Reading Reviews for The Sandcastle
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Potterholic The Sandcastle

30th July 2006:
Wow, that was so good!! Very original, I really like the idea. Your characterization of a six years old is really great. It just makes me smile when I read their conversation. Great job!

Author's Response: =))) Heh, thanks. Six year olds can be a bit tricky sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #2, by nicalyse The Sandcastle

18th July 2006:
Sweet is the word that comes to mind first, followed by ingenious. After reviewing some of your other stories I had to see if there were any others that captured my attention. The idea of Neville and Pansy interacting was too tempting to pass up, and I'm glad that I didn't. I can see Pansy being exactly that kind of child, as well as Neville. You write six-year-olds well and I think this is endlessly endearing. You have a wonderful imagination!

Author's Response: Eee, I'm so glad you decided to read this piece. =) Haha, writing six-year-olds was a bit tricky, so I'm happy to hear you enjoyed it. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Violet Gryfindor The Sandcastle

15th April 2006:
That was such a cute story, Chels. It's a great idea to have Neville and Pansy first meet in this way, though it's also sad at the same time because you know how they turn out later on. You've characterised Neville wonderfully - he's shy, clumsy, yet very optimistic, always hopeful that things will come out good in the end. I love the interactions between Pansy and Neville - she already shows Slytherin characteristics, but at the same time, she's nice to Neville, probably because she doesn't really know who he is. It's a great story, I really enjoyed reading it. =D

Author's Response: Awww, thank you Susan. =) I'm really glad you enjoyed it, thank you for the wonderful review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Xor_relyt The Sandcastle

21st March 2006:
Yeah, I know, I've reviewed this one before, but I am sooo bored, and I just read it again, and had to tell you that I love it!

Author's Response: =D Thanks so much. I'm glad.

 Report Review

Review #5, by x_Miss_Melina_x The Sandcastle

16th March 2006:
That's..... Interesting.... Except that I don't thinkt hat Neville would have wanted to see her again.... Oh well it was good, and different!!

Author's Response: Why wouldn't he have wanted to see her again? He has no idea who she is, she never gave him her name, and she's the first person who's ever just walked up to him like that to play with him. I can see your point, but that's how I meant it. He doesn't realize who she is. He doesn't know about descrimination. He's not even six years old. Anyway, thanks for the review and all. =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Meggie The Sandcastle

2nd March 2006:
I liked it!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Xor_relyT The Sandcastle

6th February 2006:
Speechless, as always...your absolutely brilliant. How in the world did you think of this?? Your awesome......all of your stories are AMAZING!!! Great, great, great...Tyler_Rox

Author's Response: I don't know how I thought of it, it was just a spur of the moment thing. =) As usual, thank you very, very much.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Misty_Rey The Sandcastle

30th January 2006:
Interesting....... This is exactly how i'd imagine Pansy to behave. Poor Neville, so sweet and naive...

Author's Response: Haha, poor Neville indeed. =) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by IchigoPan The Sandcastle

15th January 2006:
I think you've really gotten into the psychology of Neville and Pansy being the polar opposites that they are. Neville, a naive and down to earth child and Pansy, who is demanding and ambitious. I must say, this is the first I've seen of a Neville/Pansy story and I love it. It's at such odds and ends which makes it so perfect. In a way, I feel so bad for Neville being pushed around by Pansy when they were making the castle together. At last, the symbolism behind Pansy's castle and his pyramid standing in unity. Words cannot even express it. Great job!

Author's Response: Ich! Great to hear from you. Thanks so much for reviewing. I'm glad you seemed to like it. They're such an odd duo to put together, but once the ball got rolling they sort of had a charismatic quality about them, didn't they? Anyway, thanks for your comments, I'm really happy that you enjoyed it. =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by DirtyLittleSecrets The Sandcastle

12th January 2006:
aw i love this one shot! its so cute and it almost makes you sad thinking about the innocence of there earlier years. it almost makes me want them to be friends in the books. :) lol well its a really great one shot!

Author's Response: Thanks, Secrets! That's why I chose them - because they are so opposite and I thought it'd be neat to see them together. =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by La Petit Coquette The Sandcastle

27th September 2005:
....Excellent job. Well-written, superb characterization; amazing job. Favorite.

Author's Response: =D Thanks so much

 Report Review

Review #12, by Heighsun The Sandcastle

4th September 2005:
Ha ha, how cute. This is a great story, and it really brings out Pansy and Neville's personalities. But I think you could have done better by using the analogies you usually use. But either way, it's still painting a picture in here *points to head*

Author's Response: Thanks! I know this piece was a little different from things I've done before, but since they were just small children I had to simplify a lot of things.

 Report Review

Review #13, by crystal allan The Sandcastle

2nd September 2005:
I really enjoyed the descriptions you used here. Good description is always what draws me into a story. I also liked the way you portrayed the simplicity of a child’s thought patterns and emotions. It was a nice angle on the whole blood line issue.

Author's Response: Thanks. It was hard to get into the head of a couple of six year olds, so I really appreciate that.

 Report Review

Review #14, by misshermione The Sandcastle

2nd September 2005:
this is hermionegirl from the thread...oh wow, this is good. Really high caliber writing. I especially like the end. It shows thats how life goes sometimes. You also did a great job of putting Neville and Pansys personalitys into six year olds

Author's Response: Thanks for taking on my request. =) I really appreciate what you said, thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jody The Sandcastle

22nd August 2005:
Great stuff, I love how you control the conversations at your own pace and do whatever you want to with the characters. Awesome vocabulary too! Great job =)

Author's Response: <3 Thanks Jody. I'm so happy you like it! *squee!* XD

 Report Review

Review #16, by sauerkraut_poet The Sandcastle

22nd August 2005:
Excellent story. It's refreshing to see such an original topic. I was really impressed by how well you reflected their personalities in later years with such a simple scenario. Wonderful use of language as well

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate your comments very much.

 Report Review

Review #17, by September Falls The Sandcastle

20th August 2005:
Well that is an idea! I've seen Harry and Pansy, but not Nevilel and Pansy.

Author's Response: Really? Cool. Thanks for reviewing. =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Anna The Sandcastle

18th August 2005:
Loved it, it was really different to see Neville and Pansy in a fic together. You done really well keeping them both in character. It was really cute how Pansy was a cting older than she actually was... “Really? I’ve been six forever,”.... hah hah, that made me laugh, so cute!... I really loved all the detail and everything... it was really good! :)

Author's Response: =D Thanks so much, Anna! Lol, I loved writing little Pansy, I'm glad you liked her. Thanks again, I appreciate your review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by dream_catcher The Sandcastle

18th August 2005:
Aww! This was both sweet and amazing at the same time! They were both so much in character-the whole scene was perfect! Simply stated: I loved it!

Author's Response: =D Thank you so much! I'm so happy you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Entropy The Sandcastle

15th August 2005:
Well I of course had to check it out to see if it was still as good. It is. ; ) Really nice job, and I like the idea of them building a sandcastle.

Author's Response: =D Thanks so much for your help and for reviewing! I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by scooterbug8515 The Sandcastle

15th August 2005:
This was realy cute, I had a lot of fun reading it. Your fic was well written. My favorite part was how there was unity between Pansy's castle and Neville's pyramid.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. One of my favorite parts is the unity bit as well. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Elf_ears13 The Sandcastle

15th August 2005:
*stares in awe* Not only have you completely mastered the genre , you've set an example for others to be compared to. It's a wonderful one-shot, Chelsey. Neville is perfect, as is his 'friend.' =)

Author's Response: Gosh, I'm so excited now! Lol! Thank you so much, Marisa! I love hearing from you, thanks so much for the review. =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sophia Montgomery The Sandcastle

15th August 2005:
How simply ironic. 'He hoped to see her again'. I like it. There's a pure little beauty in this one-shot. I don't know how mature six-year olds are. Well, I'm guessing that they're about kindergarten, or a tad older, but I don't know if Pansy would be saying 'like'. For me, that seems to happen in the latter years of elementary or middle school.

Enough said about likes. I think that this one shot is very nice and clean and pure, and I enjoy it very much. :)

The part of her and her mother disappearing is very vague, though. Maybe you should plump that sentence with a description or something?? I'm not really sure, but it does seam plain.

All in all, this is another wonderful one shot! :)

Author's Response: True enough about the "like" thing, but she was trying to act older, remember. She's trying to act like she's mature and supirior to Neville. So she adds in words she's heard older girls say. Hmm... I may work on the disappearing thing. I think it works as is, but I see what you mean. Thanks for the tip. And thanks so much for the great review! Always nice to hear from you. =)

 Report Review

Review #24, by XxDamageControlXx The Sandcastle

15th August 2005:
That was so sweet. I loved it. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! =D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login