Reading Reviews for If the Ring Fits
  
758 Reviews Found

Review #1, by D&G In which it is proven that mothers are always right

21st May 2014:
Wonderful story! I adored it. Lol, maybe not canon but great to read. Especially from both Draco and Ginny's perspective.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ashleydelacour In which it is proven that mothers are always right

27th May 2012:
Read this all in one sitting! The perfect length, and as I saw there were only nine chapters, I was wondering where you were going to end it as the scroll bar reached the ending. A perfect place! Just enough to be left up to the imagination, but enough to know that they probably ended up together, at least for a little while.

Really enjoyed your writing style. Your humor made me chuckle: “We’d better have a signal,” considered Draco. “I know!” He held out his hands in a gesture of “picture this.” “When I pull out my wand and blast myself in the head from boredom, you’ll know it’s time.” This line made me laugh out loud.

Good luck in college (although I'm pretty sure I'm a few years late) and life. I will be watching out for your future writings.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ashleydelacour In which ingenuity is not a strong point

27th May 2012:
I know you've long since completed this story by now, but I'll cast my vote for pie: apple!

Really enjoying your story so far, glad the subtle humor is constant throughout. I'm a sucker for good sarcasm.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ashleydelacour In which a ring causes trouble

27th May 2012:
Thought this first chapter was humorous, especially the barkeeper. Quite the original idea- a kind of reverse Cinderella. Going to keep reading to see where this is going.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ms simone In which it is proven that mothers are always right

5th March 2012:
a lovely ending.. so i guess d/g wasn't mean to be..

 Report Review

Review #6, by ms simone In which a ring causes trouble

5th March 2012:
like it.. onward to more chapie to find what happen, next..

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lauren In which a ring causes trouble

11th August 2011:
This was amazing! It was such a good idea too, and beautifully written.

 Report Review

Review #8, by bookwormhermione In which Draco is force-fed soup

30th January 2010:
ohh my. i gotta say ur chapters are short but really good. this one and the last one made me laugh. i love the plot quite funny and the ktchen scene was great. im looking forward to the next ones!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by bookwormhermione In which a ring causes trouble

30th January 2010:
well to tell u the truth i was kinda iffey on the whole draco/ ginny idea but so far im enjoyin it. ur plot is very creative and i like it... i def. enjoy the way you and some parts made me laugh. som im def lookin forward to reading the rest..

 Report Review

Review #10, by ruby_slippers In which there is much ado about pie

27th October 2009:
pie is my favourite food too! because there are so many types you can eat them (theoretically) for any meal of the day!
my mates are a little over my pie is gods gift to the world rant but whatever - its amazing! a nice meet pie with tomato sauce and the ANZAZ AFL game is the perfect combo! - oh yeh im australian incase the anzac afl match didnt give that away!
my mate makes the best apple and berry pie - so so good with its crumble top and cream - SO good!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Daphne 13 In which it is proven that mothers are always right

19th August 2009:
LOVed it!! Had sooo much fun reading it, and laughed lots! ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by gryfndrgrl22 In which ingenuity is not a strong point

2nd August 2009:
Personally, i am a pumpkin or a strawberry rhubarb fan myself, but if i had to choose i would choose apple. keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sydney In which it is proven that mothers are always right

22nd July 2009:
This was a fantastic story. I loved the idea of a matchmaker ring. I only wish there was more to read about this story. Oh, and I absolutely adore the ring that you have in the banner. Absolutely gorgeous :D. Thank you for spending the time to write this story.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ranilyn In which Draco is force-fed soup

10th May 2009:
LOL that was hilarious, Draco Malfoy forced fed. Draco had made fun of the Weasleys for being poor for all these years and Molly thinks he's underfed and starved; insisting that if he needs food he can come find her.wow, the irony. LOL. fantastic.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ranilyn In which Ginny almost loses a finger

10th May 2009:
hahahaha, I like the sound of the title of your next chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ranilyn In which a ring causes trouble

10th May 2009:
That is a very interesting and original plot.ON TO THE NEXT CHAPTER.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lily__Potter In which ingenuity is not a strong point

5th May 2009:
APPLE PIE IS BETTER! But, i'd rather Ginny win, so.BLUEBERRY PIE!
100/10
Lily__Potter

 Report Review

Review #18, by natureismagic In which it is proven that mothers are always right

22nd March 2009:
Very good. Much nicely! I is liking it, and no, of course I is not a house-elf! (I is feeling like one, though... Cleaning my room, and all that junk.)
Toodles!
"In a world full of uncertainty, I turn to books. It is rare that a book changes the way you turn its pages, and words will always be words, no matter how sad or ridiculous they may be."

 Report Review

Review #19, by natureismagic In which Draco is force-fed soup

22nd March 2009:
HELLO! Confession: I generally wait to review 'till I reach the last available chapter, but...
WOW.
Can I borrow a pinch of your talent? 'Cuz I could really use some. And approximately a cup of humor, maybe? Only I might have a hard time returning them...
Ah well. I suppose I shall have to survive without them, even if it kills me.
Toodles!

 Report Review

Review #20, by RonsLove In which it is proven that mothers are always right

4th March 2009:
This was the best fanfic I've ever read!

 Report Review

Review #21, by icegreen89 In which Ginny receives an invite and Draco is sweaty

3rd January 2009:
Hahahahahahahaha :D

Who knew Malfoy could be so human?

 Report Review

Review #22, by icegreen89 In which there is much ado about pie

3rd January 2009:
I love that their favourite food is pie... very quirky.

BTW- you laugh AT something, and WITH someone.

 Report Review

Review #23, by icegreen89 In which Draco may or may not have a real job

3rd January 2009:
Narcissa is cool... why isn't Molly as cool as her?

 Report Review

Review #24, by icegreen89 In which Draco is force-fed soup

3rd January 2009:
Wow... Mrs. Weasley's really crazy here... slightly exaggerated, but quite funny.

 Report Review

Review #25, by icegreen89 In which Ginny almost loses a finger

3rd January 2009:
I like that you don't say anything about Harry while telling us of peoples' reaction to the ring on her finger.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>