Reading Reviews for To Judge a Book By Its Cover
  
465 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Miguel Laying Down the Law

9th December 2013:
It has been over seven years since I reviewed. I know that you probably never check anything from this anymore, but you are the only author and book that I remember. I was in 11th grade when I wrote a review the last time. Now I am through college and have a job. Every now and then I think about this site and check the reviews. I know life happens, but I hope everything is ok. I just wanted you to know what kind of impression your fics left, I may go back and read them again now.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Taylor Laying Down the Law

11th July 2011:
Did you die? It's been 6 friggin years! That's 10 years all together! You can't leave us hanging! DO SOMETHING!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ErasCompleted Laying Down the Law

22nd June 2011:
How dare you! How dare you leave us like that! I demand (even though i know i have no right) that you continue this at once! It's 2011 now and your last update was 2006 so I know that you're not going to continue anymore but I'm still hoping that maybe, maybe you by chance come across this site again and update. It's great and I love Reading Between the Lines

 Report Review

Review #4, by I miss this story. Laying Down the Law

17th March 2010:
I don't think you exist anymore. But I still think about this story. I don't think I'll ever forget it. I used to be really mad at you, because you stopped writing, but now I feel like something really bad probably happened, or you would have at least said something about it by now.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Amy The Knock On the Door

6th August 2009:
Wow, this story (and the prequel) r amazing!! plz update!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fan Laying Down the Law

16th July 2009:
I love u n it so very much.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Weasley Twin Fan Laying Down the Law

8th June 2009:
I love it! I especially loved "Reading Between the Lines"! It was such a great story, and so well written. I have high hopes for this story, too. So far, so good! My heart nearly stopped when I read that the story was ruined forever! This is amazingly written. Are you sure that you're not J.K. Rowling in disguise? Keep up the great work, and I can't wait for the next chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Anna Laying Down the Law

19th May 2009:
Hey, I remember this story... I read it a long time ago. It's great! You should update. ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by casa_bella Laying Down the Law

23rd April 2009:
Wow, this story is seriously amazing!
Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by thatonegirl Laying Down the Law

28th March 2009:
I think she died
like seriously
why else would quit writing such a great story?
i'm not even bothering to say 'you' because I know that the author won't be reading this.
but if u r still out there, mark this thing as abandoned, please.
because of this story i no longer read anything not COMPLETE because i'm afraid the author will spastically dissapear
GRR

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kriti Laying Down the Law

2nd March 2009:
awesum!
that was simply amazing...im talking about the entire story in general(including the prequel). i just read the entire thing right now and i must say it is simply fabulous...!
cant wait 4 the next update..!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ChaosShadow Laying Down the Law

29th December 2008:
Very nice. I've read every chapter so far, and I must say, I'm really impressed. I love this story, and I love the A/N at the beginning of each chapter. It's really nice to hear you talk/type normally instead of the story. Makes me feel like I know the person behind the story a little better. keep up the good work :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by floss bucket Laying Down the Law

18th May 2008:
please please please please update! This is a very good story, with a really good plot, and it's extremely original!!! I know you haven't updated for years (wow, that's a long time!) but please? Or if you've managed to publish a book of your own, can you tell me what it is? Cos then i'd read it! Or maybe i already have, cos i've read a lot of books!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by aloneandlost Laying Down the Law

28th February 2008:
Oooh quite interesting, quite interesting indeed...
I am curious as to what the woman needed the yellow goggles for, though. haha. I will patiently...or not so patiently...await the next chapter. :-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by AloneAndLost The Trial

28th February 2008:
The trial was actually quite funny.especially with Poe being all depressed...I love Poe.

 Report Review

Review #16, by AloneAndLost Another Reunion

28th February 2008:
Yay!! Aquinas is back!!! I hope he gets turned into a tiny owl again!!! lol

 Report Review

Review #17, by AloneAndLost A Foggy Road

25th February 2008:
very nice, very nice. quite interesting indeed. i'll have to come back and read the next three chapters that are awaiting me whenever my puppy stops being so annoying. lol. I do rather enjoy this, though!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by AloneAndLost The Knock On the Door

25th February 2008:
I'm quite glad that Robin is back...so now she and Claire can go off and fix the Harry Potter world...or at least try.I certainly hope that Aquinas enters the story as well. I love his sarcasim and so forth. :-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by blind_lover The Trial

7th February 2008:
Great chapter! I loved all of the references and how you tied other authors into it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by blind_lover Another Reunion

7th February 2008:
Wow.this place sounds like something that really would be in Harry Potter...btw, what part of the world are you from? Just wondering...Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #21, by blind_lover A Foggy Road

7th February 2008:
This story is starting out great. I loved the first one and I am excited to read this one. Thanks for the great stories!

 Report Review

Review #22, by blind_lover Laying Down the Law

26th January 2008:
I am stoked to read the next chapter. I can't wait. I enjoy your author's notes almost as much as the stories themselves. Thanks for such great stories!

 Report Review

Review #23, by rosai_gryffindor Laying Down the Law

15th January 2008:
well i see that you havent updated this since 2006, a LONG time ago!! like, 2 years!! so im guessing you are busy writing your own stuff now... i understand. but this is seriously such a wonderful story, with an even better plot than its prequel, that i really really really hope you come back to it soon! and when you do, i will be waiting to read! good luck with whatever you are doing writing wise!
Rose :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by HPlife Laying Down the Law

2nd January 2008:
ohh i love this story u should update it soon... 10/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by sexy_style Laying Down the Law

7th December 2007:
hello!
i love ur story and i was wonderingwhen u were going to add a new chapter? You say it will be up next week ...but you've been saying that for three weeks now!
Wishing you would update soon!
Luv, sexy_style

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>