61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by toonmili Chapter Ten: Should and Shouldn't

16th June 2007:
Oh no, you have to update.

Author's Response: No point now the DH came out. And besides, the later chapters were basically very smiliar to how the book turned out anyways.

 Report Review

Review #2, by toonmili Chapter One: A chat with Eileen

16th June 2007:
oh my this was good. I'm surprised I didn't come across this before

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Snape Obsessed Chapter Ten: Should and Shouldn't

9th September 2006:
Ehm... Veeeery mediocre. Lots of spelling errors, sentace fragments, and some oddly formed phrases. Not very original, and a bit immature, to tell you the truth. But I do appreciate your sympathetic view of Severus. He needs all the help he can get after the end of HBP.
~Snob

Author's Response: I'm not even going there. I've had all this pointed out before, and I don't feel like I need to explain this. I think I've told you this before.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Iva Chapter Ten: Should and Shouldn't

15th July 2006:
I am very happy you can't imagine Snape being a traitor - stated in one of your review responses. However, my dear, it would be nice if you write us new chapters to explain us the reasons - and maybe let us also know what is the Dumbledore ghost????

iva1201-knihy@yahoo.de

Author's Response: I've been very busy, and it's been hard for me to find time to write. I started to plan out the story, but I don't like where it's going. So I have to rework some of it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by lilyevansrox Chapter Three: The Half-Blood Prince's Magic Ink

13th July 2006:
HOW COULD THEY FORGET?!

Author's Response: Forget what?

 Report Review

Review #6, by lilyevansrox Chapter Two: A Very Odd Discussion

13th July 2006:
HARRY/VODEMORT SHIPPERS UNITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! lol sorry kinda weird moment. u r my favorite author. keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks for saying I'm your favourite author. I'm not sure where you get I'm a Harry/Volde shipper.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LarienSurion Chapter Ten: Should and Shouldn't

9th June 2006:
Well, very exciting! I can't wait for you to update! Great job!

Author's Response: I'm working on my other fanfictions, so this will be hard to get back to.

 Report Review

Review #8, by PirateFairy Chapter Nine: Dead Men Should Stay Dead

28th February 2006:
Heehee, her cousin 's name is Helena...

Author's Response: Yeah... I pointed that out a while back.

 Report Review

Review #9, by PhoenixStorm Chapter Nine: Dead Men Should Stay Dead

21st February 2006:
sorry it took so long to get here, have been rather busy :). But anyway, wow this is a long chapter. In answer to your question about making them this long or shorter, I would personally go for the shorter one. It's not that I mind reading long chapters myself, but I find the general consensus is more for middle length (1500 to 3000/4000). :).

Now I do like the way you're developing this story. I think you have an interesting storyline and weave in a lot. Draco was a good touch at the beginning, and I enjoyed his interaction with the trio.

My favourite line had to be Harry attempted to raise an eyebrow, but found that it proved more difficult than it looked I'm not sure, it just made me laugh. Good end with Snape, am intrigued to see where you are taking this and any other surprises you have in store. Good job :).

Author's Response: Yes, I did sort of ramble, the next chapter will diffentatly be shorter. I like writing longer chapters, but reading them, eh... not so much.

I loved writing Draco. I had to make sure that I wrote his name as Malfoy though.

You like my story line! I didn't think anyone would, but that's just me.

I wrote that line because at lunch, my friend was trying to raise an eyebrow, but she couldn't. And anyway, all of my characters can, so I thought, how about for once, on of them can't.

Lots of surprises coming up, don't worry. Lots of them.

Love writing Snape as much as Draco, so they'll both stick around. Some more than others.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Starbucks Barista Chapter Two: A Very Odd Discussion

20th February 2006:
It's very good so far. Quick question though: I always thought Voldemort called his followers by their last names and not their first names? Okay, so that wasn't really a question, but, whatever...

PS: Sorry I'm not logged on!

Author's Response: It's alright that you're not logged in.

There are reasons why he calls Snape by his first name! GOOD REASONS. And mostly because they are alone. Yeah, that's not a question.

:Heart:


 Report Review

Review #11, by elfbwillow Chapter Nine: Dead Men Should Stay Dead

18th February 2006:
Another really amazing chapter - very well written! You continue to grasp the flow perfectly and keep to amazing characterisations. I am so glad that you let me know that you had updated as I have had a brilliant read here again! Just to let you know - the sequel to Enforced Elucidation is now up! Hopefully you'll like it as much as you did the first and as much as i am enjoying this one of yours!

Author's Response: Funny, my beta said that I can't do characterisations, but that's just her. I plan to read it as soon as I get a chance.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Aisha Chapter Nine: Dead Men Should Stay Dead

16th February 2006:
that waz so cool whens next chaptert up.

Author's Response: I plan in a couple weeks, if you have a user name i could send you an email.

 Report Review

Review #13, by a reader Chapter Nine: Dead Men Should Stay Dead

14th February 2006:
keep them longer, the longer they are, the happyer the readers, normally

Author's Response: yes, but they are harder to edit. I will keep that in mind. I think this was a little obsessive though, most will be b/w 3000-4000

 Report Review

Review #14, by Disco Alien Chapter Nine: Dead Men Should Stay Dead

13th February 2006:
Love the sarky comments, keep it up!

Author's Response: Whose snarky comments?

 Report Review

Review #15, by Albus Riddle Chapter Seven: Promises and Tears

13th February 2006:
Sounds pretty much like Star Wars ("Anger/Hate is the first step to the dark side", etc.)

Author's Response: I've never seen Star Wars. so I really don't understand, but i've gotten the vibe that Harry has become kind of like a death eater.

 Report Review

Review #16, by piper15 Chapter Eight: The Visitor

13th February 2006:
Good chapter. I likey a lot. Good cliffy too.

Author's Response: Yes, I love writing cliffies.

 Report Review

Review #17, by piper15 Chapter Four: the Healing of the Wounds

13th February 2006:
Mysterious. I like. Going to keep reading now.

Author's Response: Keep on trucking!

 Report Review

Review #18, by piper15 Chapter Two: A Very Odd Discussion

13th February 2006:
This story is really good. I like it a lot. It's very interesting. Now going to Chapter 3.

Author's Response: Whoot, chapter three!

 Report Review

Review #19, by piper15 Chapter One: A chat with Eileen

13th February 2006:
Cool. I like. I'm gonna keep reading.

Author's Response: Hope you enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by KC Chapter Eight: The Visitor

18th January 2006:
Ok so now I've taken to writting random reviews. I realised that the name meanings part was from another story I was reading the same night. They had the middle names on the grave stones. And at the end they said what each name meant kinda cool. But not all important. But the rest was for this story. Anyway just wanted to clear that up.

Author's Response: I was going to put the middle names on the grave stones [Adrain, for James and Iola, for Lily] but then I felt that that would no one would get the meanings. Yes all my names for characters have a meaning that applies to them though. Libren [who will come back] is a name I made up, from the Latin root Lib [library, Libros etc.] and since he is sort of a librarian, well it makes sense.

 Report Review

Review #21, by KC Chapter Eight: The Visitor

18th January 2006:
I'm glad you liked the review. You deserved it. I don't have a penname sorry to say I'm not that much of a writer I'm more a reader( I might be wrong in assuming that if you have a penname you post stories, Maybe I'm wrong in which case I think I'll get one). I always have too many ideas, I can never just go with one so really admire those who can. Plus I'm like the worst spelling and grammer person it always hangs me up. I just wanted to add that I love the way you put meanings behind names that's great you can tell you're keeping up J.K.R tradition. Plus, I like that I can't tell what's gonna happen next. It much more fun that way. I hope you're able to finish the enitre way through( no pressure) I hate it when you get into a story and then no more updates it's like someone taking a book out of your hands and burned it. Can ya tell it's happened before?:) Hope you update soon I'm driving myself up the wall trying to figure out what's going to happen next. Oh, yeah I also wanted to say that I like how you made it that Snape isn't a traitor but is still isn't all Harry's best friend/mentor type, tha would be kinda strange. Ok, well, again keep up the good work!

Author's Response: No, you can have a penname just to read.

I'm glad you admire people who are able to write fics like this. And it doesn't matter what your spelling/grammer is like, my first fic was a disaster.

I will finish this. And I too know what it feels like to have a fic not get finished or deleted.

I can't picture Snape as the traitor [can't explain why though]. But no, he and Harry wouldn't do the sort of "Snape/Harry, will you be my best friend?" too much history. I mean I had an enemy, and though she grew up, I could never quite forgive her for being a jerk to me. But there will be more of Snape.



 Report Review

Review #22, by KC Chapter Eight: The Visitor

17th January 2006:
I can't wait to find out what happens.This has to be one of the best fics I've read and believe me I read quite a few. It's now on my favorites list. Keep up the good work and update as soon as possible, please.

Author's Response: You're so nice. Which penname are you? I don't get comments like that everyday. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by country_girl Chapter Eight: The Visitor

10th January 2006:
AAAHHH!! plz update very soon! i can't stand it!! i've read the last few lines of the last chapter atleast 10 times just trying to find out who this mistery person is!! i think i just might go crazy before ur able to update!!=@.@

Author's Response: Well you'll have to wait to see who s/he is. I know... you may go crazy... but I am working hard on it, cuz right now I think it is so weak. Well I hope you enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by country_girl Chapter Eight: The Visitor

10th January 2006:
Awsome awsome awsome story!!! but i just HATE CLIFFIES!!! this is going on favorites so i doen't forget to check back!!! PLZ update really soon! P.S.~PLZ

Author's Response: Hehe... i know I had to have the cliffy. I'm glad you really like it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by PirateFairy Chapter Eight: The Visitor

8th January 2006:
hey there, i just got round to reading this. i loved it. the bit about about harry seeing ron not getting what hermione tries to say was really moving. about the visitor, first thing that came into my mind was lily and james but obviously that's impossible, so i think it's dumbledore!

Author's Response: Well you'll see who the visitor is. I tried to make the chapter be moving, but the ron hermione stuff, well I put that in just to realese some tension. Well if you like it alright.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>