years. Thank you for those kind words and review. T ruly appreciate to hear all that.

 Report Review

Review #16, by XxescapingfatexX Prologue

4th January 2008:
Hmm...
This isn't something I would normally read, but I do like it.
I would never attempt to write this era, and you wrote it very well- I am so jealous. ;)
I'm very interested to see what happens in the rest of this story.
9/10 :]

-Shannon

Author's Response: Thanks for saying so. Hope you'll enjoy the rest of it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by ARG Epilogue

31st December 2007:
I absolutly loved the story

Author's Response: Thank you. I appreciate your reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Fallstar Chapter 2 Epione and the Serpent

9th December 2007:
What was the Latin? I thought this was Greek Mythology from the names. Please clear it up and provide a translation. Use Latin names if Latin is used or use Greek names with greek spells.

Author's Response: yes it was latin. simply because the greek is simply too difficult the site won't support some of the greek fonts. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Duncan McGonnagall Chapter 1- Chiron and the Stars

8th November 2007:
This is a fantastic story thus far. I love that you are using Roman mythological names and dates in regards to it. You have a keen eye for details. I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you. Its good to know that you appreciate thedetails :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by madocdavies Epilogue

3rd October 2007:
Amazing. I love it so much! Good work!

Author's Response: thank you. always happy to know that this piece is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #21, by madocdavies Chapter 3 Children of Asclepius

2nd October 2007:
Fantastic! I love how you used ancient myths, and slightly reworking them, added them to the HP mythos! Amazing!

Author's Response: great to see another mythology affionando like me :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by madocdavies Prologue

2nd October 2007:
This is very good so far. Good work!

Author's Response: thanks. hope you'll enjoy the rest

 Report Review

Review #23, by cookiemonster Epilogue

30th September 2007:
Loved it=)

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by cookiemonster Chapter 4 The Living and The Dead

30th September 2007:
Great ending; it really fits that it's so tragic. I love how you brought mythology to Harry Potter. It really makes for a great story! :)

Author's Response: thank you. I enjoyed plotting and writing this story as well. As for being tragic, I don't tak credit. Its just typically Greek. most of their stories are tragedies.

 Report Review

Review #25, by cookiemonster Chapter 3 Children of Asclepius

30th September 2007:
Amazing story... :)

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>