Reading Reviews for The First Snows of Winter
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ButterflyRogue The First Snows of Winter

6th March 2008:
This was so sad... Very beautifully written with very poignant metaphors. The last sentence almost made me cry, though.

I've always adored Remus, but this actually made me love him even more...

 Report Review

Review #2, by patti The First Snows of Winter

8th February 2008:
I loved it,its so sad but we get into the story easilly.

 Report Review

Review #3, by JLHufflepuff The First Snows of Winter

11th December 2007:
This is a WONDERFULLY amazing take on the whole Remus situation. I loved reading this!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Skye The First Snows of Winter

20th March 2007:
Wow. Heartbreaking. I loved it. 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #5, by SiriusLives222 The First Snows of Winter

19th October 2006:
*Is currently crying*

I love this so much! The last line is so sad! Poor Remus! I love him already but this makes me love him even more if possible!

Author's Response: Aww thank you hon :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fall Season The First Snows of Winter

16th July 2006:
This is one of the cutest stories I have ever read. It's short, sweet and it really touches your heart. Keep on writing!

Author's Response: Once again, thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #7, by WickedWitch25 The First Snows of Winter

28th September 2005:
That was so sad, but really good. The last line i understood right away, which is always good. lol. hm, it was a bit short but i can understand why. Good job. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you, hon :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by steve34 The First Snows of Winter

21st September 2005:
Beautiful father and son story. That's actually how I always imagined Remus' childhood, too. I think there's something compelling in the way there is dialogue in the beginning, when they're walking through the forest, and none at the end, and I can't help there's something more to the line "father liked testing him" and the word "foolish" later on. Or maybe I just read too much into things. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you, and in fact there was something more to that, it was done on purpose :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Violet Gryfindor The First Snows of Winter

6th September 2005:
Wow, what a heartbreaking story! It's beautiful, with all the descriptions and words that read like poetry, but Remus' "problem" and his family life are so sad to think about. I love the way you've shown his family - with his long-dead mother and kind, loving father. And Remus himself is perfectly written - there's no better way to show him as you have done. Great story - pure pleasure to read!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by BJAuth The First Snows of Winter

20th August 2005:
Stunning. This is the first time I've read someone deal witht he first change in this way and it's beautiful. I like the realationship you establish with his father. I have always imagined him having both parents but to have just his father in this story is perfect as it seems to add to his solitude.The snow, the routine of food even though he doesn't want it the essences of normality are weaved in well and the change is well written and not over done. I would maybe liek to see a longer piece of writing though in this case the word count wasn't really important. That last line is a heart breaker too. This deserves more recognition than it has had. Excellent.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm working on the length of my fics...I tend to have spurts and nothing more :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Entropy The First Snows of Winter

15th August 2005:
Very powerful last line. I like how you have this relationship between Remus and his father. There are a lot of fanfics out there that have Remus coming from a bad home situation, but I don't see that in him. I see a caring family, but there are some setbacks, mostly his lucanthropy. Very nice descriptions, some of the short sentences really give it a punch, and give the feeling that one doesn't really want it described.

Author's Response: Thank you! I like the idea of Remus having one parent and being really close to them, I guess that's why I keep using that image...I might explore something else some time, though :) Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by melihobbit The First Snows of Winter

12th August 2005:
Oh, I love it. I love it so much. I'm at work and I'm not supposed to be reading fanfiction, but your stories are addictive. It's almost as this takes off where The Where-Wolf ends, did you mean it to? The stories are so seamlessly connected. And I love the way you get inside that boy's head. You write with such wonderful tenderness, Ghis :) My favourite line- "Today he was going to become a man at the age of eight." He's so young. He shouldn't have to become a man so young. This is beautiful, well done as always :)

Author's Response: No, he shouldn't! It was a continuation of The Where-Wolf, I just wanted to see what I could do with it. Thank you for reading it, it's nice that the Queen of Remus and Sirius reads my stuff :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by crystal allan The First Snows of Winter

9th August 2005:
Your writing style is so elegant, the way you express everything is just so majical. I loved this story.

Author's Response: Thank you, again!

 Report Review

Review #14, by trixytonks The First Snows of Winter

4th August 2005:
oh god, Ghis, that was so sad. utter perfection, too. I loved it so much. especially the bit where his father was trying to act as normally as possible. ha, fancy words at the beginning, a particular topic in the forums, me thinks? this was beautiful, Ghis, great work!

Author's Response: Thank you TT :) As usual you're too kind!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Peachy_Padfoot The First Snows of Winter

4th August 2005:
OMG!I love this story, very good written. adding to faves

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login