Reading Reviews for Hope Has a Place
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Singerinwhite Hope Has a Place

26th December 2010:
Nah you went along canon guidelines. Tom Riddle (Voldemort) wouldn't be Tom Riddle (Voldemort) if he was born into a loving home and was raised as a treasured son. And that's what you wanted to explore. This was a "what if," story, and it was done well.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Historyrepeats Hope Has a Place

2nd September 2009:
Ow, I wasn't expecting to find a story like this, but I did.
Its wonderful, which surprised me, to be honest. Through, a tad to fluffy for my tastes, it is a well-written OOC fic, and it flows quite well, through I still think Tom would have been a little twisted (all that inbreeding after all). Well done, on a wonderful fic.
HistoryRepeats

 Report Review

Review #3, by t_angel_1993 Hope Has a Place

1st May 2006:
:) awww..... thats so nice.... :D it would have been better if Voldemort didn't exist.... :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by strs4starvngeyes Hope Has a Place

2nd February 2006:
Ah, I liked it so much! I love happy stories.

Author's Response: Hehe thanks so much for reading - I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by narges Hope Has a Place

1st February 2006:
It was cute, even though way too far away from what we might call reality in the Potter world. But of course, my own fics are the same. I'll be honored if you read my fics, especially the one titled Innocent.

Author's Response: Yeah, a definite Alternate Universe! Thanks for your review - and I'll be sure to check out that fic. =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Slytherinfan Hope Has a Place

31st January 2006:
I know tihs is a late review and all, but I really....REALLY like this story! Would you continue it...or bring it back only this time make it into a bigger story? Oh gahhh I love it! I love the idea you have and you are a lovely writer! Please continue....PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE! I can beg more if you want! ; )

Author's Response: LOL! Thank you sooo much for your review. I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I'm not sure if I'll write a sequel.... hmmm we'll have to see. I'm currently writing lots of Cedric/Hermione... I don't know about Tom Riddle yet. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Starlite Starbrite Hope Has a Place

8th August 2005:
I thought this was really nice! I liked it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by wicked_lion Hope Has a Place

30th July 2005:
that is soooooooo cute lol... i really like this story its so adorable

Author's Response: I'm very glad you liked it, wicked lion! Thanks for your review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by firefawn Hope Has a Place

30th July 2005:
Reading the last lines of the story:

"Quite a few decades later, on the 31st of July, 1980, a boy by the name of Harry James Potter was brought into the world. He had jet black hair and the loveliest emerald-green eyes.

Lord Voldemort did not show, for he did not exist.
"

Positively gave me chills! This was such a wonderfully written piece. Your use of subtle imagery, like the yew tree, and the dusty winding road leading from their cottage, really lent this story a quaint air. Excellent work on being detailed, but not overly so.

It was also an excellent portrayal of your grasp of psychology. For Tom Riddle may have been evil even as a child in the orphanage according to the HBP, but he was only evil because he had never known what it was like to be loved. This story shows what a difference having a loving family can mean. For some people miraculously cope with a family, like Harry did, while the majority, do not.

By the way, this was NOT too fluffy. It was brilliant. It's going into my favorites.

Author's Response: Thank you, firefawn, for your lovely review! I wasn't expecting some good comments, but I'm glad to discover that you understand what I was trying to get across, about having a loving family. And I'm flattered that it's going into your favourites. Thanks again! Jessica

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login