66 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mr Black Until Next Year

8th November 2010:
I dont know how i stumbled upon your story but i am very glad i did. I loved the way you changed harry to be a prankster after Sirius' death. The plot with Tonks was amazing as well! I loved every minute of the story and am now on to the next one!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked that. It was one of my favorite stories to write. I like that one better than my own story that I've been writing for about 3 years now.

 Report Review

Review #2, by CnConrad Hogsmeade For Holloween

15th September 2009:
Well, you have fixed one problem and gotten a new one.

Harry, Ginny and Tonks are far to over powered.

But, this is getting to be a very interesting story. I am thoroughly enjoying it.

I see Tonks is pretty much willing to give up her life for Harry. When is she going to admit her feelings for him? Hmm I wonder...

Author's Response: Yeah, I can point out the problems in this story myself now, but so many people like it I don't want to change it. Also, this was the very first story I'd ever written, so at best its a mediocre piece of writing. I try to improve with every story I write though.

 Report Review

Review #3, by CnConrad Return To Hogwarts

15th September 2009:
Well I have liked this story so far. But, this chapter was too far off. There is no way in Hell that Dumbledore would call Harry up in front of everyone and allow him to make a fool out of Snape.

This chapeter needed more tact. You have to make the pranks a little more believable.
I really hope you toned down the rest of the chapters to make them seem like they would have a chance of happening.

Like I said before I like the concept of this book, however try to not be so blunt with stupid humor.

Author's Response: Yeah, I did that on purpose. I wanted to show them going to far for a reason. I had to let them explode past the limit to know there is a reason for the limits. Things will rise and fall. Some things are a bit over the top and some aren't. I do hope you like the rest of it. As for Dumbledore calling him up, I had him do that with him hoping that allowing Harry to be the center of attention would make him be more subtle as opposed to what he did.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Malfoie Until Next Year

10th June 2008:
I love the story and the fact that Harry and Tonks hooked up at the end made my day. No one writes those story's and its a new and great plot keep it up.

p.s. 10/10 I have only giving that rating to one other author.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I appreciate the marks. I'm glad you liked the story and hope you like the others.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Malfoie Holidays and Horrors

10th June 2008:
Okay this might sound mean and all that but sorry Ginny and
Go Serena...

Author's Response: haha!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Malfoie Displays of Power

10th June 2008:
This story is bloody great keep it up. I love it.

Author's Response: Again, I'm glad you like it. Thanks for the compliment as well.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Malfoie Questions in DADA

10th June 2008:
They never even thought about Mooney I mean he loves or at least fanceys Tonks thats just a bit sad really. :(

Author's Response: I know, which is why I let Dumbledore do this instead of Remus. You have to remember that one cannot always make everyone else happy and still be happy with who they are. Also, this is before the whole Remus/Tonks thing kind of came about in full swing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Malfoie Return To Hogwarts

10th June 2008:
I love this story line it is CLASSIC I have not stopped laughing sense I started this story great work i hope it stays this way.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Malfoie Plans, Questions, and Answers

10th June 2008:
This is a great story its funny as hell keep it up i just hope it stays that way.

Author's Response: I tried to keep it funny.

 Report Review

Review #10, by JoshBails War and Peace

21st March 2008:
woot animagus harry go go go go yay he should be a phoenix :D

Author's Response: Glad you like the animagus Harry, but a phoenix would be too expected of Harry. I decided to be a bit more creative with it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Redmudder Until Next Year

5th December 2007:
I enjoyed this story. I have to admit that I started it once and then came back to it. The one part, which is where I stopped in the first place, that bothered me was when they got to school initially and disrespected Snape and played all the pranks in the Great Hall. I don't like Snape but I don't feel Dumbledore would have let Harry disrespect a professor that way, even if it was Snape. The story got better as it went along.

Author's Response: I don't really think he would either. The theory I had behind it was that Dumbledore was so shocked that Harry would try something that disrespectful it caused him to let it go on. Even the greatest wizard in the world has to have times where he loses control of his senses for a moment. I'm glad you enjoyed the story though. I do try to make them all as entertaining as possible. Thank you for reading, and for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by dragonman Fun In Diagon Alley.

12th November 2007:
this story sucks


Author's Response: Ok. Nice to know.

 Report Review

Review #13, by JoshBails Alone At Last

11th November 2007:
big cliffie you b*st*rd

Author's Response: Wow... Thats a very angry statement. I think after being called that I have to apologize, but that story is finished. Cliffhangers are no longer that big of a problem are they?

 Report Review

Review #14, by JoshBails A Time of Change

10th November 2007:
harry playing guitar.COOL

Author's Response: Thanks. I always felt that having not picked up anything from the muggle world was kind of odd for him. I just thought that guitar could be the coolest thing Harry could learn.

 Report Review

Review #15, by wingryf The Marauder's Heir

29th October 2007:
i love all your work.
where did you get the idea for the arcane tattoos and what do they look like. if out of a book which book

Author's Response: no book. I wish I knew exactly how to describe them accurately. The idea actually came from a few tattoos I was planning on getting at one time before I went with another idea. As for the idea of using it as arcane magic, I've read in more than one place that tattoos with certain symbols possess magical power. I figured if it was true in our world it should be true in Harry Potter's. I'm glad you like the stories. I wish I had better answers for you. Maybe I'll draw them all up one day and be able to tell everyone what they look like. Thanks for the question.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Carol Return To Hogwarts

18th October 2007:
Euw! That was so Junior High.

Author's Response: I never said theyy wouldn't be immature pranks. I just said there would be pranks. I try to make it all work as well as I could.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Carol Celebrations and Will Readings

16th October 2007:
Kinda cute, but being the but of school jokes, I could feel the hurt no matter how well intentioned Harry's motives were.

Onward.

Author's Response: I was too for while. If the pranks bother you, you might not want to read this story. There are a lot of pranks in it, though I do believe most of them are against Slytherins if that makes it better.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Carol The Marauder's Heir

15th October 2007:
Hey, Lopie, just finished your last book, so I am filling in some time with your oldest stuff. Is this your first book?

Author's Response: That is the first fan fic I ever wrote. Before that story all I'd written were short stories of a page or two.

 Report Review

Review #19, by cannis_lupus Until Next Year

2nd October 2007:
Amazing story. The plot kept me guessing constantly. The twists and turns were very well planned. I hope in a sequel you can get Voldermort involved more or maybe some of the 'famous' deatheaters. I really enjoyed your character development and I feel you did an excellent job portraying the characters. I hope the next story is just as good as this one. 10/10

P.S. Maybe as an interesting idea for next year you can have Peeves do something cooperativly with Harry. You never know, Peeves likes mischief.

Author's Response: That entire series is finished. I wish I had thought of something with Peeves though. That could have been good. I'm glad you like the story. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Armand Until Next Year

10th September 2007:
wonderfull story! really brilliant. and hey, at least you went with my third, fourth and fith favorite ships, lol. Harry/Tonks(kinda, lol)3rd, Ron/Hermione 4th, and Ginny/Neville Tied for 5th with Neville/Luna! :) really wonderfull. will start on the sequal if its compleated in a moment. :)

Author's Response: That whole series is completed. At least until another sequel jumps into my head. I'm glad you liked the story and the pairings. Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Armand Suspension After a Day

9th September 2007:
aw! i'm gonna miss Tonks! that's one of my favorite pairings tho, and you squashed it...Remus/Tonks to me is Second only to Harry/Ginny. but a wonderful story! i have been laughing non stop(untill the part about Tonks, brought a few tears to my eyes). hope it just keeps getting better! hope you keep getting that POS Draco...i loath him. and if i were at hogwarts, i'd join in on the Marauders pranks and beatings on him and his goons! wonderful stuff! you are going into my favorite authors, love it!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like it. I prefer Remus/Tonks and Harry/Ginny too, but it just didn't fit right with the story. Don't worry, I'll always make Draco Malfoy suffer whenever possible.Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #22, by none Until Next Year

8th September 2007:
Really terrific! It's nice to see a different Harry Potter for once.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by pottyandweezlbe89 Revelations Before Christmas

7th September 2007:
okay suprising but great 10/10

Author's Response: thank you.

 Report Review

Review #24, by fifty9 Until Next Year

3rd August 2007:
love it love it love it!
hehhehehe.
off to read the sequel nowww.

Author's Response: Wow, you really did like it didn't you? Thank you for reading.

 Report Review

Review #25, by sinwillys822 Alone At Last

12th July 2007:
just wanted to let you know to watch when you spell dumbledores name sometimes you spell it right but other times it is mispelled.

Author's Response: Ah one of my greatest secrets is the reason for this. Most of my writing is done at the height of sleep deprivation. Hence I make some mistakes. I try to correct them all before I post them but I miss things from time to time. Sorry about that.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>