Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Holding on to the Moonlight
  
600 Reviews Found

Review #1, by annie  Remus's Remedies

27th July 2015:
excellent! but didn't you have written a sequel??? something called " no such thing as a happy ending" something like that. i loved it and i can not find it

 Report Review

Review #2, by WHAT Ultimo

13th August 2011:
WHAT THATS HOW IT ENDED ! THAT MAKES ME SO MAD. OOO: GGR add more chapters! Im Serious It Would Be Better! And Add Teddy! COME ON

 Report Review

Review #3, by Good Story! Helen / Wolfsbane

31st August 2010:
I don't like Moody. He is an arrogant, self-absorbed git!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Good Story!  Lonely

31st August 2010:
I like it! It's very well written. I actually don't even mind that it isn't accurate to the last book. Which is quite new to me, because I usually stop reading once something becomes inaccurate. Ah, Bill and Fleur. I never liked her. I always like Charlie more than Bill, Ron more than Charlie, Fred definitely more than Ron. But I really like your story and writing technique!

 Report Review

Review #5, by wotcher_lupeadora Ultimo

19th September 2009:
omg wow i love it soo much emotion i cried a couple of times in this x x

 Report Review

Review #6, by adoranymph  Remus's Remedies

19th July 2009:
This is a beautiful story so far. I'm not too happy about Fleur walking out on Bill though, I hope that gets resolved. I know Fleur's better than that (at least in my opinion, but then maybe I just like defending the French). It's so hard to find Remus/Tonks fics that aren't the same generic story--not that any of those aren't any good, because I have read some really good ones that follow the formula Tonks meets Remus at first meeting of the Second Order of the Phoenix, etc--but in all seriousness, this is great and I can't wait to read more. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Remus_Love Holding on to the Moonlight

5th June 2009:
Awsum! Love it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by PotterGirl234 A Broken Man and a Broken Heart

20th January 2009:
Lovely chapter i hope Remus gose back to Tonks

Author's Response: Thanks. I enjoyed this chapter... and almost all of them. I hope you continue to read!

 Report Review

Review #9, by PotterGirl234  "It's Happening Again!"

20th January 2009:
Good chapter it was a good read

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading! I hope you enjoy this.

 Report Review

Review #10, by beautiful_wreck Ultimo

8th January 2008:
I have to appluad you for this story. It was beautifully written. I usually don't read Tonks/Remus fics but this one caught my attention since the beginning. I LOVED IT SO MUCH! I can seriosuly say that their relationship was probably just as rocky as you described it, and I loved that you captured that.
I just recently started reading the sequel. Im so addicted to this story. Keep up all the amazing work!

xo

Author's Response: I couldn't have asked for a nicer compliment. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bright Green Eyes Ultimo

7th September 2007:
I really enjoyed your story! It is hard to find a good finished R/T! :D

Author's Response: Thanks a lot.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Armand Ultimo

13th August 2007:
i loved it all, very good story, wonderful...but you killed a Weasley! lol, any way, loved it. :)

Author's Response: Oh you knew there had to be at least one loss...

 Report Review

Review #13, by Armand Nothing wrong

13th August 2007:
ah, so thats why old Moody wasn't himself, i shoulda figured it out! i forgive you, lol. but Wormtail...come on now, he's a snivleing fool, i'd rather it be Severus(altho i love his character, lol). anyway, great story so far! :)

Author's Response: Glad for the forgiveness, at least. :-D


 Report Review

Review #14, by Armand Helen / Wolfsbane

13th August 2007:
ok, yes i'm a Moody lover, why did you turn him into the world's biggest prat, next to Percy! :P lol anyway, it really is a wonderful story up to this point, even tho you did that to Moody! lol, ok, on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: There is a method to the madness, I assure you.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Armand  "It's Happening Again!"

13th August 2007:
dammit you just broke my heart there at the end of this chapter! :( everythings going to turn out ok for them i hope! but its a great beginning to what i will think be a wonderfull read...i will review again when i'm done...or if something strikes me inbetween. ;)

Author's Response:

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jessica Ultimo

24th July 2007:
The whole story was amazing.
I loved it!
keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. I am slowly (but surely) still working on three new fics.

 Report Review

Review #17, by gred_forge  It's Not Safe

5th July 2007:
Speechless twins... thats a first!
:-) Gr8 story!!
-ALy

Author's Response: lol, it truly is! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by secret_witch Ultimo

21st March 2007:
That was absolutely fabulous, I really enjoyed every minute of it 10/10. Well 10/10 for every chapter...so...440/440!

Author's Response: Thanks a bundle! Glad you liked it so much.

 Report Review

Review #19, by neomatrixj2 Ultimo

1st March 2007:
I was primarily looking for a story about harry and ginny & ron and hermione but I loved this story a lot. My gf thinks it's funny that I like the romance stories and thinks its so out of character for me. I'd have to agree, wait till she finds out im writing my own :-D

Author's Response: Aw, that's great! Hey, it's better when a boyfriend has a heart, right? Can't wait to read yours!

 Report Review

Review #20, by hprule12 Ultimo

16th February 2007:
I am just sad that its over *sniff*

Author's Response: I was sad to have finished it, I assure you.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Aidyl Better Than Ever / What's in A Name?

6th January 2007:
It was an excited "oh, no." There's no predicting what'll happen next in this story, but I suppose that's what all writers strive for. That's were all the fun is . . . in the unknown.

Author's Response: The unknown is probably the most rewarding... Guesses are welcome. :-D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Aidyl A Spider in the Shower

15th December 2006:
Oh, no!

Author's Response: Oh no good or oh no bad?

 Report Review

Review #23, by Aidyl Show Yourself! / Hostility

15th December 2006:
Alright, now I'm growing suspicious about Moody. He's got more issues than usual in this story.

Author's Response: His name suggests it all.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Teardrop Defiance

9th December 2006:
wow, alot of people like Tonks.

Author's Response: What's not to like?

 Report Review

Review #25, by Aidyl Doesn't Concern You.

9th December 2006:
I must admit, I have never read of Alastor portrayed as such. Though he's always given me the creeps. I'm always scared he's going to turn out to be the enemy again. Well, I hope him and his peeping eye stay out of the picture.

Author's Response: Yeah... he seems entirely too creepy to be all good. But JKR will be JKR.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>