Reading Reviews for Alone Facing Darkness
  
217 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LOTR lover Invisibility

31st March 2013:
Wow you are a good writer. Just saying, I love LOTR, and
this is probably the best LOTR/HP crossover. Although, a
helpful suggestion might be "let Frodo do some things, too.
Don't leave him in the "dark"."

 Report Review

Review #2, by malfoygirl101 Invisibility

26th July 2012:
Such a fantastic story! I can't wait for the next part!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by PhoenixPulse Invisibility

19th May 2012:
A lovely written story that I just could not stop reading. I swear, I spent almost two full hours reading this from chapter one to chapter 24. I'm so happy I stumbled upon this, but I am also sad that there isn't an update since 8 months back to last year of August. I'm really dissapointed it stops there and I'm itching for more.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I know it's been a very long while since I updated, but I promise you that there are chapters after this one, that the whole story has been outlined, and that much of the ending has already been written. This story will eventually be completed, never fear!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Polish_Klutz Invisibility

17th May 2012:
I truly miss this story, i hope it will be continued soon.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I certainly miss posting. When I get the chance to edit and post (medical school clerkships are just BUSY like you wouldn't believe), I will certainly do so!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LeoLionheart Invisibility

4th March 2012:
I'm at a loss for words to describe this fanfic. It's that good!
I don't mind waiting much as long as you don't abandon the story! Good luck writing till the end :D
The next chapter; We wantss it! We neeeds it! haha

10/10
-Leo

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I will certainly not abandon writing this story. I assure you that chapters after this one do exist - I only need to get around to editing them and posting them. I've just been very busy lately with medical school and all. No breaks for me until November/December; hopefully I'll have the chance to post something then!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mogg Invisibility

2nd March 2012:
When is the next update!

Author's Response: Hello! I just wanted to thank you for leaving a review. I don't know when the next update will be - both my beta and I have been very busy lately - but rest assured that this story has not been abandoned. It will be finished...I just don't know how long it will take.

 Report Review

Review #7, by harry potter fan 1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 Sojourn in the Golden Wood

9th February 2012:
I hate to corect you on the gift she gave to sam, but she actually gave him soil for a garden and a mallorn seed, though not shown in the move it is in the book, still love it though 10/10

Author's Response: Very observant of you, and it's great to see another strong LOTR fan! I am actually going by the canon set forth in the extended edition of the movie, in which she gives Sam rope (and the Shire is not destroyed by Saruman in the end). Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sparkle506 Invisibility

22nd December 2011:
Awesome, love reading this. I know you are a medical student now, but will you be updating anytime soon? I understand if you won't be, i know how much work med students get. Just wondering that's all.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I'm glad that you's enjoyed my story so far. So about updates - I'm currently in the middle of studying for my board exam, which is at the end of January, so there won't be anything for another month. HOWEVER, I will make a promise right now that you'll get one more chapter by the first week of February, when I finally get a couple of weeks of real vacation.

Thanks again for your review - and be sure to check back again in February!


 Report Review

Review #9, by HannahJoyWeber Invisibility

23rd August 2011:
Alrighty! I'm curious to see how Gollum will react since it wasn't Frodo who technically betrayed him... I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

~Hannah~

Author's Response: We shall see, we shall see...*gollum, gollum*. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by 65ashben Invisibility

22nd August 2011:
Yay. I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Des Invisibility

21st August 2011:
o.o I hope Harry doesn't give in to the ring, Can't wait for the next update! :3

Author's Response: Writing what the Ring is doing to Harry is a difficult thing to do, because we all know he's a really good person. It almost hurts. But it's the One Ring that he's dealing with, and even Harry has his flaws. Keep reading to see what happens - and thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by 65ashben An Honorable Charge

17th August 2011:
This story is amazing. I loved watching the movies. I love it! Gandalf is back! Yay. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story! Keep an eye out for the next chapter, it should be coming soon - I just need to polish it up a bit more. Thank you so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Destiny An Honorable Charge

3rd August 2011:
Yay! Gandalf! ^-^ I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad Gandalf is back too...now the big question is, how did he get there, right? ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Marcus White An Honorable Charge

3rd August 2011:
just saying the hobbit is set after harry potter get ur facts straight

Author's Response: I'm sorry that this thought was bothering you while you were reading my story. Actually, Tolkien references the way that Hobbits are very shy creatures who retreat in the presence of Men (whom he describes as big, blundering folk), and that they have become far less common as Men have risen to prominence in the world. Add to that the fact that the Elves often discuss the end of their days in Middle-Earth and the beginning of the days of Men, I concluded that The Lord of the Rings must be set far in the past. Hope that this cleared things up!

 Report Review

Review #15, by HannahJoyWeber An Honorable Charge

2nd August 2011:
this chapter was wonderful! i loved all the excitement, and, of course, i'm happy you decided to bring both aragorn and gandalf in this chapter. i can't wait to read the next part of the adventure. back to ron and the hobbits?

~Hannah~

Author's Response: You want to see what happens after the cliffhanger, I take it? :) Well, you'll have to wait a bit longer, I think - the next chapter is about Harry and company. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Destiny The Right Course of Action

27th July 2011:
This story is amazing! Words cannot describe my love for it! Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying the story so far! Keep an eye out for the next chapter - it should be up sometime this week!

 Report Review

Review #17, by HannahJoyWeber The Right Course of Action

16th July 2011:
this was good. I like how you're alternating who we see in each chapter. hopefully harry is right and gollum won't cause too much trouble in the near future. I can't wait to read the next chapter!

~Hannah~

Author's Response: Well, Gollum is kind of handful, isn't he? But Harry's position was a tricky one indeed. Stay tuned for the next chapter - and thank you so much for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Autumn Wandless and Wordless

14th July 2011:
Hey when's the next chapter?

Author's Response: I did leave it kind of hanging there, didn't I? Never fear, the next chapter will be posted this weekend!

 Report Review

Review #19, by HannahJoyWeber Wandless and Wordless

4th July 2011:
way to leave a cliffhanger... it's ok though. as usual, I enjoyed this chapter and cannot wait for the next one.

~Hannah~

Author's Response: Sorry about the cliffhanger! I know how it is when I'm reading a story and an author leaves it at such a point. You will find out what happens soon enough, though. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by HannahJoyWeber Shieldmaidens

9th June 2011:
this is by far one of my favorite stories on this site. I love the combination of these stories-two of my favorites-and I can't wait to see what happens to everyone next. you have done a wonderful job bringing these stories together and adding a life to both. also, your grammar is, for the most part, impeccable. I commend you for that, and I will be waiting for the next chapter.

~Hannah~

Author's Response: Hello, Hannah! Here's hoping that my reply goes through this time...I've been trying for a few days now.

Thank you so much for the review; I'm glad you've enjoyed the story so far! I know I've been terrible about updating lately, but I can promise you a good few chapters in the coming months. So keep an eye out - or, as Gandalf might say, two eyes, if you can spare them! :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by Sondra Shieldmaidens

6th February 2011:
It's been SO long since this has been updated... I miss it. D:

Author's Response: I'm sorry, Sondra! I promise that I'm still working at it, but I'm currently in my first year of medical school, which means there isn't much time for fanfiction writing. Hopefully my current classes on psychiatry can allow me to write Frodo's descent into depression more convincingly. Alas, if only I had the amounts of time I had when I first began writing this in my sophomore year of high school...

There are chapters written, but both my beta and I have been incredibly busy. I PROMISE that over the summer I will put at least another few chapters up - till then, I encourage you to check out my other stories if you haven't already to tide you over :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by laurenb4harryp Shieldmaidens

27th March 2010:
WOW!! Wonderful, wonderful story! It cannot be put into words how brilliant this is!

I can tell, obviously, that you plan on pairing Hermione off with Ron ... but can I put in a small vote for Hermione/ Legolas? It seems silly (as Hermione pushes him away all the time) but it would make the story a lot more interesting in my opinion!

Oh, and I also liked the way that you changed the plot - making Ron, Pippin and Merry go to Isengard was interesting ... I wonder what'll happen next? Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Gabby Shieldmaidens

11th December 2009:
I love this story; its a combination of my two favorite things! Please, please keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by DramioneLover22 Shieldmaidens

10th July 2009:
LOVED IT! oh my gosh i hope that you update this soon, and maybe hermione should be all ARAGORN!! you know when he comes back and have her realize that he was like a brother to her and with him being gone she feels the same when Harry had left.

 Report Review

Review #25, by lilausty Shieldmaidens

4th May 2009:
hurry up an update already! lol, this is such a good story, I don't want to see all your hard work up to this point go to waste! 10/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>