Reading Reviews for Laundry Day
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by andharrywokeup Remembering

27th January 2007:
I have tears in my eyes. This really was a wonderful piece. One of the heart-wrenching and yet so heart-warming fics. 10/10, as always!

Author's Response: I always love to hear I have brought tears to someone's eyes. Thank you so much for a sincere review!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by chick_fic_luver_erin Remembering

20th December 2006:
wow. another good story. this plot line was very unique. very rarely do i read a story were ron and hermione have gone into hiding for years at a time.

[[i was just wondering and i promise i dont mean this in a stalker way, do you live in america, england, or canada or somewhere else???]]

i just like to know when i start reading a lot of stories by an author, because then i know a bit about their background. i dont want to know exactly where you live, just the country. sorry if that sounds weird.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I have tried (and failed) to write a sequel about thier return to the magical world but it just doesn't come out right! Glad you enjoyed this one.

I don't mind at all telling you where I live. I quite love my hometown!! I live in America in the suburbs of Salt Lake City Utah. I am also about to get my B.A. I finally graduate this May!! (That ryhmes, ha!)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Anony_Mouse Remembering

27th November 2006:
Hmmm.shame on me for not reviewing this earlier! I really like this story, it's one of the first of yours I've read. It's so sad, but it's also so original and so.good! I would like to give you even more feedback, but those words seem to fit it perfectly. Excellent job! :-)

Thank you for reviewing my companion and thanks again for allowing me to write it in the first place! I have another story validating, but not sure if you'd like it-it's very dark and gritty, not optimistic really at all...a lot of it I was hesitant to put in, but I did for the character (not that I would really say any of it). Anyway...here's a link as a present from me, inspiration by another fanfic author, for your pleasure:

http://www.snickerdoodle.com/Merchant2/graphics/pics/sugar-cookies-red-plate-med.jpg

Happy slightly late Thanksgiving!

-Anony_Mouse, :-)

10/10...what else? ;-)

Author's Response: It is always a pleasure to hear from you! Laundry Day was the very first fan fic I wrote back in the day! I am glad you enjoyed it. I tried to write a little sequel about thier return to the magical world but it is total rubbish! I am excited to read your next story. Surprisingly I do read plenty of dark books and sotries, I just can't seem to write in a brooding and 'gritty' fashion. Writing for the character is what makes a great author. I'll be sure to review it.

Thanks for the Thanksgiving wishes! I woke up today and discovered it was winter! We got our first big storm and it was a doosy!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by purplepygmypuff Remembering

29th August 2006:
I think I read this long ago and loved it, and when I stumbled across it today I was reminded of how beautiful it is.

You have written Hermione and Ron's return to the Muggle world very well: the anxiety she felt at having to return to a world in which she knew nothing about, the love that they share and the result being several happy children, and the hope that they will one day be able to return to the magical world.

You captured my attention right from the beginning with the scene of Hermione going through everyone's pockets and comparing the things that she might find if they lived in each world, and you circled it back around very well to Hermione having to deal with the washing machine.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for that review. I appreiciate your insightful comments. This story is dear to my heart for many reasons. Not only was it my first stab at a new genre (fanfiction) but the first time in a long time I 'picked up the pen'. It was wonderful to write again and know I can't stop! Once again I express my heartfelt thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by navygirl529 Remembering

30th July 2006:
that was awesome! sad, and definitely not the happy ending i'm hoping for in the books, but i do like the line you've taken with this story! very original, and i like that you didn't make it all seem too easy. very realistic, and you covered all the ideas behind the stories! i think that's what I enjoy most about your writing--your attention to detail.

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch! I wanted to give enough back story so everything would make sense, but not so much that it became confusing. Thanks for choosing the word 'enjoy'. It is music to my ears that my writing is enjoyable.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Izzieluv Remembering

29th May 2006:
Poor Hermione. We didn't know her pre Hogwarts, but i take it she's a much better witch.

Author's Response: It is sad, but I like to think that the triumph of true love is what gets her through!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Playboy Mommy Remembering

8th January 2006:
I loved this, a really unuasual take on a Ron Hermione romance. I loved the way you managed to keep switching from past to present without making it a confusing read. Definately adding this to my favourites. Jessica xx

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch! It's very casual, very everyday, and I think that is what true love is about in the end! Your comments are greatly appriciated.

 Report Review

Review #8, by nightmare Remembering

26th December 2005:
This story was extremly depressing. Also, you could have thouhgt to put a period at the end of your last sentence.

Author's Response: I am sorry that you found it so deprressing. I like the idea that no matter what true love conquers all, in the magic or muggle world! That's what I think the story is about. Don't tell my students about the final period missing! (I'm an English teacher)

 Report Review

Review #9, by amanda weasley Remembering

3rd November 2005:
I loved this story! So often when I read the romance fics... 'specially the ones that are so short... Ron and Hermione are making out in 5 minutes... or the plot makes no sense to what happened in the real Harry Potter stories... or the grammar is bad, etc. This is now one of my favorite fic :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your thoughts! I totally agree with you on that point. I like to think that our dear freinds at hogwarts have at least some moral conviction. When I write a romantic scene it is within marriage, or I write about the consequences of thier actions. Thanks again, you are a dear!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lazy Hufflepuff Remembering

1st October 2005:
I loved it. i extremely loved that ending. it would be cool to have a sequel to show them go back to the wizarding world.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your genuine interest and kindness! I am working on a sequel and plan on posting it over my fall break! (next weekend)

 Report Review

Review #11, by gabzi27 Remembering

25th September 2005:
more please

Author's Response: You got it! I have written a bit of a sequel. I'll post it soon! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Katie Remembering

2nd September 2005:
That must have taken forever to type out! I really loved reading it though. Its very well written and heart felt. Your a great author! Just wow.

Author's Response: Thanks so very much! It's reviews like yours that keep me writing. Thanks for your sincerity!

 Report Review

Review #13, by kellymcl Remembering

29th August 2005:
That was very sweet and well done. Grta job - - Kelly

Author's Response: Thank you! I appriciate your kind and heartfelt review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by LilE Remembering

24th August 2005:
Wow. That was very well written, so sweet too! Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch! I loved writing this story, and it was the first I ever wrote, so I have strong feelings about it! You are the first review, thanks again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login