Reading Reviews for The Where-Wolf
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ButterflyRogue The Where-Wolf

6th March 2008:
Oh... I was practically bawling by the end of this... You described the tragedy of the entire situation with such childish naivety coming from little Remus who doesn't quite understand what had happened to him...
Very poignant and very beautiful. You showed the possible way Remus had got bitten in a very realistic way.

Excellent work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by JLHufflepuff The Where-Wolf

19th December 2007:
This is an absolutely moving story. I'm kind of into the "Remus getting turned" fics right now, and this is one of the best! :-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Andromedatonks The Where-Wolf

14th July 2007:
Oh my god, it was so sad! You got me crying; the whole 'where-wolf' thing is brilliant, and you really managed to portray little Remus's feelings as well as the tragedy that had just happened to him. It is a really heart-breaking but amazing story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by secret_witch The Where-Wolf

2nd March 2007:
Aw bless...you really created the image of innocence for Remus...very well done. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by PotterBlake The Where-Wolf

6th November 2006:
It was great.


Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Airiana Ski The Where-Wolf

5th November 2006:
That was such a beautiful story. I loved how young and naive Remus was. Your ability to write in such an innocent way is a great gift and it amazes me. Kudos for your story and I am giving you a cookie :). The reason I rated it 9 is that it is a oneshot. Don't get me wrong it is a wonderful oneshot (especially since it actually got me to rate it) I just happen to love longer stories.

Author's Response: I thought about making it longer but in the end I think it worked better as a short piece, considering the point of view and it being like a children's story. And thank you very much for the cookie, maybe it will help me write more!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Madelynn Malfoy The Where-Wolf

3rd November 2006:
Amazing, it is like going into a 5 year olds mind! A bitter-sweet way to tell of Remus getting bitten. Loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad it worked for you.

 Report Review

Review #8, by im_not_perfect_009 The Where-Wolf

1st November 2006:
aw... that makes me wanna cry...

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by candlesflame The Where-Wolf

27th October 2006:
I really liked it. It was sad, but Remus had no idea what was going on. Great job, three cheers for you!!!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Charmed Ravenclaw (not logged in) The Where-Wolf

27th October 2006:
Awe, poor Remus. I like your portrayal of it all - very different to the usual ones.

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #11, by antlers The Where-Wolf

25th October 2006:
awww...
that was soo good!

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #12, by fanfic addict The Where-Wolf

15th October 2006:
wow this is an amazing story!
You rock!
MWA bye-bye

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ee The Where-Wolf

13th October 2006:
wow

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Fi_B. The Where-Wolf

13th October 2006:
what a beautifully written story, and so sad! I have to go hug my little boys now!

Author's Response: Aww I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by SiriusLives222 The Where-Wolf

4th October 2006:
Awww, Remus is so cute! I love the characterazation and naivity of little Remus in this! The going out to find a where-wolf thing made me laugh.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Fall Season The Where-Wolf

16th July 2006:
Awww. Wow. That was really well written! I've actually never thought of Remus being bit that way. Very clever!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Vloyski The Where-Wolf

15th July 2006:
This was very touching and again a moment taken and enshrined. Just thought I should tell you that you said the where-wolf 'hit' Remus instead of 'bit' him. Thank you for the little treasure. Natasha

Author's Response: I think the word was supposed to be hit and not bit, but I will double-check, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Star Gazer The Where-Wolf

17th May 2006:
Aw, poor Remus! He was so innocent and now he has to deal with this.. That's terrible! Gosh now that I think about it, Remus is a really great (albeit fictional) guy. He's a werewolf and one by one all of his friends die off and he's still got morals and is optimistic! :'( ... This was a really great story- it's totally going on my favorites

Author's Response: I always think of him that way as well; he's had practically everyone he has loved taken away from him and yet he still has the strength to do good. He's brilliant. Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by aussiehpfan The Where-Wolf

14th May 2006:
wow, that was the saddest remus story ever. I really was sad for his child like antics. keep it up!!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by SiriusGal The Where-Wolf

4th March 2006:
awwww....i feel so bad for Remus! so he's a werewolf now, right? very interesting of how he came to be one....i like it alot!

Author's Response: Yes indeed he is! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Aumbriette The Where-Wolf

1st March 2006:
This is the best Remus-getting bit story I've read to date. He is so innocent, his thoughts are just so pure and I imagine him as the boy I babysit with these enormous beautiful blue-eyes. Pretty much the son I wish to have someday. My name is Elizabeth, and he calls me 'Emily Elizabeth' because of Clifford, no matter how many times his mom tells him 'It's just Elizabeth, honey.' I love him to death, and Remus's voice in this story sounds just like his irl. I must admit I got a little teary at "How lucky he had been to find one!" Just because it shows how innocent his thoughts were. Beautiful Ghislaine, this was just beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. I'm always so glad when people see something that touches them in any way. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by REM The Where-Wolf

23rd February 2006:
Aww. Poor thing so innocent like that! Makes me want to cry!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Beowulf The Where-Wolf

21st February 2006:
You have a knack for beautiful writing that with strong pathos, amazing stuff.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by HannahSupporter The Where-Wolf

20th February 2006:
It was beautiful! I almost cried! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much.

 Report Review

Review #25, by fencehitter123 The Where-Wolf

19th February 2006:
That was great. You captured how little kids think perfectly. I'm the oldest of 5 by far, and I know how littled kids act. Just like Remus did in your story.

Author's Response: I'm very glad to hear that, not having any siblings myself! Thank you for your review :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>