Reading Reviews for The Balin Connection
  
137 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ShadowVine48 A Lesson in Historical Bias

8th January 2012:
Ah! It just ends. I can't wait till the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jen A Lesson in Historical Bias

28th June 2011:
This story appears to be abandoned and I would like to let you know that breaks my heart. I was just getting into it.

:(

 Report Review

Review #3, by Babycakes12241990 Old Wounds

17th October 2009:
WOW...ok so that was intense...does the sword have some sort of power over the person who retreives it or was it of DM's choice?? Really great fic.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Babycakes12241990 Time Warp

17th October 2009:
omg y did DM try to kill GW?? I thought they was in love...boy o boy this is so confusin!! LOL

 Report Review

Review #5, by becca A Lesson in Historical Bias

15th December 2008:
Please, please can you continue the story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rachel A Lesson in Historical Bias

13th November 2008:
What an amazing story. i loved VI and this is super good i cannot wait for you to update.

 Report Review

Review #7, by hpfan15 A Lesson in Historical Bias

11th November 2008:
I love your stories! You are an amazing author and they have captivated me from the beginning. I was really disappointed when I started this one and found myself at the end with no indication of continuing. Please, please, please,... I beg you to finish. I am dying to find out what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #8, by HogwartsFanatic A Lesson in Historical Bias

2nd June 2008:
You have a wonderful imagination! That was clear after I read The Visable Invisable. So, when I saw that you had began a sequel, I had to read!

You have the ability to create a mystery that makes readers beg for more!

Of course, now, I'm kicking myself for ever starting to read The Balin Connection! I couldn't help myself; I was drawn in from the first chapter and couldn't stop. And now it appears that this story has been abandoned.

It really is a shame. The note at the end of this chapter promised 'More to come soon.' But the 'more' never came, making me, and I'm sure all of your readers very dissappointed.

I really believed that this was going to be an exeptionally great story! And if you are struck with the desire to write more, I know it will not dissappoint. You are simply too good a writer!

Could you please let all us fans know if you will continue The Balin Connection? I think I can speak for all when I say, I hope you do.

 Report Review

Review #9, by QueenRowena A Lesson in Historical Bias

2nd June 2008:
Aghhh! You can't just leave it there. I must have more:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by starrose A Lesson in Historical Bias

13th March 2008:
I love this story I want to see what happen next are you planing to ever update it or have you abandon it? If you abandon the story it a shame.

 Report Review

Review #11, by My_own_knee A Lesson in Historical Bias

21st December 2007:
I just finished reading The Visible Invisible and loved it SO much! This is my first D/G fic and now I'm hooked. It's VERY sad to see this one isn't done :(
PLEASE update - I NEED to know what happens!

 Report Review

Review #12, by roos A Lesson in Historical Bias

18th December 2007:
Please update...I dont know how long its been since you've updated last, but i like the story a lot so far!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MrsH A Lesson in Historical Bias

5th December 2007:
I am so disappointed to find that this lovely story has been abandoned, even though still listed as a WIP. Since it's been over a year since the last update, and I just discovered it and its prequel, thought I'd add my comment that this is one of the most original and engrossing stories I've found on this site.

 Report Review

Review #14, by readhead1755 A Lesson in Historical Bias

18th November 2007:
I know you haven't updated this in forever. But there are so many places you can go with this! Please don't let it end there!
Please continue!
I want to know what part Darien plays in all of this!
It is so intriguing!
PLEASE!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Juxi A Lesson in Historical Bias

25th September 2007:
This is great! I love how everything seems to twist and turn!

Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by gidge8 Bonds that Cannot be Severed

12th September 2007:
First of all, can you make this guy any hotter? Enough of Ginny being in love with him - I totally am too ! :) I really, really love this story. Has a lot of good stuff going on, and I love the background you've given for Ginny, it makes her character very well-rounded. Glad to see she's recovering, but the whole "messed up" period is very true to life. Trauma takes time and I think you've dealt with it well. Hope you get back to it soon, but I don't mind if this runs into a very, very long read. I love this universe and don't wan't to see it end.

 Report Review

Review #17, by gidge8 Time Warp

10th September 2007:
Gosh I love your stories. They draw me in right from the start, and you write very well. Keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #18, by pixie_garden A Lesson in Historical Bias

19th August 2007:
i can't wait for more! please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by pixie_garden Bonds that Cannot be Severed

19th August 2007:
im too excited to read the next chapter to say much, except (as always) GREAT JOB!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by pixie_garden Its Mysterious Nature

19th August 2007:
ew. date-raping her mind? gross. however, well written and gripping... great job!

 Report Review

Review #21, by pixie_garden Sins of the Father and All That...

19th August 2007:
great job! i can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #22, by pixie_garden Rescued

19th August 2007:
okay, this chapter was just so beautiful. like, i started crying when draco said, 'you should never die for the people you love. you should live for them.' and then i bawled when he came back. im so happy that he's back! you rock, your story rocks, everything rocks right now (yeah, thats how happy you've made me!)

 Report Review

Review #23, by pixie_garden Not the Right Shade of Grey

19th August 2007:
I KNEW IT! I knew he was there to make moves on her! I never really liked him to begin with. And these flashbacks of Draco are making me so sad; a good sad, though- bittersweet. It's making it very enjoyable. Onto the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #24, by pixie_garden Fading

19th August 2007:
That's really sad, how she's losing her memories of him. I hope against hope that something EXTREMELY good is going to come out of all of this (like, oh, I dunno, they get back together in the end???), but if nothing does, I'll still think it's one of the best stories I've read on this site.

 Report Review

Review #25, by pixie_garden The Medrautian Order

19th August 2007:
im seriously in love with these flashbacks. they're so perfect. you know how to write romantic scenes just right, you know. not too mushy, not to... unromantic. great job! keep it up!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>