Reading Reviews for Shape of my Heart
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by charlottetrips Shape of my Heart

14th July 2013:
What a melancholy yet sweet story this was! I normally stay away from song Fics but in the tradition of reading an earlier story then I decided to read a song FIC and an unnamed Draco love story. I feel that you had this intended to be a Hermione story too though.

It's a bit unrealistic for me to see Draco as a soulful piano player but I can also understand the draw of music. I think you illustrated it well in how he lost himself in his thoughts and just played a song that represented his feelings. I guess that's why certain songs call to us and in stating this, I can see how a song FIC would be appropriate and actually worthwhile! Look at you, changing my perspective.

I liked that you called Draco's cousin Orion. Keeping it within the stars as that family was wont to do.

It was a nice touch that the main character wasn't named. For people who don't like Dramione, they can imagine someone else and not be out off. Teenage angst over love is something easily related to.

All in all, I thank you for helping me be less judgmental!

Char

 Report Review

Review #2, by anonymous Shape of my Heart

9th July 2010:
Entertaining and suspenseful. Thank you for sharing it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by StarBlack Shape of my Heart

28th July 2004:
Well as usual very good. I think I've found a new favorite author lol. Nice incorporation of the lyrics also. I love the idea of leaving the other person up to the readers imaginations. So many of us probably had different girls in mind and would've been disappointed with a name in place.

 Report Review

Review #4, by blackberry Shape of my Heart

26th February 2004:
good story. i have never heard the song (i don't think) but i really liked it. you are a great writer, don't ever stop writing. : )

 Report Review

Review #5, by forsakenphoenix Shape of my Heart

24th August 2003:
That was amazing. You really incorporated the song into the writing so well. This is a great songfic.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Amlulet of Time Shape of my Heart

21st August 2003:
Wow. great fic, and the awesome plot to go with it. But it bugs me that we don\'t know who the girl is. Oh well. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Luna Shape of my Heart

3rd July 2003:
Really great story!!! You have a lot of talent! Please if you have time, will u read my story? i\'m new here and looking for feed back. *Luna

 Report Review

Review #8, by Pixie Shape of my Heart

3rd July 2003:
HEY I AM MAKING AN ATTACK ON CHO. IF YOU WANT TO JOIN GO TO THE STORY ASK RON AND HERMIONE. AND TELL ME YOU WANT IN. ALSO WRITE A QUESTION FOR THEM IF YOU WANT.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pixie Shape of my Heart

2nd July 2003:
VERY GOOD!! CAN YOU PLEASE READ SOME OF MINE. I WOULD REALLY APPRICIATE IT.

 Report Review

Review #10, by MYSTY Shape of my Heart

7th June 2003:
I LKIE IT ALOT.CANYOU PLEASE REED MY STORY CALLED GRAMMA.IM 8 OLD AND I LOVE YOUR STORY.ALSO GINNYS.SHES GOOD SHE WANTS O BE MY FRIEND.DO YOU WANT TO BE MY FREIND.PLEASE

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ginny Shape of my Heart

6th June 2003:
I love it!!!!Please if you get a chance read mine!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by nirvanagurl Shape of my Heart

3rd June 2003:
I love it!!Please say it is Ginny!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by StitchWitch Shape of my Heart

30th May 2003:
It\'s lovely!!!!!!!!!!! But, who\'s the girl?????????? Is it Hermione, or Ginny, Or that icky Pansy Parkinson????????? It\'s great!!!!!!!!! Please write more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by BLuestones (Katy) Shape of my Heart

22nd May 2003:
Great story! Wonderful! Thanks for review our story! We really appriciated it! And thanks for your suggestions with names! ~Katy!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jen Shape of my Heart

18th May 2003:
I just like reviewing you again :) Please write second chapter.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jen Shape of my Heart

16th May 2003:
I knew it I knew it! Darn, I loved it, Peppercat!!!! De veras esta muy bueno, my congrats :D x_X (see? I\'m dead) Now why don\'t YOU review my story???

 Report Review

Review #17, by Grumblebump Shape of my Heart

16th May 2003:
I liked it, even though I haven\'t heard the actual song...yet (damn KaZaa). The story is good and the only thing I could reccomend is detailing the bludger scene more, I kinda whizzed past that part and though the girl slapped Draco or something...oh well. XD Keep it up, ~Steve

 Report Review

Review #18, by Marlwolf Shape of my Heart

15th May 2003:
You\'ve really worked the lyrics well into this fic. I love songfics, I\'ve incorporated a lot into my story. This really leaves a lot to the imagination. Well done!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login