Reading Reviews for Sorting Sophie
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anony_Mouse Sorting Sophie

18th April 2007:
A little offbeat, but in a wonderful way. Your originality is refreshing and I quite enjoyed it. It was a nice change from the average story on this site-a very nice on indeed and I like Sophie and Abby as characters very much. I doubt I'll ever find something like this again. VERY nice job-10/10!!

Author's Response: That's very sweet. Thank you for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by cwejr Sorting Sophie

16th December 2006:
You have a talent for making pets seem to be people. I really enjoyed Sophie. I hope you keep writing, frequently. I'll keep looking for more stories. Thank you for some very pleasant dreams.

Author's Response: Thanks! I love writing animals and pets - I am glad they are enjoyable.

 Report Review

Review #3, by tuppence Sorting Sophie

6th September 2006:
Aww, this was adorable! It was also very original. Consider it added to my favorites.

I've never read fanfiction from a cat's standpoint, but it was a really great idea, and I absolutely loved it. I also liked your view and description of the Hufflepuffs as generally nice people--they don't usually get much credit.

Author's Response: I always sort Hufflepuff - Sophie couldn't have been anything else :) Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by tjwhermione Sorting Sophie

29th August 2006:
Such a cute story! Sophie is sooooo cute! She reminds me of my cat, Toby, but he's a boy...But that was sooo good! I give you a 10/10! And I'm putting this into My Favorites!!!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by sammy lupin Sorting Sophie

23rd April 2006:
aww...such a sweet story

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Islander Sorting Sophie

22nd March 2006:
This was a really, really good story! (Probably your best--I've read all your one-shots). I love Sophie, and how her witch was sorted into Hufflepuff at the end instead of Slytherin. Sophie's really not a Slytherin cat, after all. Great, great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the reviews - I'm glad you enjoyed the stories. I always get sorted into Hufflepuff. It doesn't matter how I change my answers or try to think Ravenclaw thoughts while I take the sorting tests. I figured I owed it to my house to write a Hufflepuff story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MyRemus Sorting Sophie

12th February 2006:
Yup- Hufflepuff comes with cheese and other yummy tidbits, so it rox. :)

Author's Response: Hufflepuffs rule :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Noblevyne Sorting Sophie

25th January 2006:
You have an affinity with the HP animals, I love the voice of the Sophie, she is a cat, very much like my own kitty, all eagerness to please her master and intelligence and pride. This is lovely.

Author's Response: Aww, that was sweet of you. Thanks for reviwing :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bama Sorting Sophie

14th January 2006:
Wow, I love it! I truly do. Couldn't be any better! It was perfect, and very original!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by sophie Sorting Sophie

3rd December 2005:
my name is sophie, so i just had to check out this sstory. i thought that it was really good. Loved the title!

Author's Response: Thanks Sophie :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by brittany Sorting Sophie

17th October 2005:
omg write more stories like this

Author's Response: Thanks! This story idea actually came from working a Harry Potter party at my library. I was helping kids create their own unique Hogwart's pets. There's a triwizard tournament coming up in November...hmmm... (grin)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Aumbriette Sorting Sophie

11th October 2005:
A different, different story that made me laugh. Alot. Plus, hufflepuff is my house! ((Grins widely)) good job!

Author's Response: Thanks. I actually fought against being a Hufflepuff. Took several different sorting tests. Took them again, changing the answers. I've moved from denial to acceptance to Hufflepuff Pride :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by lunalovegood616 Sorting Sophie

2nd September 2005:
i love it!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by franco Sorting Sophie

1st September 2005:
I've read both your stories and think your writing would encourage children to read more often. Yes, I noticed the nice grammar too. Like Gramps said: "The difference between handmade and homemade is workmanship." Thank you for a lovely, well crafted story.

Author's Response: That is the nicest review I've been given - thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed both stories.

 Report Review

Review #15, by moondancer Sorting Sophie

29th August 2005:
Aww! That's so cute!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Katee Sorting Sophie

24th August 2005:
A cute little story, I liked it. Well done!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by silver phoenix Sorting Sophie

24th August 2005:
Aww! This was adorably funny! I loved it! Too cute! *adds to favorites* This was a fantastic story! <3

Author's Response: Thank you - glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by SecretDream Sorting Sophie

14th August 2005:
^.^ I found this to be a wonderful read! I'm glad you took the time to write it!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing - glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #19, by flutterby Sorting Sophie

14th August 2005:
awe it was so cute and wonderful, i love how its from the cats pov, it makes it more interesting to read. good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Abby was just a silly, happy-go-lucky witch - Sophie had a much more interesting story...

 Report Review

Review #20, by Fairfield Sorting Sophie

11th August 2005:
Good story. I have recommended it to other readers.

Author's Response: Thank you - that was sweet of you to pass it on. I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by JaxGranger Sorting Sophie

10th August 2005:
Adorable! :) I think Sophie should have many adventures in front of her!

Author's Response: Glad you liked the story. I'm pretty sure Sophie's just a one shot, unless she meows at me...

 Report Review

Review #22, by Heidi Sorting Sophie

8th August 2005:
Oh...a very unexpected twist. I hope that you write a sequel.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing - glad you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Stephanie Sorting Sophie

8th August 2005:
I like this story. Ithink you sholud add more chapters. I would definately read it if you did.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by GreatestGryffindor Sorting Sophie

3rd August 2005:
awww!!!!!!!!! I lovedit!!!! Awesome!!!!! This is one of the best stories I've ever read...I've only read one other one from a cat's point of view and that was Crookshanks...I loved this though!!! Go Hufflepuff! (Going on my favorites, btw) I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks - glad you liked it. I'd planned to have Sophie sorted into Ravenclaw but Abby kept landing in Hufflepuff :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by firefawn Sorting Sophie

29th July 2005:
That was pure brilliance! I positively love reading clever stories like this! And the best line of all: Five witches. Five friendly, non-stealing, non-hexing witches with cheese. That is so random and I love it! Great work!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing. I really appreciate your kind words. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>