Reading Reviews for More than just Parchment
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Niki014 Mischief Managed

2nd March 2008:
I know I'm a bit low on the update, as this story has been here 2 1/2 years but I've never seen it before it was on someone's favourites of a favourites author's etc...nice to know you still get reviews though:)

This story is really original and I don't think someone's ever written a story about this before that was as accurate or in canon as this - honsetly it's really good and I'll be looking out for more of your quality writing!

Thanks for writing this! 10/10

Niki

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I ALWAYS appreciate reviews on older things. I've been meaning to spruce it up a bit but never got to it. Thanks for the great kudos on it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Clair de lune Mischief Managed

9th August 2007:
ahahahaha! i love this story! very very very good job! i love the weasley twins and i rarely find a good story about them, but no i've found another! can't wait to read more of your work!

julia

Author's Response: thank you so much this fic was a lot of fun to write and I hope I can come up with another plot with the twins because they are so much fun but at this point I've got nothing and my focus has been massively on my Remus fic.

 Report Review

Review #3, by _alechia_ Mischief Managed

17th July 2007:
wow, this whole story was amazingly good. i was expecting it to be fairly trite but you managed to avaoid that really really well. i couldnt stop reading it. i especially loved the way you used the map itself to help them figure it out. very well done. if you have time would you please read something of mine and tell me what you think? thanks so much :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I had a lot of fun writing this. It happened to combine my two loves, the Weasly twins the Marauders. Though I have to say that the challenge that spurred me to write this fic helped a lot (there were certain phrases that I was requested to use which helped spur a few additional scenes which I feel help give the story life.) I will see about reading and reviewing a fic of your, I am rather picky about what I read, but I'll try to pick out something.

 Report Review

Review #4, by RoseHermione Mischief Managed

18th June 2007:
great, that just great harry should write and see what it says to him. Maybe Prongs would yell at jhim for not knowing the pasword.

Author's Response: Well I don't think I'll be doing anything with Harry... he's not my forte to write for one not to mention I doubt Harry would forget the password and don't forget you can't write on the map sort of speak to it but not really. The map in my mind is a bit of an automated response projecting the personalities of the Marauders. I don't think one could have a true conversation with the map. But in writing this response I did get an idea for a one shot on something different, I'll have to tuck it away to write for a night when I'm not so sleepy ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by hogwarts_girl_5 Mischief Managed

26th January 2007:
wow!! gr8!! i luv it!! pls update soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. There won't be any updates on this fic because this is the last chapeter. I've told the story that I wanted to tell and there is no need to write more.

 Report Review

Review #6, by flying doxies ate my nasel hair Mischief Managed

8th June 2006:
wowwwwwwww this story is so cool, well dunn this is great i loved it

Author's Response: Thank you soooo much. This review has made me smile. Glad you liked the fic!

 Report Review

Review #7, by flying doxies ate my nasel hair Wee little Weasleys

8th June 2006:
woo this looks good i can't wait to see what happens, which means i must read on , this story is really good

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you are liking it... I had so much fun writing it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by pearluna Mischief Managed

2nd May 2006:
Mischief Managed-- I'll say! great story! I loved it! *clicks "add to favorites"* Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Awww! Thank you soooo much!! You have made my day!

 Report Review

Review #9, by pearluna Bathrooms and Potions

2nd May 2006:
Ha ha. great story! I love this. Hilarious... especially throwing in the Snape part....

Author's Response: When it comes to the Marauders... Snape is a must in my book. Glad you are liking my fic so much! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by pearluna Intrigue by Insult

2nd May 2006:
Hummmmmm...... intrigue, indeed! I love the insults-- very funny...

Author's Response: Glad you liked the insults those were the most fun to write. Glad I could make you laugh! Thank's for yet another wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by pearluna Sibling Rilvalry

2nd May 2006:
Cool. That was good, too!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thank's so much for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by pearluna Wee little Weasleys

2nd May 2006:
Nothing? i think not..... Nice job! That was very well done. (I'm off to chapter 2)

Author's Response: Thank's for the review! Glad you like the fic!

 Report Review

Review #13, by sammy lupin Mischief Managed

30th April 2006:
Hilarious, two thumbs up!!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it so much! Thank's for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by rjs10 Mischief Managed

9th March 2006:
WOW! I love this story!

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked it! Thank you so much for not only reading, but leaving a review to tell me that you read my fic. I always appreciated hearing from those who read my fics.

 Report Review

Review #15, by rjs10 Bathrooms and Potions

9th March 2006:
Im onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading this fic.

 Report Review

Review #16, by rjs10 Intrigue by Insult

8th March 2006:
I love this story!

Author's Response: Thank's for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by rjs10 Sibling Rilvalry

8th March 2006:
It's as good as the first chapter, which was great!

Author's Response: Thank you... glad you are enjoying my story.

 Report Review

Review #18, by rjs10 Wee little Weasleys

8th March 2006:
Good so far

Author's Response: Glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Pheonix_Lullaby Mischief Managed

25th February 2006:
ooooooooo it's so good! I love it, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so, much. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LongbottomsLady Wee little Weasleys

23rd January 2006:
I really like it so far! I think the chesire cat grin description was perfect, and Filch's vocabulary was exquisite. Perfect characterizations, perfect dialogue- this looks like it will be a perfect story.

Author's Response: I am glad you liked the start to the fic. I was so concerned about get Filch right. Thank you so much for the review, it made me smile.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hermione528 Mischief Managed

18th January 2006:
So cute! I loved it!! ^_^ ~Toodles~

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the fic. Thank you soo much for taking the time to review every chapter!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hermione528 Bathrooms and Potions

17th January 2006:
Another clever chapter!! On to the next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your reviews make me smile! :-)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hermione528 Intrigue by Insult

17th January 2006:
Wow! How clever! I love it when the map insults people... it's one of my favorite parts of the third book! ^_^ On to the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I loved the insults too, to tell the truth the 3rd book is one of my favorites. The insults were one of the more challenging things for me to write, but I had fun all the same.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hermione528 Sibling Rilvalry

17th January 2006:
Again, very cute! On to the next chapter! ^_^

Author's Response: I am glad you still are liking it, thank so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hermione528 Wee little Weasleys

17th January 2006:
Very cute! I've always wondered how Gred and Forge figured out how to work the map. This story is a great idea! On to the next chappie!! ~Toodles~

Author's Response: Glad you are liking it, this fic was quite fun to work on. :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>