Reading Reviews for Paint It Black
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Emma Part One: Bellatrix

28th November 2009:
Brilliant! I've read entire search engines of the Black Sisters' story, but this is the best ever I've read so far. Maybe it's the POV, maybe it's the true confessions, but whatever it is, keep doing it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by mel Part Three: Andromeda

12th September 2009:
I loved this story so much. It was really interesting to hear the point-of-views of the three different sisters. I think that Narcissa's was probably my favorite though. I never really thought of her not wanting to follow the Black: I just figured that she was as evil as the rest of them.

 Report Review

Review #3, by GinnyWeasley_13 Part Three: Andromeda

5th September 2009:
This was fantastic. I've always been a fan of the Black Sisters, not because I believe in their ways, well, Bella's anyway, I find it sort of 'cool' that three sisters can grow up together and yet be so different.

The best thing about this for me was the way you described Narcissa. I'd never really thought about her that much, and the way you made her tell the story was amazing. The way you described Narcissa fits with everything. She is really a very shy, gullable person. She's never been all that strong. Thank you so much for filling in the mystery for me!

Oh, and the name of the story fits perfectly. Paint it Black - I like it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by OneDamselsKiss Part Three: Andromeda

20th July 2007:
Very good job! I really like it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by OneDamselsKiss Part Two: Narcissa

20th July 2007:
Again, a refreshing and different take on the Black sisters, i really like it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by OneDamselsKiss Part One: Bellatrix

20th July 2007:
That was an interesting point of view, rather different and refreshing. I really enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by lavendagranger Part Three: Andromeda

30th June 2007:
good, but i especially like the last chapter (Andromida). not as good as some of ur others though!
lg
x

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bright Green Eyes Part Three: Andromeda

2nd June 2007:
I liked this story! It gives perspective on characters who are not seen through there souls!

 Report Review

Review #9, by nina Part Two: Narcissa

19th May 2007:
Toujours pur.. is French, not Latin

 Report Review

Review #10, by Belle_Rose Part Three: Andromeda

1st March 2007:
I loved this story for how the sisters each got out their ouw point of views.

10/10

~ Leah

 Report Review

Review #11, by Belle_Rose Part Two: Narcissa

28th February 2007:
What is Narcissa going to do? I like her because she has a heart, unlike her older sister Bella.

10/10

~ Leah

 Report Review

Review #12, by Belle_Rose Part One: Bellatrix

28th February 2007:
I like this and how they are so different! It's a shame that Bella became what is today, but I can see why, with the family and beliefs that she was born into, most people would.

10/10

~ Leah

 Report Review

Review #13, by WilowTree Part Three: Andromeda

19th February 2007:
this is a very interesting fiction I really enjoyed it

 Report Review

Review #14, by Iamsam523 Part Three: Andromeda

4th January 2007:
I like it! I especially like Andromeda's part, and her saying that Narcissa was a disappointment to her. Nice work!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jessica897 Part Three: Andromeda

22nd December 2006:
I think that this story was really great, it was very interesting.

 Report Review

Review #16, by DarkeningDawn Part Three: Andromeda

30th November 2006:
Short does not always mean horrible, and writers block is truly a horrid thing. ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by DarkeningDawn Part One: Bellatrix

30th November 2006:
You really captured Bella's personality, she was just as 'sadistic' as I pictured her, and you did it tastefully. I enjoyed it very much, good job!

 Report Review

Review #18, by brighteyesx3 Part Three: Andromeda

28th November 2006:
This story really was a compare & contrast, very well done and well written. Kudos=]]

 Report Review

Review #19, by pixie_garden Part Three: Andromeda

16th November 2006:
you captured all three essences very well! i think this is a very good story and you should write more like it! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #20, by pixie_garden Part Two: Narcissa

16th November 2006:
omg, this is so good! onto the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #21, by pixie_garden Part One: Bellatrix

16th November 2006:
ooh, how interesting! i am going straight to the next chapter! keep writing (maybe not this particular story, but maybe another).

 Report Review

Review #22, by Megan Part Three: Andromeda

29th August 2006:
Very very very nice job. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #23, by Midori Part Three: Andromeda

9th April 2006:
loved the story! the bella you described really fits the bella inthe HP books... its a pity andromeda doesn't know how much narcissa adores her... :( but overall, the story was absolutely fabulous. :))

 Report Review

Review #24, by anastasiamalfoy Part Three: Andromeda

12th March 2006:
this is great and i dont mind it being short at all bcuz if you can get your point across in few words then the length doesn't matter i may even like this chapter the best :) xx anastasia

 Report Review

Review #25, by bbates Part One: Bellatrix

16th December 2005:
I thought that this was very good and I want to read more! YOu are gifted in writing! Please send me more. bmb

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>