Reading Reviews for James's Sketch Book
  
432 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily At last...

16th May 2011:
I want more! I want an epilouge! Pleeeaaase. I bet i am not the only one. Please please please!

Author's Response: I might edit it and add an epilogue after I'm finished writing my new version of James's Sketchbook, but the new version of this fic will go farther than this one did.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ILuvSev4Evr7 Lily upset

11th August 2009:
If you don't own da pic, who does? I didn't see any credits...

Author's Response: Yes... I know... Google search.? I'm sorry.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Annie Lily upset

19th March 2009:
Just out of curiosity... Did u draw the chapter images yourself?

I love ur story ^_^

Annie (a.k.a. Voldy_needs_a_hug )

Author's Response: No. I'm not that great of an artist... my to my dismay... I wish I could draw that great. Thanks for the review. < 3

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ignotus_Peverell Must Be James

3rd February 2009:
Small question. Doesn't Narcissa say she isn't in Charms? So why is she in this class?

Author's Response: Yes, she did say that, so no she shouldn't be there. I'm surprised I didn't fix it... Thanks for the sharp-eye. I

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jameslovelily At last...

14th December 2008:
im sorry i didnt read but its completed aww that makes me sad so you can just reply if you want that idea!!!

Author's Response: Actually, it wasn't completed. I didn't update it for so long, and I didn't like where it was turning up. So now, a few years later, there is a new version. I'd like to hear that idea. ^_^ Thank you for all of your reviews. You're such a dear.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jameslovelily At last...

14th December 2008:
O MY GOD and this is the part i LOVE SO MUCH and i have to wait awww im so sad can you please tell me when its going to be up. i mean the next chapter and you are an AWESOME! writer keep up your good work ! :D

Author's Response: Thank you. I really loved writing this chapter. Unfortunately, I did not finish this story, but there is a rewritten version.

Thank you for all your awesome reviews, and thinking I'm an awesome writer. I try really hard. It's great to have reviewers like you. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #7, by Jameslovelily How could you do that?

14th December 2008:
ok i have a question why would lily start crying i know she might be a little dramatic but i don't understand can u explain PLEASE? :D!!
o and good writing like always!

Author's Response: Thanks for the reads and reviews.
Lily's tears might have been a little dramatic... but considering she's been having a tough time... I've seen people burst into tears over less.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Jameslovelily Leave me alone

14th December 2008:
aww poor snape jk i HATE HIM ! I HATE HIM WITH A PASSION! but i still don't understand why lil sat with narcissa but i think she is just a plain mean brat just like my sister! but otherwise good job!:D

Author's Response: I actually like Snape... oh well... can't please everybody.
Sorry about your sister being a brat. Mine is pretty bratty too.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Jameslovelily Chapter Seventeen: The Problem with Friends

14th December 2008:
Well i like chapters with drama or like crying but outherwise the sadness is what brings people closer like if lily's parents die and then james will go comfort then they might kiss or something so i like the rae and lily fight cuse in other stories there are rarely fights between friends and that doesn't include james but otherwise good job!!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your input.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jameslovelily Just James

14th December 2008:
i bet you like my reviews by now so i really liked this chapter... when petunia walked into the room i was laughing so hard it was so funny and i was like james would do this and i said(out loud like really loud )i love james and my sister has a boyfriend named james so she was like what because she doesnt know of my loving of harry potter and it was very funny and now she knows that i read harry potter fanfiction for like 6 hours a day so jumping to conclusion really good chapter! LOVED IT :D

Author's Response: I really enjoy your reviews. They're really nice to read. Thank you very much for all of your awesome reviews.
I like putting in funny moments, so I'm really glad that you enjoyed it. I like making people laugh.
One of my friends is named James... and he has a sketchbook... but I didn't meet him until years after I wrote this.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jameslovelily Letters From Home

14th December 2008:
O MY GOD! I lovveDD this chapter this award goes to the best chapter EVER WRITTEN! GOD! JOB loved it... it should be 10/10!

Author's Response: Aw. Thanks. You're so sweet. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jameslovelily Just a crush...

14th December 2008:
AH ha i know who it is its lily who plays the violin! good jobbb!!!

Author's Response: Dramatic irony. It's one of the best tools an author has.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jameslovelily In Search of a Spell

14th December 2008:
Haha i wish i can c those drawlings of lily and snape good job really liked this chapter!!!

Author's Response: Some day I just might have my friend draw some of those pictures... or maybe I'll try (and fail) myself. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jameslovelily The Sweetest Song

14th December 2008:
pretty short but i really like it good job !

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jameslovelily Lily upset

14th December 2008:
hi really like this story its ritten really well. i really love lily/james ficts
and i had this idea of a fic and i wanted to find a author that i really liked and had a really good writing technique and i really like yours so you can just reply on this review and i will reply to that or something!

Author's Response: Aww. Thank you. I'm honored and hope you enjoy reading this story. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by KatetheKeeper Chapter Seventeen: The Problem with Friends

7th December 2008:
This was a good chapter, although the "I love you" seemed a little out of place...kind of random.

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, it is out of place... I need to work on that.

 Report Review

Review #17, by KatetheKeeper The Sweetest Song

4th December 2008:
You described the music so well. It's how my violin sounds to me. I realy loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you. I love the violin. I'm glad I was able to describe it accurately.

 Report Review

Review #18, by sorryxlove At last...

6th November 2008:
Well, the plot line was good. But I just don't see how Lily would agree to model for James so quickly. Futher more, the characters emotions seemed almost too strong for their bodies. If that makes any sense, like they were always feeling something, something that didn't quite click with their body language. Over all it wasn't the best I've ever read, but it was far from the worst.

Author's Response: Thank your honesty. I've taken it into consideration for my rewritten version.

 Report Review

Review #19, by :) At last...

1st June 2008:
great story but i think i might know what would have made this story a little better. Lily and severus were good friends at one point right? well i think that their old friendship wasnt shown clearly enough in their emotions. They mentioned the friendship several times but i imagine that even after fifth year they must have had a few close moments in which their old friendship would be shown. maybe a long conversation at the lake or something of that nature. Also, in your story, there really was no closure to how Lily felt towards snape friend-wise. did she end up still hating him, despite the impulsve kiss? or does she forgive him for calling her a mudblood? kinda vague. but apart from that, it was definetly a pretty good closure. just try to work out the structure of your plot properly before you write your story next time. good job :D

Author's Response: Thank you for this review. I felt that too. As I'm currently putting out a revised version of James's Sketchbook, I've been thinking a lot about this review and how I can improve showing the snape-lily friendship. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #20, by daisylou Must Be James

17th April 2008:
didn't narcissa say she didn't take charms?

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, she did. I forgot about that... my my... I'm getting sloppy. Thank you for having a hawk-eye. What would I do without my readers?

 Report Review

Review #21, by Tille Marv Droom At last...

27th February 2008:
that is so not fair. meanie making it end there.

LOVE IT

Author's Response: I kinda had to. For the longest time it just sat, not having anything done. I just felt that I should edit it and end it. There it goes.

 Report Review

Review #22, by potterspal1818 At last...

14th December 2007:
thats it?!

its really good. beautifully written. A+

Author's Response: Thanks for the read.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Draco1129 At last...

26th November 2007:
I WANT A SEQUAL please please please

Author's Response: I'm considering it...

 Report Review

Review #24, by ladypotterromance At last...

18th November 2007:
I LOVED IT!
love it
love it
love it
love it
love it
love it
love it
I play the violin. I could never just come up with something in my head like that.
Wow. I never imagined Lily playing the violin, but it does seem to suit her.
That was really origional.
I wnat to know how James reacts when he finds out that she Kissed Snape...does he find out?
Not sure.
Are you even sure?
Coarse you are, you wrote it
silly me
anyways.
I LOVED IT!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I felt that Lily would play the violin if she played any instrument. No... he never finds out. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Gryffindorr At last...

17th November 2007:
this was friggin awesome!! please write another lily/james novel!

mwah! that was soo a 10!

xx
Gryffindorrr

Author's Response: If I get back to writing fanfiction, maybe I will.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>