53 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harronhermy Harry Potter

19th December 2012:
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this. It was different from anything I've read. (:

 Report Review

Review #2, by spencefa Harry Potter

2nd December 2011:
story was good, it is pretty realistic about how someone would think magic works

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sara_Sj Harry Potter

9th January 2011:
"I really love Dudley in my own special way. I think you do too, even if you don't know it."

-x-

I /completely/ agree. Especially in the last book, where he's actually making an effort to be nice. It was...idk what to say about it.

This was interesting, I've always wanted to know what goes on in his head. It /could/ be longer, but it is fine just the way it is.
I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by tc Harry Potter

5th July 2010:
veryvery funny !!!
keep writing

 Report Review

Review #5, by CL Harry Potter

24th June 2010:
Hey, this might sound a bit odd, but have you ever read the Georgia Nicholson series?
You know, "Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging" and such?
Because, I read the phrase "loonies on loon tablets" and I seem to remember the exact phrase in one of those books, not that there's any problem with that, the only reason I remembered is because I found it hilarious.
Also, I read P^5, and it reminded me strongly of the series.
Perhaps it's just a coincidence? Maybe that's just super common in England?
I really have no clue, because I'm Canadian, but great job anyway.

 Report Review

Review #6, by spreaddapoo93 Harry Potter

19th March 2010:
I love Dudley too. Especially in Half Blood Prince, when he wanted to thank Harry? JKR really gave him a huge bone to his character there. It made him understood and sympathised with in a way. Great job here! I really did feel like it was Dudley speaking and it all does make sense.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Im_No_Muggle Harry Potter

20th February 2010:
Perfect characterization. Who knew Dudley had a thing for writing? ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by DemetersChild Harry Potter

18th October 2009:
Haha I'd love to read a story about Dudley. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Novadestin Harry Potter

2nd September 2009:
Perfect, just perfect. Great job! :D

"I Love Dudley Dursley Day." lol nice xD I think that would make a great song hehe

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ravii Harry Potter

13th August 2009:
well, i liked it. i never see dudley brought to the spotlight for a few moments, and i thoroughly enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by i_love_harry_12721 Harry Potter

31st May 2009:
funny and stupid at the same time.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Natures Nobility Harry Potter

17th March 2009:
I have been ooking for a Dudley story for ages like this.
:)
Loved it

 Report Review

Review #13, by ruby_slippers Harry Potter

23rd February 2009:
I love that somebody wrote from Dudley's point of view! Especially how Rowling went to the trouble of reedeming his character in the last book -- that totally gave his character some much needed yet unexpected depth. Good work for writing a piece like this.
Now all we need is someone to write a good next generation piece with Harry's muggle side of the family in it. And if you think about it Dud's kids could turn out to be magical too! much fun could be had there. Anywho just me rambeling.

Cheers for the great read!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Girldetective85 Harry Potter

7th February 2009:
You know I've always considered writing a Dudley story. Either that or a Petunia/Vernon story. I want to know what kind of people they are and what was going through their minds all the time that Harry was growing up. I think you've written Dudley wonderfully and it makes sense that he would be pummeling Harry to attempt to be on equal footing with him. Poor kid! Well, maybe not so poor, but I feel bad for him sometimes too - it's not like he had anyone to show him what was right or wrong, with parents like P and V. Thanks for the story and the laugh! Great job.

 Report Review

Review #15, by daner Harry Potter

16th December 2008:
I love your sense of humor. Also I think you have Dudders nailed pretty well and I hope he grows a little broader (minded) when he grows up. Thanks for a good humorous read.

 Report Review

Review #16, by luna__lovegood Harry Potter

4th December 2008:
I really liked it. I never really thought about what Neville thought about Harry, or anything in general for that matter. I'm in love with monologues and this was a great idea. Good Job!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Foxtrott Harry Potter

28th November 2008:
HAHAHHAHA. "...with someone different owning the world every second. It's retarded." HHAHHAHAHA. THAT. ROCKS.

"Poof! The windows all fixed and they can go back to cackling and flying about like loonies on loon tablets." HAHAHAHHA. OMG THAT IS SERIOUSLY... LIKE - WOW.

It took me quite a lot not to LOL because if I did, I'd probably alert everyone that I was sneaking the comp at 3am. Heh, and I wouldn't want to do that. XD

And yes, you have made me love Dudley so much :D

(what is wrong with this preview button?! it won't let me type 'love' and 'so' with several Os! I like my several Os! Grrr.)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Veela_is_me Harry Potter

30th October 2008:
this was good
i imagine this is how dudley would speak if he was asked to say what he felt towards harry.
although his jealousy may have changed towards the end because he forgave harry in book 7.
i liked it :]
Veela_is_me

 Report Review

Review #19, by inkismyworld Harry Potter

3rd June 2008:
My favorite line

"I bet that school's wicked. I bet you can curse people and poison them and stuff and the teachers wouldn't even care. It would be awesome."

It's just so...Dudley :D Also "He was like bloody Cinderella; always so mistreated. I hate that bastard, I really do." This made me laugh, good job :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad I captured a bit of Duds for you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Phoenixes_fire Harry Potter

4th May 2008:
Lmao! I loved your story, and my favourite part was probably the "harry married to the prince" thing. Awsome job! Keep it up :D

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by QueenBeth Harry Potter

11th April 2008:
This is a really intersting idea, I think you did it quite well, good job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by beating_faster Harry Potter

20th January 2008:
haha that was a fun read. I like how you downplayed his vocabulary with 'godforsaken cabin thing.' and 'window-repairing guy', and gave him a bit of a farfetched idea of what goes on at Hogwarts. Suits him. That was some interesting insight too, why Dudley beat up Harry. That 'say something cutting' and 'I'd hit him' were my favorite part.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! When I first posted this story, I was afraid that people were going to burn me for bad vocab/flow/writing...since, you know, it IS Dudley. But I'm very glad to see you got the whole point of my diction.

And I would just like to announce here that I knew there was more to Dudders BEFORE the seventh book came out! :) Okay, I'll shut up now.

Thank you very much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by hullo Harry Potter

26th December 2007:
"Why couldn't they just say a spell and take over the whole goddamn world? They might have to invent it first, but once they did anyone could do it. It would be crazy and stupid, with someone different owning the world every second."

It was great!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Weirdism Harry Potter

22nd December 2007:
JK Rowling said that she 'really enjoyed writing Dudley.' and Rita Skeeter. Really, this is funny. In a kinda non-funny way but is totally funny! FUNNY! Dudders not trying to be funny but he's HILARIOUS! I really like: They just fly around on brooms and cackle, probably. all they would have to do was sit on their fat arses and wave a stick around. Poof! The windows all fixed and they can go back to cackling and flying about like loonies on loon tablets. You brightened my day realizing that who cares that I'm a Muggle. Lol :D

Author's Response: Aw, that was sweet. Yeah, Muggles have it tough, but we're still amazing! Don't worry! And yeah, Duds is fun to write, you should try it sometime! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by KatherineP Harry Potter

13th December 2007:
Dear Author.
This was a very interesting story. It takes a very original perspex on the world.

Author's Response: Perspex? Cool, thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>