Reading Reviews for Haunted
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Faiiry_PriiNceSs Haunted

11th August 2007:
I really enjoyed this story, it is extremely well written. It's also very believable about how Remus reacted then and how he feels now.

Author's Response: thank you, it was very important to me for this to be believable.

 Report Review

Review #2, by hrh4ever Haunted

23rd May 2007:
This was really good. I enjoyed the flashing between the present and Remus's memories.

Author's Response: thank you =]

 Report Review

Review #3, by _alechia_ Haunted

16th May 2007:
wow, very powerfully witten thank you

Author's Response: ^__^ thank you for the sweet review

 Report Review

Review #4, by WonWon Sweetheart Haunted

24th April 2007:
Wow...that was amazing! I loved the beginning how you managed to describe the feel, the thoughts, the actions of a werewolf so well! And I must say that I absolutely loved that last paragraph. Just reading it gave me the chills!

Author's Response: yay! I'm delighted! now that the summer is here, I'll probably have more time to update these fics, so hopefully there'll be a new chapter soon. thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by wired2damoon Haunted

18th January 2007:
wow...that was just wow...no words can describe it!! 10/10 and going in my faves and you're going in my author faves!! ~wired2damoon~

Author's Response: yay! thank you so much, that's so sweet. I'm thrilled!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gnome Haunted

29th June 2006:
wonderful one-shot. poor olf Remus, all alone in this world

Author's Response: I know, poor Remus. Gotta love the poor baby :( thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by gemdragonfly Haunted

20th May 2006:
I really loved it.

It's really no fair, your awsome at grapics and writing.

Author's Response: Oh now, you're just going to make me blush. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Violet Gryfindor Haunted

24th April 2006:
Incredible. The intertwining storylines were wonderfully put together. I really liked the descriptions of the Snape prank from Remus' point of view - not many stories do that and seeing how Remus in werewolf can still recognise James. The last paragraph of the story is beautiful - it caps up all the angst and guilt seen throughout the rest of the story.

Author's Response: Aww thank you Vi, what a lovely review! ^_^ I don't know what possessed me to write in the wolf's POV, but I found it a bit challenging so I'm really happy that you think it worked. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by RavenGryffendor Haunted

24th April 2006:
Remus is my absolute favorite character. You have an uncanny way of nailing his character and painting a picture with your descriptions and finer details. The scene becaomes alive and the tone is set for the whole piece. I accidently stumbled across this piece of yours when I searched the title "Haunted" because I wrote a piece similar to this with my own memories and version of Remus. I effectively changed my title, but I just became hooked to you as an author. Well-done, indeed. I can't wait to read more of your stuff.

Author's Response: *blush* thank you so much! Remus is my favourite too, but I have a sick fascination with torturing the poor chap. I'm just thrilled that you like my writing and that you take the time to review, it means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Wicked Vixen Haunted

3rd March 2006:
You keep getting better and better. My heart completely broke for the Remus you've created...

Author's Response: I know, I'm just horrible to that poor boy! thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by jenonymous Haunted

28th February 2006:
Excellent new banner! Your work? That early pic of Thewlis is amazing!

Author's Response: Hey Jen!! No, it's not my work, I'm not nearly that good. Acappella, she's a legend! Looks good, doesn't it? ^__^

 Report Review

Review #12, by Prefect Gryffindor Haunted

27th February 2006:
sweet, i always wondered what happened...

Author's Response: Me too, that's why I wrote it ^__^

 Report Review

Review #13, by CrystalClear Haunted

9th February 2006:
I liked this. With so many different scenes and the passing between the past and the present, one would think that it would be disjointed, but it wasn't at all. It was wonderfully written, a beautiful fanfic. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you didn't find it difficult to follow. I'll have to get back to writing one of these days ^__^

 Report Review

Review #14, by BJAuth Haunted

2nd February 2006:
Trixytonks I am in awe. If this was one of my pieces I would be feeling incredibly proud right now. Alas, it isn’t, so I’ll review it instead. Lol. “The wind was still except for the whipping branches of the Whomping Willow far away. His sensitive ears picked up each crisping leaf, each lifted branch…and now, a new sound… and with it, a smell.” That is great. I love the reference to the crisp leaves being heard so that we get an idea of those sensations going on around him and within him. “The aged dwelling of Grimmauld Place was not yet accustomed to having such an amount of people between within its walls and Remus smiled wryly at the house’s moaning protests for their eviction” Now I don’t know whether it was meant that way or not, but I get the feeling the aged floorboards are each making their own verbal protest as well as dear Mrs Black. That is fantastic. The “no sugar-coating” reference to Remus’ solitary situation is good too and just reiterates things in a subtle way. The use of the flashbacks is very good too. It gives atmosphere where flat explanation could not give it depth. The reference to his scars which can be taken as both the physical and mental ones, the way he looks in the mirror that then brings back the Sirius flashback at Hogwarts is superb. And huge applaud from me personally to only let him lose it with the F word under extreme pressure. It’s one of my pet hates when Remus is written, and I’m pleased to see you used it in the way I imagine him to be. Sirius is so oblivious to what he has done Remus had every right to be so angry. Excellent character portrayal. And finally to the last paragraphs and the drinking accompanying the posturing between he and Sirius in those final hours. Sirius continues his utter defiance, Remus tries to make him see sense. “The dregs of its contents trickled from its prison, spreading between the crevices of the ceramics.” Such small detail that could be missed by lesser authors. I’m sorry I’m coming across like a big girly fan girl but when I see writing like this I tend to ramble. I can’t find fault with it. Congratulations

Author's Response: o_0 Holy cow. I'm like -- okay let me gather my thoughts. thank you SO much for this review. I love it when people can see the smaller details. I try to layer things without making it too obvious, and I'm so glad you picked up on them. Remus and Sirius are my favourite characters to write, I just think they have obvious chemistry. I have never let a character curse in any of my stories until now. I just think that Remus deserved to totally lose the plot since he's always so calm. He was betrayed in the worst way, so he needed that release. I'm always torturing the poor guy, so I'm working on one that has a somewhat happier ending for him. And lady, I dunno how many times I've said this now but I really don't deserve fangirls! Thank you all the same though, really, it means so much to get such a comprehensive review. It reminds me why I write in the first place. Thank you -- a million thanks! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by Noblevyne Haunted

25th January 2006:
Great description of the werewolf.

I loved this, I loved how you told the story of friendship, I loved how you wrote 'the incident', how angry Remus was, how stupid Sirius was and how much Remus regretted ever saying a harsh word to him, he must go through this horrid little dance everytime he loses a friend.

The missing moment you gave before they went to the Ministry is extremely well written, Sirius just couldn't stand staying there any longer and you captured his attitude very well.

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you so much. Your reviews have really made my day. I see this part of their life being of great importance, more important than either of them could fathom at the time. I think if they got over it, it would've either strengthened their friendship beyond anything, or tarnished it beyond repair. Unfortunately, I think the latter.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Fish and Bird Haunted

14th January 2006:
Again you leave poor old Remus in a black, black place! This story was very well written and the inter-cutting was nice and tight. I've experimented with flitting back and forth between two story threads, but I was quite clumsy. I'd like to go on and read some of your longer pieces now. Jenonymous was right - there is goodness to be found on your author page!

Author's Response: Awh, Jen passed you on? That's sweet of her, but I think you've read my best stuff now! My novel lengths are sort of old - the Tonks story starts off very bad, but it perks up by the end; it was the first thing I wrote. Not nearly as good as Jen! And yes, I do like to torture poor old Remus, but he knows I love him really ^_^ thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by jenonymous Haunted

15th October 2005:
I'm such a twit. Shall we go for three? I keep thinking about your story. It's so good. You should really write more. ;P

Author's Response: Ha, I'm working on it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by jenonymous Haunted

13th October 2005:
I can't believe I never left a review of this piece. I know I read it when it first came up! I'm so sorry for my tardiness. Yes, dear, you ARE a writer. Quite a good one. And apparently quite the artist as well. Splendid story, beautiful angst, wonderfully balanced flashbacks and present. Really, really good.

Author's Response: Awh Jen, thank you so much ^_^ I'm so glad you enjoyed it, your opinion means the world to me.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Noblevyne Haunted

10th October 2005:
Great back and forth between past and present, made emotional impact that much stronger when you realise just how much Remus and Sirius had been through. I like the relationship you've written between them, they're so distant in a lot of ways, trying to connect but never on the same level, but they feel a lot of love for the other and for what the other represents. I especially enjoyed your take on the whole Snape incident, that's exactly how I see it in my mind and how I picture Remus' reaction et al. You're very clever, you know that? You've a way with words and storytelling that is just marvellous for anyone reading.

Author's Response: Okay, I've seriously put off answering your reviews because they just leave me speechless. Suffice to say that I'm honoured that you think I'm good, since coming from such a brilliant writer as yourself it's the greatest compliment. Thank you for taking the time to read and review my stuff!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Underworld Haunted

24th September 2005:
brilliant story! loved every bit of it.

Author's Response: thank you very much, glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Penny McLaughlin Haunted

11th September 2005:
Oh my i think that is how i would have reacted. i wish Harry and Remus didn't get over sirius death so easily. I think you have put some humanity into remus.

Author's Response: Yeah, I agree, I dont think they grieved nearly enough. It's disrespectful to Sirius not to cry. Thank you for the review

 Report Review

Review #22, by the TWins Rule Haunted

17th August 2005:
Oh how sad....luvd it anyway lol...Haunted by a dea man!!

Author's Response: got it in one ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by velvet Haunted

16th August 2005:
Brilliant. This was so...raw...and..wonderfully written. There is so much more to the HP books then wand waving and such, and I think you captured it perfectly. There is that terrible sorrow that can sometimes be a harsh reality for some unfortunate people, like Remus for example, and it's so sad, you know? He is one of my favorite characters and i think you did a great job with him in this story. So much detail..some of your sentences are just beautiful! I loved the parts where Remus was yelling at Sirius, because they just seem so real and human. Anyways, great portrayal of the marauders, it was just...amazing. Really fresh. You really uncovered Remus' emotions very well. A really...striking one-shot in a way. Definately in my favorites. Keep up the wonderful work!.

Author's Response: wow, thank you so much. what a wonderful review! I love Remus so much, he's my favourite, and I just keep on torturing him. I'm evil. I'll have to write a nice story for him some time, make him win the lotto or something. I'm so pleased you are putting this story in your favs! you've made my day, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #24, by emenem10 Haunted

15th August 2005:
*sigh* GREAT story!!!!!!!!! It was SO GOOD! It played his emotions so well! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: ahhh! thanks so much. so glad you like it (",)

 Report Review

Review #25, by daqu Haunted

10th August 2005:
love it!

Author's Response: thank you : )

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>