Reading Reviews for What's Wrong With My Life
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by holly bergman What Made Me Like This?

15th May 2006:
good story- it makes perfect sense to me

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you understood it!
Thank you for the review.
Rock On
Tonya


 Report Review

Review #2, by musiclife2k5@hotmail.co.uk What Made Me Like This?

20th December 2005:
fantastic

Author's Response: Thank you. I am rather proud of this fic. :D Thanks for the review. :hearts: Tonya

 Report Review

Review #3, by mrsronweasley What Made Me Like This?

9th December 2005:
This is definitely something I've never seen before. Snape recapping the time he became a Death Eater and how it happened. Anywho, like I say to everybody else I have been reviewing for, a little more detail might be nice.

Author's Response: Wow. I didn't know there weren't other fics like this. Anyways, thank you for the review. :hearts: Tonya

 Report Review

Review #4, by sauerkraut_poet What Made Me Like This?

19th November 2005:
Very touching, especially the opening. I love how you begin with flashbacks within flashbacks, and sort of gradually transition to the present. It's very effective. And don't worry, it seems self-explanatory to me too. ;-)

Author's Response: Okay! Yay! Wow, I haven't gotten a review on this in a while. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the review. :hearts: Tonya BTW I LOVE flashbacks. They are my favorite to write. :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Joela What Made Me Like This?

24th October 2005:
Howdy there. I just wanted to drop you a line and let you know that thought this piece was great! I followed it with ease - I don't think it was confusing at all. Poor Severus...I don't want to believe he's evil...I just don't want to... Anyway, awesome story! Kisses ~Joe

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am glad that you understood/liked it. Thank you for the review. :hearts and kisses back: *giggles* Tonya

 Report Review

Review #6, by DarkDesires What Made Me Like This?

22nd October 2005:
Short, but very good. It's definately worth reading, and is very insightful (in a way). The only thing I can say is you should expand on it more, use more memories or something. Good job.

Author's Response: Okay. But really I like it the way it is. I think the length and the vagueness are fine. But thank you for the review. :hearts: Tonya

 Report Review

Review #7, by elsbeth22 What Made Me Like This?

21st October 2005:
I got the point....what you were portraying but I don't think you put it out there properly, I noticed that with your stories they are GREAT ideas but you don't do them justice and that's disappointing. I think that this is a great idea for a story but its just written poorly. Suggestoins would include slowing down...explain a little more show Severus' feelings etc... can't say much else but that it would be pleasent if you improve Elspeth (lostandlonely)

Author's Response: Okay. You can think what you want to think. Everyone else seems to like it though. I respect your own thoughts and opinions, but I don't have to agree with them. I am actually happy with the rate in which it moves. It is supposed to be quick and to the point. I'm sorry that you don't like my writing style. Others seem to like it, so I see no reason to change. Thank you for taking the time to review. :hearts: Tonya

 Report Review

Review #8, by megs What Made Me Like This?

20th October 2005:
Hmm... I enjoyed this, I was actually glad you asked me to review as reading something about snape is something I've never done before... and you've made me enjoy it. I especially like the parts about his past, meeting in the graveyard and his father. Makes it more original and unique. You write very well and describe things good too. I could see the scenes in the background as I read. There is only one grammar mistake I noticed and that was in the first line. Thought should be though. It threw me off the story and I had to start again. I am a little confused about the whole Snape thing (not in your story, I mean in the book) and this has made me think a bit more about it. Makes me curious on how Snape feels about it, I've heard the good, and the bad snape versions and this is making me think twice as hard. Good Job as I really like stories that get me thinking, megs

Author's Response: Wow! I am glad that I got you thinking. Thank you for the kind review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by crystal allan What Made Me Like This?

17th October 2005:
You captured something here – the emptiness and confusion of a child in Severus’ situation. That guilt that you showed him go through in the beginning was both heartbreaking and sadly fitting. There was such a heaviness in my chest while reading this. It was truly very beautiful. I think you portrayed Severus better than most, especially those that opt for the ‘evil’ version of our favorite potions master. You gave a glimpse into his persona, his thoughts and mindset, and you did it very elegantly.

This was a joy to read and review. And it is going to my favorites :)

Author's Response: Wow! I was speechless when I first read this. And here, several hours later, am still very flattered. Thank you so much for the very kind review. I have been hoping that this wasn't TOO confusing. I have had several reads, but I have had very few reviews on this. So, needless to say, I was worried that no one was getting it. Thank you for the review. :hearts: Tonya PS I am flattered that this is going in your favorites. :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by timeturner What Made Me Like This?

17th October 2005:
Yes, it made sense ;) It was a great albeit brief glimpse into Snape's private world. That his childhood was so scarred helps to explain why perhaps he is the way he is and why loyalty is so important to him even though he shows it in the ways you least expect. I really can't offer much constructive comments here because characterization, dialogue, flow, and descriptions were all on target. So, instead, I'll just tell you very well done and I can't wait to read some more one shots from you!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you timeturner. You are too sweet. I am very happy that you liked this and I am inspired to write more one-shots. *grins* Thank you for the kind review. :hearts and grins all around: Tonya

 Report Review

Review #11, by good_slytherin What Made Me Like This?

8th September 2005:
Hmmm... the memories of past sins come back to haunt him... interestingly done

Author's Response: why thank you...lol...thanx for the review... xoxo ♥ tonya w00t

 Report Review

Review #12, by FavBlackT What Made Me Like This?

8th September 2005:
Hey there! I'm so sorry this took me so long to post - I've had ZERO downtime to review anyone's stories lately! And I'm sorry, Hon, but I'm not going to be able to make this a long one. Now that I've finished, I must tell you that you should be proud because this is a great fic. Sure, it's a little unorthodox, but it gets the point across and it gets it there effectively. However, you could've ellaborated a little more on each scene despite the fact that your short paragraphs worked. You always want to whet your readers appetite to leave them begging for more. Your grammar is fair although you have a few rather long sentences...using one too many commas there. I also suggest that you, instead of just having a bunch of ***, you might consider the HTML approach. Search it on the internet or go to http://lissaexplains.com <-- that site is always good for your HTML needs. Anyway, your plot development rocks and so does your character development, so you really don't have much else to work on. :D I hope my comments have helped and I look forward to reading more by you. ;) --JC

Author's Response: wow...that was NOT short...no problem on the whole no time thing...i know how it gets...your comments have really helped...i will look into improving my story/writing in general...thank you so much for all of you help...thanx for this review... xoxo ♥ tonya w00t

 Report Review

Review #13, by blondefaerie What Made Me Like This?

7th September 2005:
cool. do you think that Snape is truly evil, or is that just the view of the story, or do you think that Snape is good?? I don't think that I've talked to you abou him. Hmmm..... Anyway... Good!! Short and simple. (and I got it)

Author's Response: well since we already discussed this in class...i feel no need to explain it now...hehe...i'm glad you got it...yay!!!!!...hehe...thanx for the review xoxo ♥ tonya w00t

 Report Review

Review #14, by laughable_black_storm What Made Me Like This?

29th August 2005:
This was a good story, but I found it really confusing ... I have no idea which parts were memories, and which were reality. Besides that, your grammar and spelling are good, and your plot is developed. You lure the readers in, which is very helpful in stories. Great work.

Author's Response: i know this story is confusing...but that's just how it came out...thank you for your review... xoxo ♥ tonya w00t

 Report Review

Review #15, by Orion What Made Me Like This?

8th August 2005:
I actually sat here and applauded this story.

How magnificently, bloody, fantastically, wind-sweptily (wind-sweptily?) INCREDIBLE this story was. May I tell you that I got goosebumps? Definitely becoming one of my favorite stories. Short and to the point, but it clung to the emotion and anguish of a young man misunderstood, but in my opinion, well-represented by this story.

Again, an applause. :D

Author's Response: w00t...thank you...i'm glad that you enjoyed it...some don't seem to get it...so i am glad that you did...thanx for leaving a review... xoxo tonya w00t

 Report Review


Review #16, by Brown-eyed_Hell Fairy What Made Me Like This?

1st August 2005:
OMG! OMG! OMG! Totally can't wait till you continue! But wait, how can everyone be confused? Does no one remember Snape was a Death eater, and that through the pensive in the fifth book we learned a tad bit about his parents fighting when harry saw into Snape becuase of occlumeny? And Harry has yet to trust Snape... hmm... Duhhhhhhhhh! Well.. I like it and can't wait 4 the rest. L8ter! P.S. Ton, I am so sunburned from Sat. I look like a crab! lol

Author's Response: hehe...thank you sooooo much...that's what i was thinking at first...then i thought 'hmmm...it's probably because of the way i wrote this...hmmm'...but you know the feeling...hehe...thank you soooo much for getting it...hehe...thank you sooo much for the review...i know i am still a little burnt too..hehe...oh and i am not going any further with this...it is a one-shot...sorry xoxo tonya w00t

 Report Review

Review #17, by Imperfect Cry/existence_x_flawed What Made Me Like This?

28th July 2005:
Is this your response? I liked it, although I don't fully understand it.

Author's Response: yes it was my response...glad you liked it...sorry you didn't understand it...see...i don't know how to explain it...i just started writing and came up with this and really liked this as a matter of fact...if you would like to pm me in the forums i could explain as much as i can...thanx for the wonderful inspiration and the review... xoxo tonya w00t

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login