Reading Reviews for The Unexpected Life
  
373 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alley Davison Bad News

20th January 2012:
aw! I cant imagine Harry not playing Quidditch-or flying for that matter!?!

 Report Review

Review #2, by sbmcneil Chapter 21: Beginnings Again

14th November 2011:
It was a very nice story. I like the twins, that was a nice touch. I noticed that Ron was largely absent from the story, not even a mention of what he did for a living - that's not a bad thing, I'm not a huge Ron fan, just curious.

 Report Review

Review #3, by sbmcneil The Potions Lab

14th November 2011:
I can understand her being a bit upset with him, but I think her response was a bit over the top.

 Report Review

Review #4, by sbmcneil Decisions

13th November 2011:
I'm glad he took the job, but I must say I'm having trouble seeing Hermione as the mother of four.

 Report Review

Review #5, by sbmcneil Exploring Options

13th November 2011:
That is an interesting twist, Harry teaching Transfiguration.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Anonymous Wedding Day

23rd October 2011:
You spelled Fleur's name wrong. It is E-U not U-E. Also clothes is spelled like this, not cloths. Two different things. I recommend rereading what you've written when you finish.

 Report Review

Review #7, by mrsyaya Chapter 21: Beginnings Again

4th November 2010:
I really liked your story. It showed a difference idea than some other stories I have read. Good Job. Cointinue to write.

Author's Response: I'm trying to think of a new story. If I think of it. I will write more. Thanks for you kind comments.

 Report Review

Review #8, by AnnaMalfoy Beginnings

5th August 2009:
This is a really good story, I like it a lot, but its just all too.. formal. Like, the way they talk to each other... its all so official and impersonal sounding.

Theres never anything like, "Hey, Harry, sorry if I'm bothering you, but I heard you got a job as a transfiguration teacher! Congrats!" Instead, its: “I’m sorry to disturb you, Harry. I just heard from Mum and Dad that you are going to teach at Hogwart’s and I wanted to say congratulations.”

The first way sounds much more interesting and fun to read... Now, don't get me wrong, you're a great author, but the way you write is a tad bit boring.

♥Anna

Author's Response: I understand what you are saying, but I felt that since Harry was now a professor and the story was set more in the world of the School Faculty, that a more formal way of speaking was required. After all, everyone in the story are in well into adulthood now. If they were teenagers, I probably would have 'lightened up" the formal language some.

Thanks so much for telling me what you thought of my story.


 Report Review

Review #9, by wolfdancer12 Chapter 21: Beginnings Again

14th July 2009:
I loved this story, it was very well planned and put together, which is something that's been hard to find lately! the grammar was great and i felt like i could actually sit and just READ! i just read your info page and laughed... i have an autistic brother and it's always nice to hear of people who find joy in such special people. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review. I enjoy writting and doing it for my son makes it even better. He loved my story and wants me to write a sequel. I'm trying to orginize my thoughts for one.

Take good care of your brother. He may have a different way of seeing the world, but it is wonderful none the less.

Best wishes.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 21: Beginnings Again

18th June 2009:
i'm sad that this story is finished. however i found some mistakes through the entire story and i hope u don't take me wrong when i mention them. when i finished this story i thought u could do a sequel. what do u think of the idea?^_^

10/10 all chapters

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: You are right about the mistakes. One day I will go through all 200+ pages and edit. As for the sequel...One of the reasons this story ended when it did was so that I could write a story that would focus on Harry's new growing family and how children are raised in the Magical world. I thought that my be interesting. I'd be interested in your reaction to that.

Remember, I am a busy Dad of a handicappted child who at times requires quite a bit of attention. He is who I wrote the original story for. I am glad you enjoyed it. I will try to get some of the sequel done and up. Best wishes.


 Report Review

Review #11, by hptrump Chapter 21: Beginnings Again

10th June 2009:
3 cheers to HpFanFicFamily. Love the story, glad to see the last chapter to one of my most favorite stories. If you write follow up let us know.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I've got ideas for the next story...a sequel...

 Report Review

Review #12, by DUMBELDAVE Chapter 21: Beginnings Again

10th June 2009:
I can only assume that this is the last chapter of this story.
Its been awhile but as always well worth the wait.

Dumbeldave

Author's Response: This was the last chapter to THIS story. All good things must come to an end. I am thinking of ideas for the next story. Maybe about raising children in the Wizarding world. Glad you liked my story.

 Report Review

Review #13, by DUMBELDAVE Life and Death

10th June 2009:
Wow, an excellent chapter.

I cant wait to read the next chapter that was just updated after 2-3 YEARS !

DAVE

Author's Response: I'm working on ideas for the next story Dave. Thanks for being so patient waiting for the final chapter of this story.

 Report Review

Review #14, by John Life and Death

20th March 2008:
Any chance your going to finish this story?

Author's Response: Actually, I am working on a final Chapter now.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Tora Decisions

17th March 2008:
Hm. Not a bad story. I'm looking forward to reading the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you enjoyed reading it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jan Life and Death

25th November 2007:
Augh!! (that's a howling of a werwolf)

You are killing us. It's more then a year since the last update... :(

Author's Response: To Everyone,

I will finish it, I promise. Life has been busy and I just have not had time to write. I appreciate all of you being so patient. Best wishes, bob


 Report Review

Review #17, by CLP Life and Death

17th September 2007:
Don't know if you remember me or not... I was excited a year ago when you updated on the 17th. It's also my birthday. Was hoping to see an update again today. How is the story coming? This is still one of my favorites. Hope to see you update soon. Thanks!

Author's Response: I'm trying to write the last chapter, but have been ill. I'm glad you like my story. Hope you liked the last book. Best wishes.

 Report Review

Review #18, by nebkreb Life and Death

28th July 2007:
How many chapters are you planning on writing? (I know I doubleposted but i forgot to ask this) because I hate getting hooked on a story just for a writer to drop it.

Author's Response: I'm working on a chapter now....nearing the end of this story...Thinking about the next story.....What to write about.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Nebkreb Life and Death

28th July 2007:
please tell me you will write more, I want to know about the baby and everything. Very good so far.

Author's Response: Working on it....

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jan Life and Death

25th July 2007:
This is far better them JKR!
Please continue... (looking sadly, digging by my finger in the dirt)

Author's Response: You are very kind...I'm working on the next chapter and thinking of what to write about next....Mabe the story of James and Lilly....what do you think??

 Report Review

Review #21, by thisguy More than Friends

20th April 2007:
I love this story so i thought i would start over from the beginning. I also wanted to point out that the I actually know someone named Anthony Lombardo like the Hufflepuff boy. Again great story

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice review. It's funny that you know someone by the name of Lumbardo. I went to H.S. with a guy by that name...I'm going to finish the story one of these days...kind of busy now...My daughter just enrolled in college, so things are crazy. Keep checking back. Best wishes.

 Report Review

Review #22, by . Life and Death

13th February 2007:
Are you ever going to finish this story??

Author's Response: Yes

 Report Review

Review #23, by Martain Life and Death

8th January 2007:
your writing keeps me comming back chapter after chapter and i cant wait for more. whats with the delay!

Author's Response: OK, I'll get HOT and finish the story. Keep checking back. I'm very glad you enjoy my story.

 Report Review

Review #24, by magicalrhapsody Life and Death

2nd December 2006:
this is an awesome story! i liked the way they managed to cure lupin! please update soon as i hope to read more about your exciting tale.

Author's Response: I'm very glad that you enjoy my little story. I'm trying to finish it up now. Stay tuned.

 Report Review

Review #25, by bhavish Life and Death

28th November 2006:
Hey,
When are you going to update next? Been waiting since September

Author's Response: I'm sorry for the delay. I was ill and in the hospital, then I sliced my finger open while cooking so I couldn't type. If you factor all that in with the hollidays you get a delay. I promise, I'm working on it. I thank you for your patience. Best wishes.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>