Reading Reviews for No Greater Love
  
94 Reviews Found

Review #1, by therealritasketter Acknowledgement of the Heart

9th December 2010:
exellent story
really good idea with the potion!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cassie_Heart Family United

6th August 2009:
I LOVED THIS STORY!!! great job and I will be reading the sequel! cant wait to start it!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Cassie_Heart Somes Ostendo Sum

5th August 2009:
HOLY MOTHER OF MERLIN! this is an awesome story so far!!! i luv it!!! great job!!!b

 Report Review

Review #4, by vampirate_lycan Caught and Condemned

11th January 2008:
Ahh! The scrolling, back and forth, back and forth. Please get the page width down. But I stuck with it and its interestiong.

 Report Review

Review #5, by harryisawolf aka Harry the vampire Family United

29th June 2006:
i will use my panname from the other place since this place logs me out to much oh well

Nice story now time to read the hear of the beast which i hope is as good as this :)

Author's Response: Thank you ;-) I hope that you like the sequal as much as this. Thank you once again

 Report Review

Review #6, by Redthorn Family United

28th June 2006:
The only thing i can say: Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you ;-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Redthorn Kiss of Darkness

27th June 2006:
A very sad chapther, indeed, but a good one nonetheless..

Author's Response: Thank you once again ;-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Redthorn The Harshness of Realisation

27th June 2006:
I don't think Severus would call Sirius as 'Sirius' (Sirius has to go back, as he is.). 'Black' seems more.. Suitable.. Err.. And How is Sirius so patient with Severus' comments with all the pressure over him? I WANT WANDS OUT! *Grins in an evil way*

Author's Response: lol This was one of the first stories I wrote and I think I will be going back and changing that lol. I am in the middle of rewriting another of my stories - enforced elucidation, and taking it back to the PoA time so we can see sparks between snape and sirius! lol

Anyway...thank you for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Redthorn A Desperate Plight

27th June 2006:
Just a thought, you could make up a 'marauder' thing for Sirius to introduce himself as Sirius. Babbling is not uncommon at shock cases, and the real Harry clearly knows the nicknames of the marauders; so he can call Remus as Moony even if he doesn't do generally -at least i think so-.

Author's Response: that is a valid point! lol I'll have to rewrite that. As i said, it was one of my first stories so there are even parts i want to change now lol. Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Redthorn Somes Ostendo Sum

27th June 2006:
A nicely put cliffhanger. *keeps on reading* ;)

Author's Response: thank you ;-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Redthorn Final Days of Freedom

27th June 2006:
Kreacher.. Helping 'the' Harry Potter? Or the disowned child of it's beloved family? I smell something 'deceitful', something 'evil'! Is there any connection with Malfoys there? :) Still great story except the page order and chapter length..

Author's Response: i will say nothing lol - but you are thinking alng the right lines. Sorry again about the length, though I explained that in the previous review! Thank you again ;-)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Redthorn Caught and Condemned

27th June 2006:
Great story, but a little short for my taste, and there is an annoying problem -i don't know if the reason is my explorer- the page is out of order. I had to copy&paste to notepad then to a rich text thing :) Other than that it's great -i know i'm repeating myself, but it really is-... Thanks :)

Author's Response: Hmm...I will take a look at it, it might be due to paragraph breaks I may have put in. Thank you for letting me know. Also thank you for a lovely review. I am glad you liked it. Yes, I do agree that it is short, it was one of the first stories I wrote, though my others (enforced series) are longer and I am also doing a re-write of them to make them even longer! Thank you once again

 Report Review

Review #13, by Morrigan Family United

11th March 2006:
I just finished reading your story, and I must tell you that's very very good. It's nice to read a story where Sirius has a happy ending... lol. Anyway, I just wanted you to know that you're a very talented writer, I hope you continue with the great job!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. You have made me smile. I am glad ou liked it ;-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by TGBTA Caught and Condemned

6th March 2006:
Magnifent. Absolutely breathtaking really. I laughed and I sobbed, and I felt the same emotions they were reading. That has to be the best story ive read in quite sometime. I hope you can give us another. Happy Writing! - TGBTA

Author's Response: thank you so much for a lovely review. It means a lot to me thank you ;-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by potterfan89 Family United

22nd January 2006:
wow. a really good story. totally loved it, and found it really gripping.

Author's Response: i am really glad you liked it - thank you for your kind review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by potterfan89 An Empty Shell

22nd January 2006:
brilliant. loving every word.

Author's Response: aww thank you ;-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Happi_feet Family United

20th January 2006:
Beautifully written and painfully poignant. I read on the edge of my seat through most of the chapters. I can't wait to read the next one. Thank you.

Author's Response: aww thank you so much - I hope you feel the same about the others. I look forward to hearing from you again!

 Report Review

Review #18, by EMily An Empty Shell

7th January 2006:
you cant rate this der

Author's Response: um...I am not sure how to reply lol

 Report Review

Review #19, by EsScaper Family United

3rd January 2006:
I absolutely loved the line: "Sirius is well…Sirius is not altogether sane." Perfect Moony line! It is wonderful to have them all happy and together. You did a fantastic job with this story. I truly enjoyed reading it.

Esc.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all your wonderful reviews - you have made me so happy. I am glad that you enjoyed it! Have a look at the sequel 'heart of the beast' which continues a year (ish) after this one! Thanx again ;-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by EsScaper Rehabilitation

3rd January 2006:
OK, so when the Dementor's ripped Harry's soul from Sirius's body, they left a piece. Is that right? Then Dumbledore took that piece plus a piece of Sirius's soul, and put it back into Harry's body. So why didn't the piece that was left in Sirius's body go back into Harry's body when Snape gave them the potion to return their souls to the proper bodies? Was it stuck?? Perhaps the trauma from the kiss had something to do with it. Whatever the reason, the story is really good, and the whole bond thing with Sirius is very touching. He definitely needs someone to love with his whole being, and having that love returned is priceless.

Esc.

Author's Response: A soul is a very complex thing and when something like this happens, it is difficult to keep what should be. This bond of souls will be brought about in the sequels where you may find out more ;-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by EsScaper A Frenzied Fight

3rd January 2006:
Leave it to Dumbledore...got to love him. I am dying to know Sirius's contribution in this. He was obviously involved in Dumbledore's spell somehow. The important thing is that Harry is awake, and speaking too. Looks good, so far. Hopefully he is reasonably "normal"...whatever that means.

Esc

Author's Response: What is normal? lol - Thank you once again for your kind words ;-)

 Report Review

Review #22, by EsScaper Acknowledgement of the Heart

3rd January 2006:
I just don't get why Sirius is so angry with Severus? He created a new potion to get their souls back into their proper bodies...albeit Harry's soul was gone. He created another unknown potions which will bring Harry's soul back to him. So don't you think he'd be a little grateful?? His anger just seems so unfair, and unwarranted.
You did shock me with Harry's scream. I expected him to smile lovingly at Sirius...good one. I do like to be kept on my toes.

Esc.

Author's Response: Sirius will never like Severus - no matter what he did - and Severus did not do it out of the kindness of his heart. I think that Sirius' emotions are all over the place - he needs someone to direct his anger on and Severus is the easy option. Thank you once again for your lovely revie ;-)

 Report Review

Review #23, by EsScaper Fear, Potions, and Research

3rd January 2006:
I knew you'd find a way! I just love Ron's classic ignorance about anything intellectual...too funny.
You are doing a great job portraying their emotions. I could really feel Sirius's frustration, and it was very uplifting having it turned to such joy at the end.

Esc.

Author's Response: Thank you - I am glad that you liked my choice in actions in this chapter. Thank you once again ;-)

 Report Review

Review #24, by EsScaper An Empty Shell

3rd January 2006:
"-the one who saved me..." Tissues, please! SO SAD!! How can they expect him to "wake up"? His soul is gone. He isn't unconscious. The Minister set Sirius free...why? To prevent him from making the mistake public? Wouldn't proclaiming Sirius's innocence bring up a question of why, thus opening the whole can of worms? Is the Minister just tossing him a bone, so to speak, in attempt to make ammends. I don't think that's very likely.

Esc.

Author's Response: The minister does not know what to do! If it ever came out that it was partly due to him that the bboy who lived is in effect dead then people would really hate him and we all know the minister is terrified of that lol. Thank you again for another wonderful review ;-)

 Report Review

Review #25, by EsScaper Kiss of Darkness

3rd January 2006:
You certainly shocked me with that one! I NEVER expected Harry's soul to be actually ripped from Sirius's body! Holy Cr@p! Can they put it back?? Sirius is definitely going to kill the Minister now....nothing good can come of this!
You are making me stay up way too late with this, but there is no way I can stop now!

Esc.

Author's Response: lol - I am sorry that I am preventing your sleep coming but I appreciate your dedication immensly! Thank you so much ;-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>