Reading Reviews for Stealing Ron
  
243 Reviews Found

Review #1, by roxyroxtheworld History of Magic

6th August 2009:
i love this chapte!!! ron and ashley almost the whole way through. hermione is so jelous i seriously think that no one would wanna go out with her the way she's all controlling and stuff.

well this is an awsome chapter and story and yer an awsome writer and PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!!

Author's Response: thanks so much for the review! unfortunately i don't update that much but this is one of my favorite projects so hopefully i'll be able to get a new chapter up soon :)

xoxo ellie


 Report Review

Review #2, by roxyroxtheworld Triumphant Glances

6th August 2009:
i'm really loving this story!!! and i never knew hermione could be so controlling. gosh. is hermione and ron even dating? cuz if there not then what the heck hermione can't control ron. why did he let her?

well i'll keep reading and i can't wait to read more ashley and ron scenes. i love em!!!

and yer an awsome writer!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by roxyroxtheworld Gossiping Boys and Girls

6th August 2009:
i love this chapter!!! and i love reading about ashley's feelings for ron. you describe them very well.

and i can't wait till padma tells terry about her love for him!!!

and yer an awsome writer!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by roxyroxtheworld I don't want to break the rules

6th August 2009:
well this chapter was short but amazing. ashley got to talk to ron and no hermione stopped him!!! i'll keep reading and see if i can find out answers to the questions i already have and yer an awsome writer!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by roxyroxtheworld All Aboard the Hogwarts Express

6th August 2009:
i love this chapter!!! but i still don't know where its leading to cuz ron doesn't even finish his seventh year so how the heck is ashley going to still him away if he's not there?

oh and about what people say in reviews there's nothing you can do about it and telling us to stop (i'm assuming it was something mean) writing crap abot yer story's only makes us think not so good of you. i'd just learn to accept it and if its something about yer story and if you can make yer story better with the comments people leave then yeah.

anyway but i do love this story so far so i won't say anything mean (well i'll try not to)

oh and i love how you warn us about disappointment and other.

anyway yer an awsome writer!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by roxyroxtheworld Last Day of Summer

6th August 2009:
hm. i loved this chapter and i love the description of how much ashley loves ron. its sweat. and padma in love with terry. that could be intresting. looks like i'll just have to keep reading to find out more.

 Report Review

Review #7, by snape is forgiven History of Magic

8th October 2007:
love this fanfic, one of my fav one...whis i could steal ron form hermione! oh well, just have to make do with what i have *hugs bf*

anyways, keep up the good work and plzzz update soon *begs*

 Report Review

Review #8, by DontBeSilly History of Magic

20th August 2007:
Aw. I loved this chapter. Ron and Ashlee are so effing cute. I can't wait to read the next chapter when you are able to get it out. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by DontBeSilly Triumphant Glances

20th August 2007:
Oh, that Hermione is a sly one. Very tricky indeed. Lol. Good chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by DontBeSilly I don't want to break the rules

20th August 2007:
Aw. I am really enjoying this story. It is probably the awesomest Ron/OC I have read. :) I am off to read the next chapter, but just thought I should review and let you know what I think. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Grints_love0 History of Magic

31st July 2007:
awesome

 Report Review

Review #12, by hArRyFaN234 History of Magic

29th July 2007:
OMGOODNESS IM IN LOVE WITH THIS STORY! I HEART RON!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by beautiful_xlovex History of Magic

4th July 2007:
Great job! I'm a really huge shipper of Ron/Hermione, but you're kind of making me want Ashlee to win! Keep going, I want more!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lil weasley History of Magic

4th July 2007:
Amazing I didnt think I could keep waiting lol
keep writing x

 Report Review

Review #15, by Clarah History of Magic

3rd July 2007:
There are undoubtedly some good points to this story. For instance, you are able to properly apply a semicolon, and you do appear to have read the books, instead of simply watching the movies.

However, I'm going to be perfectly honest with you: it's very hard to sympathize with a character who is making a conscious effort to break up a couple. In addition, I've read a few of your reviews and notice that many people accuse Ashlee of being a Mary-Sue. This may be an accurate criticism; she comes (freshly made-over, apparently able to split up a canon pairing, and bearing the scars of recent tragedy) quite suddenly out of the woodwork. However, I was not so much disturbed by Ashlee's characterization as I was by Ron's. It's extremely hard to picture the awkward, gangly Ron of the books wearing cologne, critisizing Hermione to strangers, and talking to a girl he apparently is interested in without choking on his own tongue. Furthermore, I was alarmed by the fact that he and Harry spent the summer toning their muscles at Quidditch, rather than endeavoring to destroy Voldemort.

My ultimate suggestion to you would be to plunk Ashlee down in a different universe and write some original fiction about her. Writing about an original character in another writer's world can be somewhat restricting. I think if you write original fiction, as opposed to fanfiction, you may both discover new facets to Ashlee's personality and permit her to romance unattached redheads.

 Report Review

Review #16, by SadForSirius History of Magic

2nd July 2007:
This story is so amazing!! I'm totally for Ron/Hermione and all, but this is so wonderful that I'm actually rooting for Ashlee to get with Ron. : )
Wonderful job!

 Report Review

Review #17, by clover_crookshanks History of Magic

30th June 2007:
Yay! I'm sooo happy this story is back! I can't wait for the next update.

 Report Review

Review #18, by SilenceOfLuna History of Magic

20th June 2007:
I thought your story was amazing. This is my first time reading a Ron//OC story, and I love yours so much. I can't wait for the next chapter, Hermione is so..controlling. Ah well. Keep up the wonderful work.

xLuna;;

 Report Review

Review #19, by FallingApart History of Magic

19th June 2007:
it was so great, i loved it

 Report Review

Review #20, by fear me101 History of Magic

19th June 2007:
elie

you're alive! yay great chapter... finally one of the best authors on the site has updated. i missed your stories!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Random_choice22 History of Magic

9th June 2007:
omg, that's so cool! I love it, it's totally sweet, except for hermione. She's probably jealous about Ashlee. But this story really makes me wanna try a Ron/OC ship. It's really good so far . .10/10

 Report Review

Review #22, by andharrywokeup History of Magic

9th June 2007:
Despite obvious canon errors - such as the fact that they are taking HoM with Binns in seventh year and my dislike for all things not Ronmione, I am finding myself really enjoying this story. I have put it on my favourites! :)

Author's Response: yeah i know, i was thinking about that as i was writing this chapter. i think i started this story before the 6th book came out (wowww that seems like forever ago) and i hadnt updated in a long time and i went back to read over what i had already written and in one of the previous chapters it said that they were going to have hom with gryffindors so i had to continue with what i had written even though it went against what the 6th book gave. i'm glad you're enjoying the story! i'll try and make things fit better! thanks for reviewing and adding it to your favorites!

 Report Review

Review #23, by cutie4luv History of Magic

9th June 2007:
omgawd hermione is sooo jelous u should make hermione get her own bf! that would be good lol

 Report Review

Review #24, by cutie4luv Gossiping Boys and Girls

9th June 2007:
omgawd! pluezzz dont tell me that she's gonna take ron away from hermione! but i cant blieve he walked her lolz

 Report Review

Review #25, by cutie4luv I don't want to break the rules

9th June 2007:
this chapter was intense ezpecially the beginning. lolz

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>