223 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ladybug371 Epilogue

17th January 2014:
Story lines are absolutly brilliant. Rufus was disturbing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kelrec Chapter 24 – Snape’s Mistakes

14th March 2011:
hey what happened to harry playing as a seeker?

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kelrec Chapter 11 –Theology

13th March 2011:
Really good theories. and a great story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by sinwillys822 Chapter 13 – A Night To Remember

24th December 2009:
oh my goodness i see molly loosing it now, can't wait to read what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #5, by sinwillys822 Chapter 10 - Many Changes

23rd December 2009:
ohh i happy for everyone being able to move on past everything that has happened, can't wait to read what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #6, by raveneye Epilogue

26th November 2009:
This is the second time I've read this story (thought i'd reviewed the first time, but apparently hadn't), and it's still incredible. There are a few american references in there that the characters probably wouldn't say, such as 9/19 (we'd say 19/9) and they probably wouldn't say that rugby is like american football! Living in britain, I expect they would be more likely to know what rugby is than american football. But other than that, I loved your characterisation of Ginny, Harry and snape, The other canon characters too, althoguh I thought that Hermione's drink problem could have had a smoother lead up. (I did like that she felt quilty for going to the inn later on thought). As for the Original Characters, I would give you a higher grade than a C, maybe an A or higher. They were developed almost more than enough for lesser characters, and were very likeable. I could probably come up with a hundred more comments, but this review seems to be getting rather large. So well done, rating: 99/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hamdenanden Epilogue

30th March 2008:
Great!

I really love the way that i get to know a lot of the history of wizards. I dont have anything to say.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Parisha Patil Epilogue

7th January 2008:
WOnderful story I must say. I was hooked till the very end. I really feel it should have a promotion of some sort. I have an idea. There is this site called hp-finalprophecy.net/forum Join it. Tell them 'Peevesie' told you about it. Then contact a member called 'Tearlit' and tell him about your story. Also move around the site. It's really good. And if you have any questions ther you can contact 'sakadec' 'Padfoots Owl' or 'Illena'. Good luck them. I will be available at lovelysmiles92-orkut@yahoo.co.uk or lovelysmiles92(hyphen)orkut(at sign)yahoo(period)co(period)uk

 Report Review

Review #9, by beautifullyfatal Chapter 5 - Steak Knives & Shotguns

8th December 2007:
Why would they call hermione maya? i don't like it. otherwise good though

 Report Review

Review #10, by beautifullyfatal Chapter 1 - Damage Assessments

8th December 2007:
Wow! I cannot wait to read more! That was like the best thing I have read since like I read the last book probably! I 'm so excited! You are very good at suspense!

 Report Review

Review #11, by rex_kaiden Chapter 27 – What Lay Hidden Beneath

17th November 2007:
i was a little bit disappointed with this chapter but the rest so far is really good.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Bryguy Epilogue

21st September 2007:
Thought it was an interesting story.
Glad to see you mentioned the elves in the A/N - was bugging me :)
Not the type of story I typically read but I made it to the end which is a good sign.
Shame you had to cut back on the OCs - was looking forward to them.

 Report Review

Review #13, by jwalker Epilogue

27th August 2007:
I really enjoyed this story, I read the whole thing trough this weekend with only a few hours sleep here or there hehe, once I started I couldn't wait to finish. I hope to catch some more stories from you one day I'd like to see what you would do with Harry & Ginny's wedding and later adventures, well its time for me to catch up on some sleep. Thanks for taking the time to write it.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Sushiboy Epilogue

22nd August 2007:
Very well written and thought out story line. A few typos, but that is expected in such a complex story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Stealth Wizard Chapter 18 – Threads

19th May 2007:
Point of information: Thanksgiving is NOT celebrated in the UK!

Author's Response: Dang, I thought I took that out months ago! S.

 Report Review

Review #16, by sage_mcnally Epilogue

10th May 2007:
Very nice. I started reading your work with "Harry Potter and the Forgotten Solution" and enjoyed it so I decided to read your other pieces. You are a wonderful writer.

Author's Response: Thanks, I hope you enjoy this, too. S.

 Report Review

Review #17, by sage_mcnally Chapter 24 – Snape’s Mistakes

9th May 2007:
Because they were filled with air and since he was a "fish" that could have been bad.
by the way...great story.

Author's Response: No, the bubbles reduce the mean density of the water. Someone swimming through it would sink like a rock! Thanks for the R&R. S.

 Report Review

Review #18, by CheddarTrek Epilogue

16th March 2007:
Well, this is certainly a very well-written story. It's not precisely what I was looking for, but I can't deny that it kept me interested enough to continue reading until the end.

I was slightly disappointed that there wasn't much of any fighting or dueling in the story, but I suppose there wasn't much need for it. I was also surprised that Harry's fame was seemingly down-played. I also felt that we didn't get too much insight into any of the characters, though we did get a good feeling for all of them.

In a way, your story didn't seem very "magical" to me. That may be what you intended, and if you so did a fine job. It's just that, to me, doing that made it feel less like I was in the world of Harry Potter.

Your original characters were some of the best out there. Rudy, Teirnan, and Liam were all very realistic and I found myself enjoying them.

Kudos also for your well-thought out plot line. Your concepts of the origin of magic were also well done. You did a fine job also of leaving little clues around the earlier chapters that all fit together in the end.

I'm not sure what I think about incorporating Christianity and Jesus into the story, but I think it might have been unwise on your part. To be honest though I skipped some of those parts as I felt they were slow, so I'll just not say any more about it.

Very well written. Kudos.

Author's Response: Thank you for the note. Yes, I probably tried to cover too much with my first full-lenth novel, but it was fun. Thank you, too, for the comments about the original characters, they were loads of fun to write. S.

 Report Review

Review #19, by bigandy Chapter 23 – Commitments and Smiles

25th February 2007:
Nice double entendre not enough of those here.

Author's Response: Thank you. S.

 Report Review

Review #20, by sarlos Epilogue

5th January 2007:
hi,
the story was really wonderfull and even beautiful in it's own way.
i will like to read more of ur stories and also likely waiting for a sequal for this one and for the completion of one of ur story "The Greatest of These" as i have also read it and i will be wating for it soon.
till then bye.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words. This was originally written to be a two-parter but I decided to move on to a different story instead. Thanks for the note. S.

 Report Review

Review #21, by pengunigirl234597 Epilogue

29th December 2006:
this was the very first story I read when I found this website. It is and will remain my favorite story. I get my best ideas from this story and I'm just so sad it's finished(tear). I'll read some of your other stories because I'm sure they ROCK like this one.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm happy you enjoyed it. It was also the first story I wrote! Honestly, though, I don't think the others are as good as TSITR. S.

 Report Review

Review #22, by jtabb@sprintpcs.com Chapter 46 - The Gift

6th November 2006:
I wanted to thank u for one of the best stories I've had the pleasure of reading in a long time please don't stop now

Author's Response: Thank you, that's very kind. I have three other stories on HPFF, too. S.

 Report Review

Review #23, by thegoldensnitch Chapter 5 - Steak Knives & Shotguns

13th October 2006:
hi this sounds like a really good story
thanks
bye
thegoldensnitch
xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx

Author's Response: Thank you. S.

 Report Review

Review #24, by thegoldensnitch Chapter 1 - Damage Assessments

12th October 2006:
hi
this sounds like a really good story
i was a bit confusing with all the different people but was a really good idea
thanks
thegoldensnitch
x x x x x x

Author's Response: Thanks for the note. S.

 Report Review

Review #25, by NoName Chapter 2 - Awakening

8th October 2006:
Wow, this story is...so different! Its very professional, It rivals with Jk but with one difference, I havn't seen any action!!! I know its noly the 2nd chapter but I pray things will pick up ;)



Author's Response: There is not a whole lot of 'action' in this story. What there is comes at the end. The story is more of a mystery than anything else, and romance. Thank you fro the review. S.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>