Reading Reviews for Fatalistic Fate
  
101 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ShannonisObssesed Fatalistic Fate

30th September 2009:
that was AMAZING. how do you come up with this stuff? i mean like you are the BEST writer and this is the BEST story i've read all day. I. LOVE. IT!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AussieAnatomy627 Fatalistic Fate

19th October 2008:
Wow! You're so creative! How do you do it? I've read a few stories where Harry is the bad guy but this is the best. Fabulous job!

(Yay! I'm the 100th reviewer!)

 Report Review

Review #3, by forgotten_rose Fatalistic Fate

28th November 2007:
that was really really good, and very deep. and i love the whole vampire thing. great job.

Author's Response: Hey thanks forgotten rose! I was trying to think of what a corrupted soul would do and becoming a vampire made quite a bit of sense to me. ^^ Anyways, I'm very glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by lovesron Fatalistic Fate

14th October 2007:
Absolutly magnificant. I love the loss of faith portrayed in this story as well as the pure isolation that is conveyed so well. All those who not only Harry, but Ginny as well, have been lost, and when he finally turns on her, she is truly alone. Anyway, beautifully written, loved the description, I am glad that book 7 didn't turn out like this because I love the characters too much to see them in such pain, but it would have been very interesting. Well, fantastic, keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ruin_paradise Fatalistic Fate

8th August 2007:
I am constantly surprised by your creativity and originality. You're truelly a fantastic writer. If not for you back then when you were posting on quizilla, I would never have been hooked up with fan fiction. Harry potter ones especially. Thank you.

Author's Response: Wow...Ruin paradise thank you for telling me that, about that this got you "hooked up" with fanfiction. That has really put a huge smile on my face so thanks. :) And I'm glad that you find this stuff original too. They tend to be the products of a sleep deprived mind. ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ravin Fatalistic Fate

26th July 2007:
I love it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Harry_Inu_lover Fatalistic Fate

7th April 2007:
wow. This is really good!

Author's Response: Thank you! I actually like this story, out of everything that I've written, the least. So I am very glad to hear that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ydnas Odell Fatalistic Fate

15th February 2007:
Oh wow! So Dark. So frightening really. So Good! I love this. I really do!

But don't worry Ginny! All is not lost because all the world needs is a Slayer. LOL. Where's Buffy when Ginny needs here? LOL!

Author's Response: HAHAHA! Buffy eh? You know, I really need to actually watch that show one day! You are perhaps the third person to mention that to me in regards to a vampire story! And I am honestly surprised, but very glad, that you enjoyed this story. My one-shots are really just things that I write on a whim, in the middle of the night. I think this one was written at like 4 or 5 in the morning, it's hard to remember now, but it was done in about 15 minutes. I type rather fast so just whatever pops into my head winds up on the screen. Regardless, this is (in my opinion) the worst story that I have posted. I really am looking forward to going through it and possibly adding a few things, or perhaps a second chapter. I am unsure about that still, but I do feel a bit bad for always torturing Ginny! lol

 Report Review

Review #9, by Unicorn Girl Fatalistic Fate

14th September 2006:
Wow! Amazing one-shot. I loved the way you depicted Harry's change. Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you Unicorn Girl! :) Honestly this is my least favorite of everything that I have written, but I thought that I might as well post it in case someone enjoyed it. :) I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hellsrebel1221 Fatalistic Fate

4th August 2006:
Hey hun. I'm so SORRY that i haven't been able to keep up with your work or keep up with chatting with you. (I've missed talking to you) Anyway on to my review for this Fantastic story. You did an absalutly brilliant job on this. I was so floored with who the charecters where I was like WTF! Holy-Hell, no way thing going on for a few minutes. And, I loved that. The surprise was the best part. I like how God was put in as god. I can't seem to find the words as to why i keep trying to type them but it just never seems to come out right.
So, now that i have a computer to use again I just gotta get caught up on your other stories. Just give me a month, lol! Anyway, I'm gonna e-mail you her really son so that you can have my new e-mail addy for aol. So talk to ya soon. ::::VERY BIG HUGS FROM ME AND DAMIEN::::

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lovestruck90 Fatalistic Fate

7th July 2006:
GAH!!!! You turned th famous harry potter into the new voldemort? what is that??? bah.... but it was a very good story. Ive always loved your work and this just proves ive got good taste :P

Author's Response: lol Ah, I love turning the good guys evil every so often! It just makes life so much more interesting I think! I'm so glad that you liked this though, despite making him evil! :) And I can't tell you how complimented I am to hear that you like more than one of my stories on here! Honestly writing each one is a new adventure and I love trying to make words come together in a way that doesn't completely suck. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kris Fatalistic Fate

21st April 2006:
Wow. Just wow. This is excitingtastic. I am in awe at your ability to think outside the square; Harry's scar being the last horcrux? Brilliant! And the way the savior was converted to the next Dark Lord in hopes of preventing the thing he was himslef becoming! All Hail Firefawn! p.s. love the vampires! teehee

Author's Response: Hey there Kris! I am thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed reading this! lol And ah, I love that expression you used! "Thinking outside of the square!" I have always heard it with the word 'box' used as opposed to 'square' but I prefer your version! :) And I must admit that I have a certain weakness for vampires so there was no option really save to add them! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Islander Fatalistic Fate

9th March 2006:
This is so sad!! And so disturbing!! And so well-written!! And so wonderful!! I loved it!! (okay enough with the double exclamation marks!!:) I really liked how you made Harry become the next Dark Lord--that's always got me to thinking. If he was the Dark Lord after Voldemort, would someone else be destined to kill him? And would that next person also become the Dark Lord? A neverending cycle, really. Dizzying and a bit depressing, but absolutely fascinating! Good work! I still have to read your Eclipse of the Sky.

 Report Review

Review #14, by UniFly Fatalistic Fate

4th March 2006:
I like the idea of dipare displayed through Ginny's writheing mind. I really enjoy the idea of Vampyre it is wonderful. I wonder what will happen next.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Kal Fatalistic Fate

24th February 2006:
Wow, nice and dark. Well played around the final Horcrux in human form. Very strong and well written.

Author's Response: Hey thanks Kal! I'm so glad that you found this strongly written. :) Honestly this is my least favorite thing that I have ever written, but I figured that I would post it all the same, so I am glad that it was dark and nice. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by red_envy Fatalistic Fate

28th January 2006:
yeah.. reading this for the third time.. what can I say... im a nut. But it makes life more interesting. after reading this once again. I caught more of the idea. The first times I read it I think it was like 3 am and my mind really wasnt there. and Im reading this one again because Im waiting for the next chapter of Eclips of the Sky. But as the 7th book has been in progress, I have created a theory. What if both Harry and Voldamort die? In the sense that Harry's scar is a Horcrux. In the case that Vodamort kills Harry and Harry's scar is a Horcrux, then would that, in turn , kill Vodamort? Its just a theory that I devloped. Some thing to think on.

Author's Response: LOL Ah well if it is any consolation, I wrote this at like 4 am, or some insanely early hour, so I'm right there with you trying to understand what the heck it was that I wrote! lol And I actually really like that theory, and honestly think that may be how the story ends, with both dying. Here is my theory: You know the veil at the department of mysteries? Well wouldn't it be intriguing if Harry, unable to destroy the Horcruxes, just bipassed killing Voldemort and shoved him through it, sending Voldemort into the land of the dead immediately? After all Sirius is dead and was not before he passed through, making me think that hey....maybe you can skip death and go straight to the afterlife through that thing! And if Harry got yanked through it as well then that would spare JKR from having to write an ending that would force the book away from being a 'childrens' book, b/c Harry would be with his parents immediately again! :) I do like that one though, b/c Voldemort would wind up offing himself! Oh the irony!!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by darksideofthemoon Fatalistic Fate

24th January 2006:
wow. that's an interesting point of view, that harry might go over to "the dark side". i never thought of that before. its really well written, well done! oh, and people of the world, please to read my story :)

Author's Response: Hey darksideofthemoon! lol I had a lot of fun messing with the darker nature of humanity in this one, particularly with Ginny's losing faith as the world crumbled around her a bit. ^^

 Report Review

Review #18, by HorcruxHunter Fatalistic Fate

19th January 2006:
Oh. My. God. THAT WAS AWSOME! What a twist! Where do you come up with these ideas? ....COOL....

Author's Response: lol Honestly I have no clue. Generally I get ideas in the wee hours of the early morning. In fact all but one of the fanfictions I've written were started at like 4 am after bieng up for over 24 hours. I think my neurons fail to synapse properly under those circumstances and thus, all of these random words! lol

 Report Review

Review #19, by Narc B 123 Fatalistic Fate

15th January 2006:
I thought your story was absolutely amazing!!! I love stories that make me stop and think, and your's definately did. =) This was truly an amazing story; I just can't help feeling sorry for Harry *tear*.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Narc! I love thinking stories myself and while I never thought of this one as a thinking story (It's hard to think of a story you wrote that way if that makes sense.) I am reallllllly happy to hear that it was! :) And I must admit that the fate Harry has in this story is sad, but I had far too much fun messing with the eviler side of human nature in this one.

 Report Review

Review #20, by christina Fatalistic Fate

6th January 2006:
love it! Love it! can't wait until you do the next chapter! ^_^

Author's Response: Hey there Christina! I'm so thrilled that you would love to see another chapter of this! Since it's a one-shot I had not ever planned on making another chapter but I must admit now that you've given me the idea I'm considering it. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by steve34 Fatalistic Fate

8th December 2005:
OK, after the spam of reviews you left me, I thought I'd come by and check out your work, and, being lazy, I started with a one-shot.
Your style is very poetic, very dramatic. It's possible to get too flowery and dramatic, but I don't think you get there, which is good. I initially thought to remark that you should capitalize the "G" in "god" but as I read deeper into the story, I realized the characters thinking of God at this time probably didn't feel he deserved the capital-G. Not being a religious fanatic myself, I kinda liked that about the story. (No, this is not an invitation for a religious debate, or an attempt to slight anyone's religious beliefs).
It was really clever how vague you were to the identity of the antagonist, and when his identity was revealed, I admit to having a "WTF?" moment, but I read on (glad I did) and you explained it brilliantly.
This was a stellar piece of work. The one thing I didn't like was the Author's Note at the end. Personally, I don't like interpreting the story for the reader. I like to think they'll come away from the story with their own idea on what it meant to them. Sometimes, they'll get something completely different than intended, and then I feel like I'm a genius because I wrote that in without even knowing. HAHA! I guess what I didn't like about this author's note is that you explained the story to me, and what you said was what I had already figured out on my own, so I felt like the Author's Note was a slur on my ability to comprehend what I read. Don't worry, I'm not taking it personally, since it didn't say "steve34, this means you." Actually, the theory behind the whole story was cool. I'd just leave out all the bits where you explain how you applied the theory in the story. The story already does that, and magnificently. Be confident in your work! If anyone can be, you can. Great work here!

Author's Response: Hey there Steve! lol Wow thank you so much for being honest about everything because that is something I truly appreciate. :) And I actually agree with you about the author's note 100%, and initially did not have it up, but I wound up with a slew of emails asking me to explain what had gone on in the story, so thus put it up because after about 20 some emails asking the same question I got concerned that I was losing the reader with it's vagueness. :) I am thrilled though that you felt the story portrayed the idea magnificently! :) lol I must admit out of everything I have ever written, this one was my least favorite due to the way it was written (a bit more flowery I suppose than normaly for me), yet I'm thrilled to pieces that you have enjoyed it. :) And I'm so glad that you caught the "G" versus "g" thing. There are always so many stories reflecting renewed faith that things will turn out alright in hard times, so I really wanted to show how in the depths of despair people often lose faith and get rather angry about it. :) Thank so much again b/c the fact that you enjoyed this has really put a goofy grin on my face considering how much I have enjoyed your writing! :) Thanks again! :) ~ Kim

 Report Review

Review #22, by mdkeep19 Fatalistic Fate

29th November 2005:
Wow...once again. I like the theory of Harry's scar being a horcrux, even if I don't really believe it myself. Anyway, I'm a Star Wars fanatic, so I love the analogy. You can't help but feel sorry for Harry/Anakin, even if they are evil.

Author's Response: ^^ I'm glad that the analogy related well. :) I honestly do not think Harry is going to wind up going insane or anything, but the scar/horcrux thing was intriguing to me, so I figured I'd play around with it. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by happi_feet Fatalistic Fate

29th November 2005:
My husband presented the Harry=Horcrux theory to me as we were on our way to see GoF in the theater and I must say it left me feeling a bit depressed about the whole thing. I guess it's just human nature to want to see a happy ending. I like your take on it, though. Well written and left me wanting more.

Author's Response: lol Ah don't you love when husbands crush your happy bubbles? lol Mine likes to do that by reminding me that he will never agree to climbing any large mountains, nor will he allow me too. *snaps fingers in disappointment* Alas, it will be years before I can so I have tiem to convince him! And I agree that it is very human to want to see a happy ending, but I figured this would be a fun concept to play around with. ^^

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sarah [My New Name] Fatalistic Fate

29th October 2005:
Holy Crap! That makes so much sense about Harry's scar being the horcrux! I loved thar story to. :)

Author's Response: LOL Oh goodness I love people's reactions to this one! I am glad that made a bit of sense at least! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Blinking_Emeralds Fatalistic Fate

25th October 2005:
omg tht was briliant god your the best author on this site that ws awsome you need to wright more!!!!!!!

Author's Response: *stares in shock* I dont know about that Blinking Emeralds, because I have read some fabulous stuff on here by so many others I have lost count! But I appreciate the sentiment a great deal so thank you so much. :) By write more do you mean for this plot line or for other thigns in general?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>