Reading Reviews for Plans at the Burrow
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JustSuper Plans at the Burrow

1st June 2007:
I love this story... well written right amount of everything...

 Report Review

Review #2, by Seamusfan1 (Not signed in) Plans at the Burrow

17th April 2006:
This is great!

I love how well Molly and Jane are getting along-I can see their relationship happening this way.

It's great how you wrote the twins-and how they're looking out for their mother!

WOnderful story, a great "in between" moment. Well written!
There are a few spelling errors but nothing major. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #3, by bobby Plans at the Burrow

15th January 2006:
very good, i loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks heaps!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Me Plans at the Burrow

13th January 2006:
Wait one second, you said in one of ur comments about my review 'how does SHE know I'm Aust....' I AM NOT A GIRL! When have i ever said i am a girl!

Author's Response: ... I'm sure this feature is for reviewing stories, not correcting peoples social remarks.

 Report Review

Review #5, by wytchkitty13 Plans at the Burrow

11th January 2006:
Hey Josh, well I just read your one shot-obviously from the chat room comments- hehe and it was really really good. I liked seeing the awkward interraction between Ron and Hermione. I also like the way that you wrote it. I'm going to stop now before I get to repetitive. Anyway, I enjoyed this and am putting you in my favorites so that I can read your other stories later. Thanks for making so a nice little story. But you leave me wanting more ya know? *wink* By the way you wrote it, it seems as if it's not the end?? Hehehe Great Job once again. ~Kitty

Author's Response: Haha - seems like someone wants me to write a follow up to it? But I can't - it was supposed to be between book 5 and 6. Lol. Glad you liked it Kitty, Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Me Plans at the Burrow

10th January 2006:
I'm psycho i mean psychic *or do I?* Hahahahahhaha*choke*hahahahaha!

Author's Response: ... huh?

 Report Review

Review #7, by Me Plans at the Burrow

9th January 2006:
Just for y'know assurance that you aren't going to mess up time lines by changing the date, I go to school, in england, so I kinda know. The earliest I can ever remember breaking up is the 18th July, americans break up a lot earlier rite? But in the books remember that the train always leaves on the 1st of september so they'd all have like almost three months holiday if they broke up in June (I'd kill to have that long a holiday). Love from the land of the Queen and Scones and red post boxes and big ben and JK Rowling! (yay)(god I'm sad) need any brit info just ask, I know its hard, I had a fic once that had an australian girl in it and was forever being told I got this wrong and that wrong in the end I cut her out XXMEXX

Author's Response: haha - *whispers* how does she know I'm from Aus... Thanks for the advice by the way, I'll hopefully go back and change it...

 Report Review

Review #8, by Me Plans at the Burrow

7th January 2006:
Fabulous darling! One thang thou, British schools normally end in late July (22nd/23rd) so Dumbledore can't really collect Harry on the 12th of July cos he'd still be at school! Great other than that tiny fact, hope I have educated you in some small way.

Author's Response: Oh thank you! But I thought I got the brittish school one correct based on... I can't remember actually... Thanks for your notes!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Drunk Elves Plans at the Burrow

7th January 2006:
Aw... love the Hr/R hints... so cute! this is a great fill-in piece... Keep up the great writing. ~DRunkies

Author's Response: Thanks - i wrote it in a time of weakness before book 6!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dracoshipper Plans at the Burrow

29th December 2005:
Awe, very cute story - It was really well written. I haven't read a story that included all (or most) of the gang, but not Harry. Good job

Author's Response: Thanks - glad you liked it...

 Report Review

Review #11, by JoelGranger Plans at the Burrow

29th December 2005:
Another Great story Prongzy... :) Very good job:)

Author's Response: Hey thanks! Glad you liked it...

 Report Review

Review #12, by casandra granger Plans at the Burrow

5th September 2005:
this is great i love it

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you do!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Violet Gryfindor Plans at the Burrow

14th August 2005:
This was a great story, Prongzy! I never thought what happened to the others after Harry left the station, but this is exactly what I would have wanted to happen. You've portrayed all of the characters very well; I especially loved how you wrote Dumbledore. My favourite part had to be when Ron beat the Headmaster at Wizard's Chess, that scene was wonderfully put together and was very original. There was one small mistake that I noticed, however, when Hermione's father asked ‘How shall we be getting their?’, where the 'their' should actually 'there', but it's nothing huge. Great piece of work, this is. I enjoyed reading it very much.

Author's Response: Thanks Violet - I'm glad you apprecaited this story as much as I did. And as for the mistake, my theirs and they'res and there's always end up getting mixed up... hrmph! stupid fingers!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Caralynne Plans at the Burrow

29th July 2005:
I liked it, very believable and probably similar to what or what would've happened.

Author's Response: Thanks - I'm glad that it sounded believeable, I worked hard to make sure it did!

 Report Review

Review #15, by lovely_luna(wish it were loony *sighs* (not signed in)) Plans at the Burrow

28th July 2005:
Good story! good Good GOod GOOd GOOD!!!! Dumbledore the ticket man, hehehe, that was a very very very very very good story! Yay!

Author's Response: Why thank you Luna! I'm glad you thought it was so GOOD!

 Report Review

Review #16, by BlackPirates Plans at the Burrow

26th July 2005:
again, i love ur stories. u are such a good writer...i'm waiting for the sequel 2 will u have me anxiously!

Author's Response: haha - I'm hoping to get it done, but I've started on another fic as well. Glad you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Krystinar3 Plans at the Burrow

14th July 2005:
Wow, this was really good. I enjoyed reading it, although I just cant picture Moody saying "Damn Straight." Lol. This was very well written. Keep up the good work! --Krystina

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sheshe Plans at the Burrow

13th July 2005:
Hey it's great really! But you got that kinda good edge to the story that makes me wanna read more so please continue, I'll be waiting!

Author's Response: Continue - I don't know if I can, it was meant to be a one shot before HBP! :D We'll see what happens after HBP!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Harry Seeker Plans at the Burrow

11th July 2005:
Wow. I love this one-shot fic. It really captures what happened after Harry left with the Dursleys. What I liked most was that it was about everyone just spending time and talking to each other. I liked the chess duel between Ron and Dumbledore and I also liked how you wrote Dumbledore. The twins were good also and I liked how you put several awkward moments between Ron and Hermione. This is really really good. In fact I'm going to put it in my favorites. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love making it into peoples favorites - I'm glad you enjoyed so many different aspects of the story. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sophia Montgomery Plans at the Burrow

11th July 2005:
' ‘The girls and I should be heading off soon,’ said Dave after a moments silence in which people drank their tea in peace. ‘We’ll be getting home past midnight as it is,’ he added looking at his wife. ' Isn't his name David? GO HARRY AND GINNY! :)

Author's Response: Dave is always short for David... but I think I'll correct it anyway... What with Harry and Ginny? He's not even there...

 Report Review

Review #21, by jynx67 Plans at the Burrow

9th July 2005:
Very interesting view. Glad to see everyone in good spirits. It's different and good. nice job.

Author's Response: Thanks jynx... glad you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #22, by GreatestGryffindor Plans at the Burrow

9th July 2005:
I love it!I've been wanting to know what would happen right after that.You might like my story, it's based the summer after 5th year, too.It's only got 2 chapters right now, but I'm working on it.Anyways, great story, very well written!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll check your story out tomorrow! I'm off to bed! Glad you liked this and that it filled a gap!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Urvi Plans at the Burrow

9th July 2005:
That was certainly a fun read. Arthur Weasley cracked me up, and let me point out two things. When he said "What say you?" to Dumbledore, pirates came to my mind, lol, and when he got so excited when Ron beat Dumbledore at Chess, I thought it was as if he'd won the Nobel Peace Prize or something. Everything else was just as it should have been, except for the quote marks you use. Shouldn't it be the " quotation marks? Hmmm...Hermione's parents fit right in with everyone and the relationship between Hermione and Ginny was cute. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks so much Urvi! What do you mean quote marks? I use ' instead of " for my dialogue, it's most used in books, " is for special things. Glad you liked the characters though, I try hard!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Elf_ears13 Plans at the Burrow

9th July 2005:
Wow, that was nice. It's good to see a normal fic, where all the characters are acting like they normally act. I guess I've been reading too much romance, though. . .^_^

There were a couple things that didn't sound quite right, I'll just point out a few of them. "‘But we’re going to get him out of their soon aren’t we?’" You mean 'there' not 'their,' right?

"Quietly handing out the cups of tea to everyone she quickly too her seat opposite Dumbledore." By 'too', I'm assuming you mean 'took.'

"‘We will mourn later,’ said Dumbledore, ‘for know let us just remember that Sirius went in the only way he would have wanted. . .'" 'Know'? As in 'now'?

"‘Oh dad, do we have too?’ said Hermione, her eyes widening as she looked back at her dad." And the 'too' should be a 'to.' Right?

Anyhow, despite the couple misspellings (is 'accented' a word?), it was very enjoyable. I liked it very much.

Author's Response: Thanks heaps elf - it's late here, I don't even know why I used "too" - I never use that. Accented is a word yes, I checked it before I used it. Glad you liked the story!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Gomer Plans at the Burrow

9th July 2005:
I really enjoyed your one shot. God I love Fred & George! Ana :)

Author's Response: Thanks Ana - Fred and George are probably my favorites along with... oh nm... :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login