Reading Reviews for One Simple Wish
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Thewritingwitch A Little Errand

20th December 2009:
Killing Kingsley is hard to forgive- he's one of my favorite characters. However, J.K. Rowling killing Fred was worse and this is well written, so on the whole, this is a great story.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, I agree about Fred. I am sorry about Kingsley, he was just unlucky.

 Report Review

Review #2, by princess_seline Remember...

18th March 2008:
I have to say I liked it all except the ending... The story i thought was briljant but this 2 last chaps..Well not what i expected ;)

But I think you did a great job on the first chap and I really liked your idea!

Author's Response: I know what you mean. I wasn't real happy with the ending but I couldn't see how else to end it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by kat attack Remember...

27th January 2008:
ahh i loved it!! i wanted it to be i bit longer though! you should keep writing! and tell me when you do! i'll be sure to read them!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it so much. However, at this time, I'm focusing on my original fiction and have no plans to write any more fanfiction for a while.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Meg The Nightmare of Reality

31st December 2007:
'Sarah, you can join Fred and I,' Draco said.
Now everyone was giving him funny looks. Since when did Ron speak like that? Ron would say, 'me and Fred.'

Too bad Draco's way is incorrect, it makes you sound twice as uneducated as you were TRYING to make Ron sound

Author's Response: Thank you for pointing that out. Someone a little more polite than you has already pointed that mistake out to me. I left it as is for a reason. It shows more about Draco than Ron.

 Report Review

Review #5, by MandySLupin Remember...

27th December 2007:
Yay- good ending.

You have a good thought pattern, and I can see the plot bunnies festering... just waiting to be found... hehe anyhow- keep up the writing!

Author's Response: Thank you. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know what you think.

 Report Review

Review #6, by zrose Remember...

26th December 2007:
Loved it. Perfect ending for this awesome little story of switched places.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by MandySLupin Avada Kedavra

25th December 2007:
Oh no. He killed Lucius?? What will the others think? *gasps*

A bit short, but brilliant none the less.

Author's Response: It is short because it is really only half the chapter. The next chapter isn't much longer. It just felt like a good place to stop. Thanks for reveiwing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MandySLupin A Cunning Plan

21st December 2007:
Ooh. exciting! A cliffhanger! -dances-

So... never mind my last comment, then, I guess she DID mean Draco... *hides*

 Report Review

Review #9, by MandySLupin Making the most of it.

21st December 2007:
This is a brilliant story... you have a good writing style, easy and fun to read. I love it already.

By the way, about the part with Draco having better grammar than Ron: the correct way WOULD be "Fred and me", not "Fred and I". Unless you're saying Draco has worse grammar?

Moving on to the next chapter... *squee*

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I wrote that chapter so long ago, it doesn't surprise me that I got that wrong. Thanks for pointing it out, though maybe I should leave it... it helps to show that Draco isn't as good at everything as he thinks.

 Report Review

Review #10, by kat attack Dealing with Death

11th December 2007:
i though he was ron for this? sarah called him draco

Author's Response: He is. Sarah mistakenly called him Draco. The question is: will either of them notice?

 Report Review

Review #11, by kat attack Horror

8th December 2007:
this was a good chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by leviosaa Horror

11th October 2007:
Hilarious, thank you so much for writing this story.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Twippy Dealing with Death

10th October 2007:
Overall good chapter, even though it wasn't humorous - except at the end where Sarah calls Draco "Draco" instead of "Ron."

Author's Response: That wasn't intentional but I think I'll leave it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by norapotter A Little Errand

3rd October 2007:
I so wish i could read on. please make the wait shorter next time. I really think this is a fantastic idea. Ok i am really sorry about the short review but i must get back to homework (hehe)


Author's Response: Yes I got a little slack for a while there. I'm glad you like the story so much. I'll add the next chapter now.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Twippy A Little Errand

3rd October 2007:
I just found this story today. Up until this last little bit, it's been hysterical!! LOL

I'mreally looking forward to reading more!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by norapotter Percy Finds His Badge

27th August 2007:
awww, poor hermione.
one thing. does draco LIKE sarah? or is he just turning out not to be so bad after all. I guess i have to wait and see. I really can't wait at all 4 ch. 7


Author's Response: That's one thing I'm not sure of either, Draco and Sarah's relationship. I need to rewrite a few things in the next couple of chapters so we'll see what happens.

 Report Review

Review #17, by norapotter Making the most of it.

23rd August 2007:
awww, poor draco. slthough his behavoir reminds me of ron sometimes : )
oh dear!! I just realized that i have to wait!
update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing so many chapters! I really appreciate the feedback. I haven't been reading much lately so I haven't reviewed in a long time but I will go have a look at what you have and review something. As for updating, I can do that now, I thought I had already done chapter six.

 Report Review

Review #18, by norapotter The Ball

23rd August 2007:
i woulud review but i gotta see what's happening to draco : )

 Report Review

Review #19, by norapotter The Nightmare of Reality

23rd August 2007:
does this mean he's gonna start making the most of it, hope so. excellent writing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by norapotter The Half-Stroke of Twelve

23rd August 2007:
this is really coming along nicely. I like ur description.

 Report Review

Review #21, by norapotter Horror

23rd August 2007:
this is so great! 10/10.
imagine that happening!
it reminds me of freaky friday. : )
are ron and draco gonna be freinds now? : )


Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. As for Ron and Draco being friends... hmm. ;-D

 Report Review

Review #22, by padfoots_people Horror

23rd August 2007:
haha good start!

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Kara Holly Morgan Making the most of it.

22nd August 2007:
Ron's doin' really well at bein' Draco but Draco isn't doin' that good at bein' Ron. It's funny.

Author's Response: I noticed that too, I didn't plan it, it's just how it worked out.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Potterholic The Half-Stroke of Twelve

7th May 2007:
Great chapter! I really like your Gelph and the idea of him granting wishes at his strike. Ron’s second day as Draco was nicely written too, and he seemed in character, except when he kicked the house-elf. I thought it was a bit harsh for Ron, unless he was trying to be Draco, but it didn’t sound like it. Anyway, Amiel is an interesting character. I like how you wrote his dialogue, thickly accented but still understandable. Ron’s little outburst was nicely written too. Another good job!

Author's Response: Thank you for your two reviews. I appreciate the feedback.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Potterholic Horror

7th May 2007:
Interesting idea for a story. I really like how you do it with Ron and Draco, and I can’t wait to see what will happen to them next, also how it had happened. I love how you wrote their reaction about waking up in a different body, and your description was really good too. Good job! Onto the next chapter!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>