Reading Reviews for A Squib's Story
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by steve34 Chapter Twelve

19th September 2005:
Very sweet. I finally got to the end. You show great promise as a writer. I really enjoyed this story. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #2, by steve34 Chapter Eleven

16th September 2005:
What a terrible place to end a chapter! Very exciting. Looking forward to an explanation about the wand. You really know how to build a moment.

 Report Review

Review #3, by steve34 Chapter Ten

15th September 2005:
Aw, poor... everybody. Excellent update. I'm sorry we didn't get to see exactly how Violet and Neville parted, but otherwise it was very good.

 Report Review

Review #4, by steve34 Chapter Nine

13th September 2005:
Aw, very touching. It's nice to see Violet and Lavender getting along better, and Neville's coming out of his shell. Very sweet.

 Report Review

Review #5, by steve34 Chapter Eight

1st September 2005:
I love the imagery of the room being so small for even thoughts to stray. Lots of good emotion in this chapter. Neville comes across really well. The awkwardness of the first "date" is very real. You continue to astound. :-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by steve34 Chapter Seven

31st August 2005:
Poor Violet. :-( I loved the book titles in the library. Gave me a good chuckle there. As usual, your writing is splendiferous. One or two minor typos, but nothing worth digging for. I am seriously considering taking a sick day so I can read this completely uninterrupted. Excellent work!

 Report Review

Review #7, by steve34 Chapter Six

29th August 2005:
Aw, she's crushing on Neville. That's sweet. Although I loved hearing him say it, I somehow doubt Dumbledore would use the word "humdinger," which I believe is a very American word. I love your portrayal of Trelawney in this chapter. Really excellent work!

 Report Review

Review #8, by centaursh Chapter Twelve

14th August 2005:
this, was bloody brilliant. The quirky style, of writing Violet and evryone, gave me the sense of how the characters were feeling, and still left me the sense that I wasn't getting wrapped up in them completely. The ending was sweet, both sad and promising. I am adding this story to my favorite's list, and eagerly await your next work. Perhaps theres a sequel in the wind? A+ ~Cen

 Report Review

Review #9, by steve34 Chapter Five

12th August 2005:
This chapter feels a little rushed. It probably wouldn't if I went ahead and read chapter 6 now, but unfortunately, work beckons. Or maybe it feels rushed because I'm reading this on my lunch break... anyhow, it's time well spent. I am really enjoying this story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by steve34 Chapter Four

11th August 2005:
Very sweet chapter. I am really enjoying reading this. Crush on Neville? I hope it leads somewhere. Neville deserves a nice girl like Voilet. :-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by goodgollymolly Chapter Twelve

7th August 2005:
really good!! is this the end? if it is, i luvved yor ending! you r very descriptive and it was a really sweet story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by steve34 Chapter Three

5th August 2005:
HAHA! What an ending. So much gold in this chapter. Sir Cadogan is always a blast. Violet is coming into her own and out of her shell. Some more telling glances into the Brown family. Really excellent work. I wish I didn't have to take so long between reading chapters. :-)

 Report Review

Review #13, by steve34 Chapter Two

4th August 2005:
It's amazing how depressing this story is, considering it's about a girl outside her family's world, and yet so charming and humorous underneath. I had to stifle a few chuckles here and there. I like how Violet is making gradual changes and not "Fine, I'll be a Muggle." and immediately fitting in. You're doing a great job!

 Report Review

Review #14, by psychokitten Chapter Twelve

3rd August 2005:
Aww that was really good. Great job i liked the fact that you did something that no one else had previously attempted. Amazing story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by author of seven Chapter Seven

2nd August 2005:
ooh poor Violet, sharing living quarters with madam pince, and then Becky. Good cliffie, even if you didn't intend for it to be one. I like it. I very much like it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by author of seven Chapter Four

2nd August 2005:
I love your style of writing! it's really ... unique. I've never seen any other fic written like that.

 Report Review

Review #17, by author of seven Chapter Three

2nd August 2005:
Neville Longbottom, a powerful Dark Wizard? very good, keep going!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by steve34 Chapter One

2nd August 2005:
Powerful introduction! I am really looking forward to reading the Squib take on things. You do a great job introducing Violet: she's not bitter, but she's not shrinking back, either. Sure, she does a little now and then, but otherwise she seems to have a very solid base. I already have sympathy and respect for her and you've hooked me. You can't ask for much more in an opening chapter. :-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by psycho bunny rabbit Chapter Twelve

2nd August 2005:
that was a great story. people rarely ever tell a story from a squibs point of view. it was a great ending to the war. keep writing stories! peace ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Wiccan Chapter Twelve

2nd August 2005:
Wonderful story...great character development! There wasn't much of Harry in here, but that was great...we got to see the others so much more. The sword at the end was great because we know the wands won't work against each other. I especially loved the groth of Neville...beside Violet, I feel this was the gist of the whole story. Wonderfully done! Bravo! I am impressed.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Elle_Weasley Chapter One

2nd August 2005:
Great start, its a really good idea and I can't wait to read the rest.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login