Reading Reviews for Blind Faith: Slytherin's Heir
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by flyingmonkey Guilty Until Proven

25th November 2012:
please update this is a fantastic story

 Report Review

Review #2, by CAslie Guilty Until Proven

21st November 2009:
This story is great. I love how you protray Harry and Draco. The plot twists are great as well. Waiting for the next chapter. Hope its soon.

 Report Review

Review #3, by bmhallows Guilty Until Proven

2nd October 2008:
harrah you are back! i hope you update again soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Julia Diaries and Dilemmas

22nd December 2007:
Oh just what I wanted for [almost] Christmas, another chapter of this excellent series, this is so well written and your characterisation is perfect, more please. I'm especially impressed by how you've worked in the canon from Deathly Hallows, everything makes sense [more so than JKR possibly] , and I'm always fond of Manipulative![Evil!?]Dumbledore.

 Report Review

Review #5, by hello251025 Diaries and Dilemmas

15th December 2007:
Wow, what an interesting chapter, things are really getting complictated now! Harry as a healer ... I think it really suits him, especially in this story. As for Dumbledore, we always knew that Nevilles cloak was Harry's but that confrontation with Dumbledore about it - classic! Really well written and very enjoyable. Quick question though, I thought Harry was only able to read brail, so how could he see the reply message in the diary? Other than that it was a really great chapter, I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Just as with his acceptance letter, Harry can see magical script with his senses. Magical books go one better and form Braille writing for the blind though as long as the tome is magical, he really doesn't need it. Harry is, by the way, more comfortable reading in Braille.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bryguy Be Careful What You Wish For

5th December 2007:
I really like how you have taken the 'what if harry was blind' idea and turned it into a story that seems so realistic.

One bit about this chapter that doesn't seem right to me is how Harry is said to be so nervous when he starts for Hufflepuff. He had already played before so all of the 'first time' references don't hold a lot of water for me.

I have to wonder when Harry will figure out about Remus' furry little problem or when Sirius will make an appearance in the future. Stick with this story, it's a good one.

Author's Response: Like Cedric said, you never get past the nervousness, you just learn to deal with it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Luna Liano Be Careful What You Wish For

10th September 2007:
Wow. POWER RUSH!

 Report Review

Review #8, by hello251025 Be Careful What You Wish For

3rd September 2007:
Wow, what an amazing chapter! So much to comment on and so little review space ... First off, we all knew that Hufflepuff was going to win that match, but it was still great to read it! Harry and Draco playing chasers together was a stroke of genius, they sound like an almost unbeatable combination. I suppose the reactions of the other students after is not suprising, but at least Harry is not to bothered by being believed to be 'the heir of slytherin' and he has the slytherins on his side when things get really bad! I also really like the way you included lots of information in the chapter that Harry didn't find out, in some cases, until right at the end of the series. It should prove useful to him in the future, especially next year with the whole 'Sirius Black break out' thing. Anywho, I really enjoyed this chapter and can't wait for the next one!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anony-moose The Duelling Club

11th August 2007:
Ksilisab? Well, I suppose that since they don't have Hermione around to work it out for them, Luna could probably do it. I know you put her there for a reason ;) Is it bad luck or something to say its name?

Author's Response: Ask yourself, how does Luna read the Quibbler?

 Report Review

Review #10, by Gringot_Gremlin The Duelling Club

11th August 2007:
Hey, I read your first story a long time ago and absolutely loved it! I had no Idea you had made a sequel! This is absolutely fantastic by the way, one of my favorite stories on here.

Firstly, you don't fall into the trap of making Harry some kind of superhero, who can shoot lightning bolts from his eyeballs and breathe fire or anything like that. You make him into a normal kid who is trying to overcome a handicap - and succeeding.

Secondly, I love the role you have given to the remaining Dursleys. I've always wondered what Harry would be like if he was given a loving upbringing, and what it would be like if he and Dudley were friends.

Thirdly is the whole Neville/Dumbledore thing. Dumbledore is set up as flawed character - by no means the god like figure Rowling shows (Well, until Deathly Hallows anyway). And turning Neville into Harry and vice versa - like the petrifying spell from the first story. Great idea!

This is going on too long, and I haven't even mentioned Draco, Hedwig, the Founders, Snape/Petunia, Ginny/Neville, Quidditch, Harry openly hating Lockhart, training in the room of requirement, Healing, or Merlin House. But just so you know, I love the lot of it!

That all being said (clears throat). Please please for the love of God post again soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hello251025 The Duelling Club

10th August 2007:
Ha, ha, ha, ha - Go Harry! that last line was hilarious and really showed Dumbledore, what a way to end such an amazing chapter! I was wondering when the Duelling Club was going to play is part in this story and it was not a dissappoinment. It's just a shame that Hermione couldn't be there to enjoy it too, but I suppose we can't have anything, can we? Plus, as Draco said, people are now taking Harry seriously, blind or not, so that is one positive to come out of the Duelling Club. Also, I think that Harry's relationship with Luna is really cute and I can tell that her friendship will be important in the future. Anyway, great chapter and it was really nice to see an update to this amazing story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Bert The Duelling Club

3rd August 2007:
I truly am enjoying this story. The story line is so different from other stories. Can't wait to read the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #13, by mrsmolly The Duelling Club

1st August 2007:
i loved it i loved it -please please update soon please!

 Report Review

Review #14, by mrsmolly The Rogue Bludger

9th July 2007:
please please oh please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dark Oblivion The Rogue Bludger

29th June 2007:
You are completely horrible at updating , D'you know that? Good story though... Update? please?


 Report Review

Review #16, by Bert The Rogue Bludger

29th April 2007:
I do hope you have not given up on your story. I would really like to know how it will end.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Luna Liano The Rogue Bludger

13th April 2007:
Ooooh!
This story is getting really good!
Dumbledore is EVIL!!
Is Nevillies cloak, the one that belonged to James?
Will Harry find out?
Harry needs to tell Dumbledore that he may be blind but it doesn't mean thta he can't see.
I love this story!

 Report Review

Review #18, by mrsmolly Accusations

4th April 2007:
please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by bob 357 The Rogue Bludger

8th March 2007:
most interesting story i'v read in a long time please keep posting!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Knight Rider The Rogue Bludger

10th February 2007:
I seiously want you to continue writing this series. Its really great

 Report Review

Review #21, by mrsmolly Bittersweet Summer

29th January 2007:
please update

Author's Response: I'm afraid it won't happen on this site... The validators had troubles with my next chapter and I'm not willing to change it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by A The Rogue Bludger

22nd October 2006:
Love this story, always looking forward to reading more of it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by hello251025 The Rogue Bludger

17th October 2006:
Wow, what a great chapter! It's really interesting that Hermione was the one to be petrified and not Colin, of course with Harry being blind Colin would not be so admirative of him and wouldn't be sneaking to the hospital wing like he was in the original story. I loved the quiditch descriptons because although the other players think Harry is at a disadvantage, we know that he infact has an advantage. I also think that Nevile is really rather stuck up, especially when it comes to his and Dumbledore's relationship. I felt so sorry for Harry when Nevile rejected his offer of friendship, you kinda just wanted to reach out and give him a hug! Also, do I detect a bit of DM/HG romance in the future? Bless Draco, when Harry was teasing him about writing Hermione's name on his assignments, he isn't going to take news of her petrification well, is he? Ayway, great chapter, I really enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by hannah186 potter The Rogue Bludger

16th October 2006:
okay that is a big change it's hermione instate of colin...... wow .... hwo ever thought of her to be the frist victim my, my, my(lol) anyway intersting can't wait for the next chapter.....

 Report Review

Review #25, by hello251025 Accusations

6th October 2006:
Aww, Luna rules! She really does have a way of making you laugh :D I really liked this chapter - the fact the it also showed what an annoying suck up Neville is, is just the icing on the cake, lol! I also really like the way that because this story is very AU, they discover everything so much quicker - it just shows you how long it took Harry to figure everything out in the original story. Anyway, great chapter - the wait was worth it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>