Reading Reviews for Good-bye Dad
  
53 Reviews Found

Review #1, by _StarryEyes_ Saying Good-bye

21st November 2006:
This story was beautiful and sad. Please write some more storys like these they are amazing. I was also wondering who you used for the little girl on your banner? if you could tell me it would be greatly appreciated. :) 10/10

Author's Response: I actually have no idea who the girl is on the banner. It was made by Sparks from TDA, so you could always ask. And thank you so much! I've taken a break from writing fics lately, but I hope to get back into it, and I think that they will mostly be angst. Anyway, thanks again!





 Report Review

Review #2, by Natalia_ Saying Good-bye

7th October 2006:
Oh. Wow. That was really sweet and sad. Made me get all quiet... Amazingly awesome one-shot. Added to favourites.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it so much.

 Report Review

Review #3, by RA Black Saying Good-bye

17th September 2006:
my eyes are all teary!!!! oh and by the way, who's her mum?

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it! Her mum isn't really important, which is why she's unnamed. But I did have the name in it at one point, she was just a witch named Sabrina Anderson, nobody special. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mrs. Harry Potter Saying Good-bye

20th August 2006:
I had to stem the flow of tears so I could see the screen to type this.Well not really but I was close to breaking down.That was amazing!!!I hope you write more about Danica and harry's Death.I really like how Ron was in the Graveyard and cried too.Maybe Danica could live with Ron and Hermione.What does one-shot mean and have you written other Fan-Fics??I would give you a higher rating but it only goes up to 10.Thanks!!!!!

Author's Response: Awwww, thanks so much! I'm glad that you liked it so much. I tried writing more once, but I think that it fits and works better just the way that it is. One-shot means that it's just one chapter, which is what this story was. And I have written more fanfics, just check my author's page! Thanks for the fantastic review, too.

 Report Review

Review #5, by mrs_heather_grint Saying Good-bye

9th August 2006:
Wow. That was beautiful and sooooo gorgeous, but confusing. At first I was sure that it was Ginny, then something Ron

Author's Response: Thanks! And yeah, I see how it could be a bit confusing. I hope you got everything in the end, though! Thanks for the review, though!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ilovedraco Saying Good-bye

21st June 2006:
This always makes me cry...I love it.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. I'm glad you like it! Thanks for the great review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by jellyhead Saying Good-bye

14th March 2006:
awww...i cried! its so sad! but its good! i loooooove it!

Author's Response: aw, sorry you cried. glad you liked it! thx

 Report Review

Review #8, by zoe1 Saying Good-bye

14th March 2006:
im confused...who is Danica's Mum??? Apart from that, it's a good story.

Author's Response: she's not important to the plot. just someone harry met after hogwarts. and thx, glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ela Saying Good-bye

13th March 2006:
so sad, so good it made me cry i loved it.

Author's Response: thx, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tricia Saying Good-bye

13th March 2006:
I had tears in my eyes, fantastic story!

Author's Response: thx, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by shannon Saying Good-bye

26th February 2006:
omg, omg, omg, omg, omg, that is like so sad!!!!!! omg, i'm like toatlly crying. great job, you're like ym new hero

Author's Response: Wow....I'm glad you liked it, um, thanks. -sarah-

 Report Review

Review #12, by Infairi Saying Good-bye

29th January 2006:
Very sad. One thing though, who is Danica's mother? I assumed it was Ginny when you referred to Ron as Uncle Ron. But then you said Ginny wasn't the mother. Confusing. Anywho, you're a good writer. The story was very easy to read, which I liked. I'll get to your other stories of I have a chance. ~Infairi

Author's Response: Thanks. Her mum's not important, just someone Harry met after Hogwarts, adn she calls him Uncle Ron 'cause he was like her family ever since Harry died. Thanks again for reviewing!

-sarah


 Report Review

Review #13, by Hiduras Saying Good-bye

16th January 2006:
"...stood out in her tan face." it should be "tanned", just a small thing!

I like the idea of the one-shot, but it seems to me like you are trying to get a whole story cooked down to only a thousand words, and that is too bad. In a story like this I think you should concetrate on the mourning girl, instead of what happened to everyone.

The strongest parts of the story are when she shifts between being angry with Harry and missing him, that really spoke to me (almost cried at one point.).

You mentioned the Weasley, Hermione and some other people we know of, but who is her mother?? I couldn’t help but wonder about that.

Ron seems like a character you are comfotable writing, it is really too bad you didn’t use him more... I think it confused me because you seemed to be in the mind of both Danica and Ron, I would have choosen one and stuck with it. Actually, the more I thimk about it, the more I like the thought of seeing it from Rons point of view, then you could have all the background story and still hearing Danica talk to her dead father... It is just a thought!

Well all in all I like the story and the plot, but I think you could have given us more... am I totally off base here?

Accept for that one little thing I mentioned in the beginning, I saw no gramma mistakes or anything of the sort... You did a great job with that! To be perfectly honest, I think this would make a great chaptered fic, but maybe that is not what you want to do...

Thank you for a good read; Heidi

Author's Response: Thanks, and actually, there is a chaptered version of it, a sort of continuation of it, it's called 'Moving On' so yeah. Her mother was not important, just someone Harry met after Hogwarts. I'll fix the tan thingy. I'm sort of rewriting it, and it probably will be from Ron's PoV. He'd just have to get there earlier, which is no problem. I'm really glad you liked it and thanks for reviewing! -sarah

 Report Review

Review #14, by MyRemus Saying Good-bye

14th January 2006:
...Can you clarify for me- who is Danica's mother? But it was a great fic, angsty, yet not too overdone.

Author's Response: Thankies, Dani's mom isn't important to the plot, that's why she's not in it, she's just someone Harry met after Hogwarts. Not important at all. And thanks again for reviewing, I'm really glad you liked it! -sarah

 Report Review

Review #15, by Illusion Saying Good-bye

5th January 2006:
I thought this was a very beautiful and moving story. I think that you portrayed Danica's grief realistically; it was believable and touching. I also liked the way you included Ron into the story and the ending was sweet. One thing I was confused about was, who was her mother? Were we supposed to know who it was? Sorry if I'm just being stupid! Anyway, over-all a really good one-shot. I didn't notice any grammatical errors and the story flowed. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks! No, you weren't supposed to know who the mother was. Not that it matters. She was just someone Harry met after Hogwarts. thanks again for the awesome review!!!! -sarah

 Report Review

Review #16, by elsbeth22 Saying Good-bye

4th January 2006:
allo midear, sorry it took so long. I read another story with the exact same title, so when I put in the name in search I came up with the other one. As for the story. It was certinaly attention grabbing. I think you could have made it flow a bit smoother but other than that it wasn't bad. Now, I think I understand that Ginny isn't Danica's mother, but I'm wondering how Ginny can be Danica's aunt? (“Everyone tells me its okay, especially Aunt Ginny). that was a bit confusing. ~Elspeth (lostandlonely)

Author's Response: Okay, glad you got to it! Ginny isn't really her aunt, it's just that ever since Harry died, she's the one who mostly took care of her, so she just calls her aunt. Her mum is just a witch Harry met after Hogwarts, not important at all. Thanks for the review! -sarah

 Report Review

Review #17, by canadianstar Saying Good-bye

29th December 2005:
That was so ... sad! Incredible, though, very well done. I love the ending!

Author's Response: Thanx. Yeah, the ending was one of my favorite parts to write. I'm glad you liked it! -sarah

 Report Review

Review #18, by jynx67 Saying Good-bye

29th December 2005:
Short and sweet, a very good story. However I am confused. Who is her mother? It would have been nice if you had mentioned that. Other than that, I really liked the story, and being the overemotional git I am, it brought tears to my eyes. :) Nice job.

Author's Response: Her mum wasn't important, so I didn't feel the need to put her in. I'm glad you liked it. (yet sorry you cried.) Thanx. -sarah

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sophia Montgomery Saying Good-bye

29th December 2005:
What?! No H/G! I'm depressed. Danica Potter sounds like Danica Patrick.

Author's Response: lol, sorry about the H/G. Um, yeah, the Danica thing. I needed a name, and I was watching SportsCenter and yeah. That about explains it. *hehe* thanx for reviewing. -sarah

 Report Review

Review #20, by PaMuggles Saying Good-bye

27th December 2005:
Wow, I almost cried. A fantastic story! I loved it! It was very well written, touching, and in every way, a wonderful fic. You have a great grasp of description and I loved your style. I too, would have liked to know who the mom was, while reading I thought that it would be Cho. Since she was often switching boyfriends and school, and you said Danica had black hair, but then I read your response. Anyway, a fantastic story. Keep writing, this was wonderful!

Author's Response: Awww, thanks. I'm glad you liked it! Wow, this is one of the best reviews I've gotten. Oh, yeah, I see how you could think it was Cho. I'll definitely keep writing and I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks again for reviewing! -sarah

 Report Review

Review #21, by Darkheart Saying Good-bye

27th December 2005:
I thought I’d check this one out, I’ve read to many Ginny/Harry fics for one day, so I hope you don’t mind. There are a few grammar mistakes here and there, but not to many to dampen the mood of the story. I won’t say anything about wanting to know who the mother is; I myself gave no hint as to who the mother was in my story. I liked it, it reminds me of mine, only his daughter his older, and Ron’s with her, it’s a different take. Great job.

Author's Response: lol, no problem. Okay, I'll check on the grammar thing. Lol, I've answered the mother question more times than I could count. Yeah, someone told me yours was similar, so I checked it out. I laughed, you did a great job too! Thanx for the great review. -sarah

 Report Review

Review #22, by ronspoiledeverything Saying Good-bye

26th December 2005:
It was great! Who was her mom? I really liked it

Author's Response: Thanx! I'm glad you liked it. -sarah

 Report Review

Review #23, by mrsonweasley Saying Good-bye

26th December 2005:
This story almost brought tears to my eyes. I could feel a knot forming in my throat as I read it. Anyway, you might've wanted tyo clarify who Danica's mother was and who Ginny had married. Or did she marry Dean? Or is she even married. AAnyway, overally it was beautifully written. Great Job!

Author's Response: awwww, thanx. Ginny didn't marry anyone, and Dani's mum wasn't important or relevant to the plot, so I didn't put her in. But I'm glad you liked it and thanx for the review! -sarah

 Report Review

Review #24, by SilverQuill92 Saying Good-bye

24th December 2005:
*sobs hysterically* so sad...Harry's gone, Snape killed him. *anger in eyes* That little--------*censored*-----------lol I can't believe someone's mother would act like that! Who is her mum, btw? This is a beautifully written one-shot which makes me wanna cry!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. ooooh, don't cry, well, you CAN, if you really want to. lol, if you have that burning desire to know who her mum was, scroll down the page. but she's not important. I wasn't in a good mood w/ snape when i wrote this. I think it was after i finished HBP the first time. Ah, well, glad you liked it! Thanx for reviewing. -sarah

 Report Review

Review #25, by WickedWitch25 Saying Good-bye

24th December 2005:
It was really good and sad. I was feeling that little burn in my eye. My only little complaint, which can be fixed over time, is your descriptions. You need to widen your vocabulary a bit. you said that "her/his eyes brimmed with tears" or "her/his eyes watered" a bunch of times and you could have added some more description into it. That would have made this piece a lot more powerful. I really liked it though! (I'm surprised he didn't marry Ginny. Although if it was her and she was being a *insert curse here* I would have been mad at you. lol) So nice job! XD

Author's Response: First, I'm really glad you liked it. Yeah, I just reread it and I did use that alot! I think I overused a few other phrases too! As for the ginny thing, I was going to have her be the mom and act like a, um, jerk. But I love Ginny too much to do that, lol. Anyway, I'm glad yo liked it! -sarah

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>