27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CnConrad A Week Till The End

17th September 2009:
I did not like the whole proposal thing...

My main problem was Ginny and Neville. He has been a side character the entire first story. I don't mind him taking a bigger part but it is far to early for Ginny to want to marry him...

Author's Response: Some people rush into things, and I speak from personal experience there. Some things just happen that way.

 Report Review

Review #2, by JoshBails Shopping and Teaching the Wizard Borns

11th November 2007:
good ending...a cliffiew in its self

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #3, by cannis_lupus A Week Till The End

3rd October 2007:
Awesome just like the first one. Now on to the final act...

Author's Response: Ah, yes. Glad you like it. Hope you like the next one as well.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Armand A Week Till The End

10th September 2007:
wonderful, just wonderful. i was laughing my arse off. very funny. i loved it. you have really captured my attaintion with this AU of Potter's universe! off to the next chapter of this story!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. This is supposed to be more funny and to set the scene for the next one.

 Report Review

Review #5, by fifty9 A Week Till The End

3rd August 2007:
nice.
i finished this story and the new marauders in one night. going to red the next one now..

Author's Response: Thank you for reading them. I do hope you liked them.

 Report Review

Review #6, by sinwillys822 A Week Till The End

12th July 2007:
this was a really good story can't wait to read the next one.

Author's Response: Ah, one of my favorite stories. Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by sinwillys822 Ahead Of Schedule

12th July 2007:
ohhh sounds really good

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #8, by YouthGoneWild09 The Marauders Attack

18th November 2006:
great story so far

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by HarryandGinny Fan A Week Till The End

23rd August 2006:
EHMAHGAWD!!! i'm completely freakin LOVED harry potter and the marauders summer!!! it's sooo interesting!!! i can't wait to read the next part in the story!!!
btw: can you please read my one-shot 'a glimpse of the future' it's still waiting for validation but its been 5 DAYS!!!! does it usually take that long for your stories??? i really want advice from a pro like you! i just started on hpff.com! well anyway 10/10 on the whole damn thang (from your other rewviews from me you will see i like this saying!)
oh and thnx 4 answering me when i asked where you got the idea 4 the whole serena/tonks thing. i really appreciate it! some authors dont respond to their reviews but your not like them. I commend you for your greatness! you give me great inspiration!
-HarryandGinny Fan

p.s. - i am a fan of a harry/ginny pairing toooooo!!!!(you can tell by my penname) i'm so glad you are toooo!!!! please check out my page!

Author's Response: I've always been a H/G fan regardless of whether I show it in my stories or not. I answer reviews because people take the time to write them to me and I believe I should thank everyone who took the time to read an review. Recently it's been taking a while for posted chapters to validate. I waited almost a week and a half on the last chapter I posted. I'll check out what you wrote asap. I tend to read alot though I'm slacking on that a bit now. I'll do my best.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Horcrexhexer Escape Artistry and Muggle Money

17th June 2006:
Hey, decided to reread the serieis after I saw you hadn't updated, *hint hint* and decided to review just to tell you that you still rock. *sighs* God, I love your stories...

Author's Response: I feel so honored that you love my stories horcrex. Yours are good as well. Updating is soon coming. This I swear.

 Report Review

Review #11, by chessscout A Week Till The End

28th February 2006:
A short story about a summer, you are the first person I have found that has done that. *around of applause breaks out*

Author's Response: thanks much.

 Report Review

Review #12, by chessscout A Week Till The End

28th February 2006:
A short story about a summer, you are the first person I have found that has done that. *around of applause breaks out*

Author's Response: Its more that I needed the story split. This one was more to give them the right atmosphere. If I threw it all into one story then I'd have had to switch moods there and I'm not a fan of doing that. The next story is a bit more serious than this one. Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Baden A Week Till The End

26th February 2006:
Mate It took me a whiel to read it all cos my girlfriend was interested in doign thigns to me... but I enjoyed reading this! Top Job mate

Author's Response: I understand how it goes. Girlfriends can often interupt easily and a guy will never complain. Glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Theuz Ahead Of Schedule

25th November 2005:
thanks... i thought it was something like that, but i wasn't sure, hehe... by the way, i read almost all of your storys, they ARE good.. i see that you, like me, also watch a LOT of telly (anime specialy, am i right?), 'cause many general plot ideas for the war against thousands of DE and the power the marauders have, do seem to come from exagerated anime (which by the way i love, LOL)..... well.. that' it, Keep it up!

Author's Response: The war.... How to explain where the idea came from. A lot of it was from anime, though a bit came from movies. A lot from movies like LOTR, Blade, The Matrix, Star Wars, Resident Evil, and even some games though I don't remember all the games that came to the books in some way. Pretty much just let the story run through my mind and wrote what I saw. Glad you liked it, and glad for the review.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Theuz Ahead Of Schedule

21st November 2005:
hey! really nice story. liked it a lot! only one thing i didn't get... when did Ron and Hermione became animagi??? and when did the marauders developed their items (like the one harry shows his memory on)???.... because it doesn't say, neither in the previos story (note: i found this one first... then i read "new marauders".. so much for rule braking, huh? LOL)

Author's Response: Ahhh, you noticed a few of those things huh? Hermione and Ron were training to be animagi during their special training. Not sure exactly how I put it but it was close to that. Basically pretty much over the summer. The memory thing.... I liked the idea I had and threw all explanation for it out the window. In my mind I would say it was just something they did in their spare time. After all, these are bored teenagers. What couldn't they do if they got bored? lol. Thanks for reading, and sorry I couldn't answer your questions better.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Blinking_Emeralds Ahead Of Schedule

24th October 2005:
oops sorry i thought that i had gone back without pressing submit ah well grate fic!!

Author's Response: no need to apologize. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Blinking_Emeralds Ahead Of Schedule

24th October 2005:
completly BRILIANT YAY love tonks

Author's Response: She is cool isn't she?

 Report Review

Review #18, by Blinking_Emeralds Ahead Of Schedule

24th October 2005:
completly BRILIANT YAY love tonks

Author's Response: How can you not?

 Report Review

Review #19, by CLP A Week Till The End

7th September 2005:
I enjoyed this sequel story a lot. Going to start reading “End of War” right now. Really looking forward to it! Again, GREAT JOB!

Author's Response: Thanks again. Glad you like it

 Report Review

Review #20, by r A Week Till The End

25th August 2005:
all of your stories rock but i think maybe u should do some editing.

Author's Response: Perhaps you're right. I do try to, but my time is a bit limited. I'll try to do some more editing when I have a chance.

 Report Review

Review #21, by HighTech_RedNeck A Week Till The End

13th August 2005:
amazing yet again! gave me a shock when everybody started proposing and when "nev" became a white tiger but that just made it more interresting! anyway I'm off to read your other stories, \m/_(^_^)_\m/

Author's Response: LOL. I was thinking that was a bit rushed at the time, but it had to happen. I didnt have time in the other story to fit proposals and the like in the third story. Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by kristina A Week Till The End

4th August 2005:
this story was just as good as the first one. you should continue it until the finish school or something.

Author's Response: oh, I forgot to mention that in that one. There is a third story out, It is called 'Harry Potter and the End of War' Thanks for bringing that to my attention.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Anonymous Ahead Of Schedule

3rd August 2005:
[ignore that last comment, please - it's wrong!] OK I'm sorry to be so picky but before I read this I've got to post this comment. In the title, there should be an apostrophe following the 's' of Marauders' because the summer belongs to the Marauders. It should read "Harry Potter and The Marauders' Summer". Had to get that off my chest. Now I can read the FanFic!

Author's Response: Understand completely. Meant to do that honestly, just forgot to when typing it. Sorry to cause you so many problems.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Anonymous Ahead Of Schedule

3rd August 2005:
OK I'm sorry to be so picky but before I read this I've got to post this comment. In the title, there should be an apostrophe following the 's' of Marauders' because the summer belongs to the Marauders. It should read "Harry Potter and The Marauders Summer". Had to get that off my chest. Now I can read the FanFic!

Author's Response: Sorry for the title. Hope you enjoy it despite my gramar issues.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Profjack A Week Till The End

29th July 2005:
quite good as usual. I'm beginning to think you should see if you can't help jkr with book seven. :) you get these seens so moving and vivid, it is if you have them as a movie in your head. Jack

Author's Response: Pretty much what it is. I dont think of a storyline or anything before hand. Just take one idea, let it run in my head, and write what I see happening. For that reason alone I'd be horrid help to JKR. Thanks for the compliment though.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>