Reading Reviews for From Afar
  
64 Reviews Found

Review #1, by someone Goodnight and Farewell

1st February 2008:
but i really like it! Don't get me wrong!

 Report Review

Review #2, by someone Goodnight and Farewell

1st February 2008:
why haven't you writen in so long? I waited for a long time and then gave up and went to the fanfiction.com. now i came back and you still haven't writen! This has happened to a lot of my favorite stories!

 Report Review

Review #3, by CryingxInside Goodnight and Farewell

11th May 2006:
i love it keep going. I was wondering how u put banners on your stories?

Author's Response: I asked someone to create the banner for me and then they sent me the picture's info. It's usually really long and crazy, not really readable. Copy and paste that into the summary box above your actual summary. =) Good luck and thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #4, by jessibelle4ron Goodnight and Farewell

11th May 2006:
oh oh oh, whats going to happen?

Author's Response: Oh, oh, oh =) You gotta wait and see *snicker* Thanks for reading

 Report Review

Review #5, by buffyslove2002 Coming Home to You

6th May 2006:
Hey I want more this is really good.
More!!!!
More, more, more, more, more,
MMMMMOOOORRRREEEE!!!!!!!!

PLEASE?

Author's Response: Chapter eleven is waiting for validation right now =). I'm happy that you're so interested in my fanfic. Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review.

Elisabeth Castle
CS


 Report Review

Review #6, by hp_noey Raging Accidents

5th May 2006:
think ur story rox but the ginny thing sucks not the fact that u wrote it but that it happened

Author's Response: Which part? The coma part or the part at the end of chapter 10? By the way, I'm hoping to have chapter 11 finished by the end of the weekend. =) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by jessibelle4ron Coming Home to You

5th May 2006:
wow teart, carry on, if theres anymore, well there should be, get hermione and ron together, come on, get them together at last!

Author's Response: Of course there's more =) There's a LOT more. I'm even considering making a sequel. What do you think?

 Report Review

Review #8, by Cryingxinside Tea With the Longbottoms

20th April 2006:
nooo dont leave it there update! UPDATE!

Author's Response: I'm working on chapter 10 now and it should be waiting for validation by the end of the day.

 Report Review

Review #9, by jessibelle4ron Tea With the Longbottoms

19th April 2006:
awww i loved it, but please make ron realise hes doing it wrong

Author's Response: Of course he's doing it wrong =) this is Ron we're talking about. Hehe Don't worry, everything always comes out the way it should. Thanks for reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by cat Tea With the Longbottoms

18th April 2006:
is that it?
or will there be more?

Author's Response: Yes, there will definitely be more. The story is not finished. =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by bethy gurl (the one who's crying) Tea With the Longbottoms

18th April 2006:
wow thats soooooooooooo sweeeeeeet i loved it. i'm crying awwwwwww


you might notice that i like over useing certain lettersssssssss

Author's Response: Thanks for being so enthusiastic =) I appreciate it. *hands her a tissue*

 Report Review

Review #12, by CryingxInside You Disgust Me, Ron

26th March 2006:
wow wasnt expecting that i thot it was hermione who was the admierer. keep going its great

Author's Response: A lot of people were surprised. Thanks for reading, keep on though. There's more to come!

 Report Review

Review #13, by harrypottersangel Altering Decisions

23rd March 2006:
OO I hate cliffies!! *hurts little cliffies then huggs it when it feels bad* ~K

Author's Response: Lol you're such a funny person. I really appreciate your loyalty to my story, it makes me feel worthy. Chapter 8's been posted and I'm working on chapter 9 now =)!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by harrypottersangel Merely Inches

23rd March 2006:
AWWW I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks

 Report Review

Review #15, by harrypottersangel And Then the Pain was Gone

23rd March 2006:
i don't know what to say, it was so good! At first I thought the girl was Ginny, but it was good like that ~K

Author's Response: The dream is the second sign of Ron's love for Hermione (his reaction to her the first day back was the first). Although it was Hermione screaming, his fear for Ginny is played out in the blood. Sorry if it was too graphic.

 Report Review

Review #16, by harrypottersangel The Truth

23rd March 2006:
Oh my goodness! this is like almost scary in a way... *cries for Ginny* ~K

Author's Response: Yeah.. you guys take it a lot harder than I do because you don't know what's going to happen. Just wait for Chapter 9 =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by harrypottersangel Raging Accidents

23rd March 2006:
Woah!!!! I love it! I am about to cry now, thanx a lot! ~K

Author's Response: I'm sorry =(

 Report Review

Review #18, by harrypottersangel The Beginning of an Adventure

23rd March 2006:
OO Spiffy! Love it!! ~K

Author's Response: Lol thanks

 Report Review

Review #19, by hermy_gal Altering Decisions

23rd March 2006:
AAAAAH!! I love it! Update soon please!

Author's Response: Chapter 8 has been posted =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by LeahLou Altering Decisions

23rd March 2006:
Holy Mackral!! Sorry I just love saying that! Wow! This is such a suspensefull story! Poor Harry and Ginny and Ron and Hermione and the twins and mr and mrs weasley!! Poor girl (whoever that is that cant tell ron she loves him) At first I thought it was Hermione and I was like thats to obvious but now I dont know. Maybe it's the chick he saw in the beginning and in the end. Ugh!! Im a bit confused though! Who is Thomas? This is kinda like Just Like Heaven! I think maybe Thomas is dead and Ginny can see him because in a way she is like half way dead. But she has to come back :), But then poor Thomas! I feel sorry for him because I think he is dead and like his sould doesn't know where to go and Ginny is like attched to him in some way!! I dont know I'm just sittin here thinkin! I love this story! Omg Pleeaassee update! Luv Ya and your story! And sorry for writing so long but this is like the most suspensfull story ever!

Author's Response: Such and avid reader =) That's a good thing though. I'm sort of surprised that you're concentrating on Thomas, I don't think I've had any responses like that, but I like that you're really thinking about this. I don't want my story to be cut and paste. Chapter 8 will still be focusing on Ron; however, Chapter 9 will revert back to Ginny and it will explain a lot of you're confused about, probably Chapter 10 also. Just wait until you read Ch 8 *snicker* I enjoy when I get long reviews; it makes me feel like I'm doing something right. Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. Ch. 8 should be up soon!! =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sam Altering Decisions

23rd March 2006:
Omg, I really like this story. But it makes my heart hurt!! It's a little confusing as well. But it is very good for the most part. Please update!

Author's Response: Yeah I know it's confusing. I'm sorry about that but like I've promised, it'll all come together. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by loony** Altering Decisions

21st March 2006:
Wonderful story I like the plot Post soon I'm curious

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I appreciate you taking the time to do so. Don't worry, chapter 8 is waiting for validation AWS.

 Report Review

Review #23, by jessibelle4ron Altering Decisions

21st March 2006:
omg thats so sad plz finish it i loved it poor ginny i thought it was hermione writing the letters but now im not sure wouldnt she hav said something about that kiss they nearly had, DONT KILL GINNY

Author's Response: It may seem like I've been ignoring Ginny, but in fact I haven't. I'm simply explaining what's going on while Ginny is in a coma. It may also seem as though Harry isn't suffering or hurting because of her, but on the contrary, in the books Harry refuses to allow emotional attachment cloud his vision and I felt that portraying him this way was but suited to his actual character. The letters are a matter of confusion and I do apologize for that but it's supposed to keep you in suspense. Even when you think you KNOW who wrote the letters, I've written the story in such a way that you never really know. Like I said in my last reponse, it will all come together. P.S. I don't plan on altering Rowling's characters...at least not too much. =P

 Report Review

Review #24, by Irishladybugz7 Altering Decisions

21st March 2006:
I saved my review until the end. This is a wonderful story. I know you just have so many things going on. I also know you will not let too much more happen to Ginny for I don't think our hero's could take it. Again it is a wonderful read I am hitting add to favorites now. Looking forward to your next update, Dawnlee

Author's Response: Thanks for the awesome review. =) To all of my readers, I do have a purpose for Ginny being in the state that she is and that will come out in chapter 9. As of now chapter 8 is waiting for validation and I think you will all be surprised by the twist it's going to take. Beware, it may be confusing but that's the whole point of drama right? Everything will come together, I promose. Thanks so much for reading Irishladybugz. =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ron/Hermione=love Merely Inches

19th February 2006:
Poor, helpless Ginny. I swear, if you kill her I will hex you to Toykio!!! Please, please, please don't let her die! Why did you make her sick like that? Hurry uyp with the next chapter! And make them kiss please!

Author's Response: A kiss is not a kiss at all until it is full of passion and of course suspense. Sorry I'm making you wait but that's half the fun!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>