Reading Reviews for Scared to Love
  
209 Reviews Found

Review #1, by carlene Weeping Willows

26th August 2014:
Remus and tonks are,in my opinion, are the best couple in the harry potter series. Remus is a pretty complex character and hard to write. Also, its hard to live up to anything JK Rowling has written. All in all, I think you have a talent for writing, and could go places one day.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kate Bliss

5th November 2011:
It's me again.

I'm not sure if just abandoned the story, or if you're even alive.

That's the odd thing about the Internet.

It's been over a year since my last comment, so I decided to post another because this is still the first fanfiction I fell in love with.
I've read so many (You wouldn't believe how many.) but this will always hold a special place in my heart.
Thank you for introducing me to the wonderful world of fanfiction. I can't thank you enough for that.
I don't expect another update. I don't expect you to reply to this and that's fine.

I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate you.

So, thank you.

Love,
Your faithful reader,
Kate

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kate Bliss

7th October 2010:
Hey! I was wondering if I could get a time-frame you will post a new chapter :) The suspense is awful and I'd like a general idea :)
Hope you feel OK!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Beaming Brilliant Meetings and Catastrophes

25th September 2010:
Ha ha! Tonks is such a klutz! (like she always is) but this makes it all funnier!! It's really cool how she likes Lupin and everything. When I was reading the fifth book for like the bazzilionth time, I kept on trying to find places where Remus and Tonks seemed to like eachother and I found a few moments! Thnx for your story! You just made my day! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by TonksRemus4ever Bliss

6th July 2010:
This story is amazing! I love how you write! It really, honestly, gave me goosebumps. I hope you are feeling better! I love the "When their hands lose contact" chapter. I've read it over 6 times, easily. Keep writing! :)

Author's Response: =) I am flattered, I love stories that I can read over and over and the fact that you think mine is worth of re-reading i very humbling! Thank you for the well wishs, I am feeling better, I have a procedure coming up again so hoping that will help! Thanks for the support expect an update soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Kate Bliss

13th June 2010:
I've been checking faithfully for 4 months now. I wish you would publish another chapter. Please?

Author's Response: Kate- I am very very sorry, you have been faithful in reviewing and reading. I am sorry I haven't risen to the challenge of updating, life is just really crazy, I am very moved by your reviews and faithfulness, you deserve an update and I am in the process as I type to bring you one this week. Thanks for your contant support even though I haven't updated for you I do hope you know your reviews are appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kate Bliss

5th May 2010:
You just want me to kill you don't you?! *gets down on knees and begs* PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE! :)

Author's Response: Your begs will be answered soon, sorry to keep you on your knees for so long. I had thought I left the story at a peaceful standstill but apparently not =) Thanks for faithfully readng and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Kate Bliss

19th April 2010:
*sniff* please please write more... i am sooo obsessed with this! Please! :)

Author's Response: Don't cry, Kate! You are making me feel horrid, which I suppose is the point... I am sorry, an update or two is on your way.

 Report Review

Review #9, by OneDamselsKiss Bliss

17th March 2010:
Excellent chapter! You never disappoint! I can't wait for the update! :)

Author's Response: =) OneDamselsKiss You never disappoint with your reviews I thank you for your faithful support

 Report Review

Review #10, by adores_the_marauders Bliss

14th March 2010:
This was such a good story.the other dora/remus stories i have read are soo fake and not in charcter.Thankyou for writing this, i hope you write some other stories (hint james/lily or sirius/random gryffendor girl). Remus is my absolute favourite charcter! You're story has even inspired one of my pieces on deviantart.

type in "Promise you'll be alright" it should come up..if all else fails type in dora remus and click newest.

I know this part isn't in your story but your story told me (whether its cannon with roling or not) more about their characters so i could properly draw them. thanx again

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kate Weeping Willows

8th March 2010:
I think I'll Beta. But how?
Email: harry potter _ tonks17 @ yahoo . com
Without spaces
Love my email? Course ya do!

Author's Response: I do love your email, and if the offer is still open I'll be in contact with you! Thank you for responding!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kate Bliss

8th March 2010:
You! You are driving me nuts with your endings! Ahhh! Write much much more!

Author's Response: haha I will try to make the next few endings not so on the edge of your seat worthy

 Report Review

Review #13, by Laura Bliss

26th February 2010:
I love this story :D

Author's Response: This story loves you too! =]

 Report Review

Review #14, by Voldys Fury Bliss

22nd February 2010:
I've been following your story for a while, but I haven't gotten the chance to write a review. Sad, I know.
I really did like this chapter, everything that's been going on up until this point is beginning to boil over.
The pace of the story is exactly right, and I'm a bit of a sucker from Remus/Tonks stories anyway.
This is one of my favorites because you really do portray these characters well.
Very good!

 Report Review

Review #15, by queenflora09 Bliss

21st February 2010:
Greatt chapter! I really enjoyed it! 10/10

Author's Response: Yeah! I love 10/10s! Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by slytherin_1457 Weeping Willows

19th February 2010:
it's an amazing story! i was hesitent to read this story, but it is well worth the read! i love how u made Remus and Tonks come to life. very well done! can't wait for the next part!

Author's Response: Aw, why were you hesitant? I really want to know so I can change it and get more people to read! I'm glad you did end up reading and reviewing too! I'm so glad you enjoyed my story and I'm flattered you think I did such a good job making them come to life. They are my favorite so I do get a little passionate.

 Report Review

Review #17, by MizzWeasley_o Weeping Willows

19th February 2010:
Hello again,

I'm so glad you updated- it was totally worth the wait.
Honestly, I got slightly confused at the beginning, what with Remus declaring his feelings and then they suddenly ran off, but I re-read it and understood it, and I honest to god, love it! Dont worry, I had to read the seventh book at least five times over before I understood it, so this is probably just me. I'm pretty sure every other reader will understand it, I just get easily confused, is all!
Anywhoo, enough of me! This chapter is incredible. Seriously, I enjoyed reading it so much, and I'm actually really glad you left us a cliffhanger there, although I'm dying to know the answer, it adds suspense and intrigution, so the reader wants to find out and read on- that, my friend, is the skill and a quality of a excellent writer. Well done! You've got me hanging on tenderhooks for sure!
Tonks patronus is so her- I mean cheetahs are fun loving, playable creatures, but also have a predatorial streak, which is a factor I love about them. In fact, they're one of my favourite animals!
Remus, in this chapter, is clearly confused and simply wants to protect Tonks. I think that you've captured his persona down to a tee, so congrats on that and keep up the good characterization.
I haven't reviewed a story in a while, so thank you for this opportunity for me to write one, especially for such a well written and intriguing story. Its fun and enchanting to read, so thanks for a lovely read, and I hope that the update doesnt take too long. I look forward to hearing from you in the not too distant future.
Well done on a great chapter!
Yours,

MW x

 Report Review

Review #18, by Werewolfnut What about my needs?

18th February 2010:
Okay, I agree with the fact that Remus is a werewolf and all but he needs to let go and tell her how he feels. Very interesting and awesome chapter! :)

Author's Response: Yes he does! He will soon though, I've dragged it on long enough. I'll give him a push in the right direction! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Werewolfnut A Single Tear

18th February 2010:
This chapter was very good. I thought the kiss was very cute and I think that I would do the same thing as Tonks if I was that close to Remus Lupin

Author's Response: =) I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Noonie Moony Meetings and Catastrophes

7th February 2010:
Ithink you have a good story line going.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm trying =) Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by mikester02_2009 Double Life

18th January 2010:
Apology accepted. I am so glad you updated this story! It was a great chapter now I really want to see tonks reaction to remus trying to break up with her easily.

Author's Response: =) The answer wil soon be revealed! I just submited the chapter! Thanks for your support!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kate Double Life

3rd January 2010:
I am in love with this story. If you don't write more, I'll, I'll, I'll Avadara Kedevara you! Hehe. WRITE!

Author's Response: =o Oh no I suppose I do deserve it though, maybe you should use the Crucio and torture me into writing,I'm so very sorry, I just put two chapters up I hope you like them, thanks for reviewing and again I am so so so very sorry for the delay

 Report Review

Review #23, by Kate When Their Hands Lose Contact

3rd January 2010:
Oh. My. Gawd. I have read this 5 times and still can't stop! I love this!

Author's Response: =) haha this warms my heart and at the same times makes me feel guilty, I had no idea people would like my story this much, I wish I could be a better updater for you! Two chapters will be up soon! thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by cupcake_giRl Double Life

2nd January 2010:
your story is very good!!! i realy like it,and i can't wait till the next part!! :) keep the good work! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much cupcake_giRl there will be two new chapter up in about 8 days if validation is correct!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ashleigh Double Life

28th December 2009:
I love love love your story! I recently decided to reread the last Harry Potter book and I found it way too depressing... Remus and Tonks are my favorite couple and I honestly just want to read about their relationship. So I stopped reading that and am very happy that I found your story- it is great!! I really hope you update soon!!

Author's Response: =) We are in the same boat Ashleigh, that's exatly why i started writing this story because I want to know more about them and it. They are the best couple in the book and they die! It still hurts to hink about! I just put a chapter up for validation and then the ext one will be up soon, sorry for the delay and thank so much for your support!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>