71 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DixieGirl A Final Explanation

9th July 2011:
I dont like the abrupt ending, I mean...What happens to Luna? But in general, the story was great.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Crazy_one A Final Explanation

7th August 2010:
He followed her down the stairs as he led her to the backyard. - doesn't really make sense, since Luna is the one leading.

Harry knew the Weasleys were watching from the kitchen window but he didnt care. - CREEPERS! 8D

so i actually read this story before i made my account, so i ended up losing track of it. so i spent the last ten days looking through all the Harry/Luna pairings just so i could find this story. so i would like to say thank you for writing such an amazing story that i would do that, because it actually helped me find other stories i had lost track of again.
i really love the way you write Luna, ever since book five she has been my favorite character in the entire series. she even beats Dumbledore, and thats saying something

 Report Review

Review #3, by Crazy_one A Subtle Kiss

7th August 2010:
Im sure she still knows it, shes probably watching down at us, cheering you on right now. - i can just imagine Hermione up in heaven going: go Harry, go Harry, go Harry!! kiss her already you dimwit!
lol

 Report Review

Review #4, by jonez227 A Burst of Emotion

11th January 2010:
this story is making me cry. hermione is NEVER supposed to die. ron? maybe. but never hermione. :'(

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tom_DracosGirl A Final Explanation

18th January 2009:
I'm glad he finally kissed her lol, she'd been waiting forever for it! lol.

Nice ending, I really like the image of the two of the walking off into the the night to conquer the world together.

Author's Response: Yeah, I wanted to wait cuz I knew Harry wouldn't kiss her so soon after he was so depressed.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Tom_DracosGirl A Subtle Kiss

18th January 2009:
I thought you did Harry's awkwardness really well, and also Luna's deep understanding of people that no-one ever really realises that she can see those kind of things. I write Luna a lot and she can be very difficult to get right, I think you've done a great job with her character.

Loved the ending by the way! lol, I could just imagine the horror on Harry's face lol.

Author's Response: Thanks! I still think I could've done better on writing her but your'e right, she's good at learning feelings.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Tom_DracosGirl A Burst of Emotion

18th January 2009:
I'm so glad Harry & Ron made up!! They work really well as friends and need each other more now that Hermione has gone.

Author's Response: Yeah they do. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Tom_DracosGirl A Beautiful Garden

18th January 2009:
Harry asking a girl out is always a reciepe for disaster lol. I really liked how you wrote it though, especially Luna asking him to ask her again in person.

It was a really nice idea of the Weasley's to do the memorial, & I think Harry's reaction was spot on, I think he would have hated it as well.

Author's Response: Haha, yeah it is. He never had any success, unless you count him kissing Ginny but he didin't relaly ask her though.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tom_DracosGirl A Special Letter

18th January 2009:
Poor Harry, things are not going his way at all are they? I always love the image of Harry dancing because we know it's something he can't do & it always makes me laugh.

Author's Response: Yeha, I can't imagine him dancing, he has such an awkward personality.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tom_DracosGirl A Lost Friend

18th January 2009:
A very typical Ron reaction there, and Luna was just so cute!! I don't read Harry/Luna very often, but I do like the pairing, they're just really cute together lol.

I think it fits that Luna would be the one he talks to about stuff, she always sees another side to a problem. Very nice gift idea as well by the way.

Author's Response: Yeah, they are really cute together, I was so going for them and I was happy that he took her to the christmas dance in the 6th book.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Tom_DracosGirl A Haunting Memory

18th January 2009:
Since you were so kind as to review my story I thought I'd read and review one of yours too. I enjoyed the first chapter and felt really sorry for Harry.

A death is always a good way to push Harry over the edge (FF writers are dreadful to him lol), I'm not a big Hermione fan so it doesn't bother me that it was her, and it makes sense for your story.

Author's Response: Haha, no problem I really liked your story. Thanks for the reviews hun :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mel A Final Explanation

24th July 2007:
Wow, that was good. Luna really was looney! Nice job, I loved it. =D

Author's Response: Thanks! I tried to make Luna as in character as I could. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ancient midnight A Final Explanation

21st July 2007:
what, that's the end!!! but soo many things were left unended (id that even a real word? never mind)
on another note, I found that the story didn't have enough details, it often half did things.

Author's Response: I think it is a word, lol (although 'lol' is not a word). You're right, it didn't have enough details but the point I was trying to get across from the story was that Harry needed the strength to face Voldemort. That was my main message in the story. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by pens82 A Final Explanation

7th January 2007:
great

Author's Response: Thank yoU!

 Report Review

Review #15, by SweetDisease A Final Explanation

23rd June 2006:
I loved it... So sweet and sad. It makes me wonder what JK Rowling would do if Hermione died! You definetely have a way with words, you've inspired me and my sister to write our stories(though, sadly, Harry is not with Luna). Mine has a best friend die too(not telling which one!). I'm reading all your stories now!

~Allie

Author's Response: Aww, I'm so glad I inspired you two! Thank you much for reading! I might have to check out your stories!

 Report Review

Review #16, by myriad A Final Explanation

16th December 2005:
aww! you have to either continue this or make a sequel! I love it!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so happy :) I love reading reviews! I don't think I'll be writing a sequel, but you're welcome to check out some of my stories (perhaps the Autobio of Luna Lovegood?). Thank you so much for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #17, by myriad A Subtle Kiss

16th December 2005:
the only real problem I have with this chapter is the last part of the second sentence in the first paragraph doesn't completly make sense. but other then that it was great. ummm...What are durmies? Harry should have kissed her! you know this is the first h/L story i've ever read!

Author's Response: I have NO IDEA what durmies are. LOL. I made them up to match with Loony's bizarre theories of creatures and who knows what else. I'll have to go look at that paragraph, thank you for pointing that out...
YEAY for H/L!!!!


Author's Response: Was it because it was 'form' instead of 'from'? Probably...I just edited it. Once again, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by myriad A Burst of Emotion

15th December 2005:
Good, I'm glad tro see that Harry and Ron are okay now.

Author's Response: They had to be. They're such close friends and I could never keep them apart for long.

 Report Review

Review #19, by myriad A Beautiful Garden

15th December 2005:
awww...that is so sad! Luna is very sweet in this story. I like how you've written her.

Author's Response: Thank you! I consider that a great compliment because I think Luna is a very difficult character to write.

 Report Review

Review #20, by myriad A Special Letter

15th December 2005:
good job with this chapter. It was a little short maybe, but still. I wonder who he was writing to??? Luna?

Author's Response: Yes he was, and I know, I should just mix this chapter with the previous. I remember adding it because I wanted something updated.

 Report Review

Review #21, by myriad A Lost Friend

15th December 2005:
awww...isn't Luna so sweet. I really like this story.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by myriad A Haunting Memory

15th December 2005:
NOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!! Hermione's dead? wow, who was under the cruiatus curse. This is a very good story.

Author's Response: No one of great importance. That battle was just a tool I used to show Hermione's death and Harry's temporary emotional downfall. Thank you for reviewing myriad :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by mv A Final Explanation

7th November 2005:
loved this sooo much!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much for all the reviews! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by mv A Subtle Kiss

7th November 2005:
lol! that is so great!

Author's Response: I thought it was really cute!

 Report Review

Review #25, by mv A Burst of Emotion

7th November 2005:
Yay! Harry and Ron are friends again!

Author's Response: They just had to be. I couldn't leave them like that could i?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>