Reading Reviews for Clarity
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Onyx Clarity

10th July 2010:
Wow!Finally i find a fic for me. I thought there would never be a guy youfiction on any site. Thanx so much.dang i just wish there would be more. It was so well written. I would love to see a guy "youfic"with hermione!once again amazing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by wereareyou Clarity

16th August 2007:
Wow I've read this story many times before and it never gets old. I think it was a really good idea to make a youfiction story in a guy's point of view.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anna Clarity

20th January 2006:
Ok... So... I read it again. Tehe. Still loved it! You really need to make it a novel. And even though I am not a fellow, (despite my name *haha* I am, in fact, female) I shall read to my heart's content. Wheeeeeeeee! And yes, you did write Luna very well. She was always in character and I thought the whole names thing was very... Her. And CLARENCE! CLARENCE! Wow... That was funny. Seems like something I would do. I would probably name him Maxwell, the II, though. Haha. MAXWELL! MAXWELL!...

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anna Clarity

20th January 2006:
Bloody brilliant! Loved it times a zillion. Fantastic. Standing ovation. "...I want to drink deeply from you and delve into your depths." Was a ity-bitty bit awkward... You know what I'm saying? But... Emmm... Everything else was great! Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go you.

 Report Review

Review #5, by eskimo girl Clarity

10th December 2005:
AWWWWWW!!! I LOVE IT!! *gushing again* Okay, I know this is meant for guys, and I wasn't going to leave a review to incriminate myself, but I couldn't resist! This is just too good! I love Luna - she's probably the character from HP most like me - so I had to read. *gushes more* So good! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Broken Wings Clarity

10th August 2005:
There's a Male population? Well, I love the story even tho I'm 110% female, I love Luna; she's so awesome!!! And this story is great; I'm kinda disappointed its only a one-shot. :( Yeah..well I can't think of anything else to type so... Luna Rocks! (and so does Sirius!) Well, I'm gonna go now...so...er...bye.

Author's Response: Lol, yes, believe it or not, there are GUYS on this site!! Thank you so much for reading this even though it wasn't directed toward your gender. It was very nice of you to give it a shot. Yes, Luna totally rocks! And Sirius, too, of course! ^__^ Once again, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kara Clarity

9th August 2005:
Leah, you are awesome

Author's Response: Kara, you are way awesome-er!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ace Clarity

5th August 2005:
Wow this is a greats tory!! It really puts Luna in a new light. I've been searching for a guy story and never found one. I was wondring if you could please do more!?!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, I would love to write another "you" fic for guys. I just don't know whether to make it a one-shot or multi-chapter, and have no clue who to pair you with. If you could give me some suggestions, I'd greatly appreciate it!! Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it!!! ^__^

 Report Review

Review #9, by silver phoenix Clarity

31st July 2005:
Awwww! That was so beautiful! *sighs adoringly, adds to favorites*

Author's Response: !! Thank you! Luna is definitely mysterious...I really enjoyed writing her, and it's great to hear that people loved reading it. Thanks! :-D

 Report Review

Review #10, by goodbyetrain Clarity

30th July 2005:
Wow. That was beautiful. Although I'm not male, I was instantly drawn to this because Luna is one of my favorite characters. I loved this a lot, it was very deep and very well written. Excellent job.

Author's Response: :-D Thank you! I've noticed that a majority of the reviews I've gotten on this story are from girls... I appreciate it very much though, that you've taken the time to read and review a story that isn't really directed toward you. I'm glad you approve of my portrayal of Luna. She's a lot harder to write than I thought she would be! Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sacred Candybar Clarity

21st July 2005:
Yes, it is a HEAVENLY ship!!! Heeheehee. I might just post a Harry/you story in the near future, so if you could be so kind, would you read and review and let me kknow what you think of it?

Author's Response: I would LOVE to see a Harry/You from you! Of course I would read and review! Also...the request you made ages ago (the Harry/You) has been posted and validated. I hope you enjoy it. I look forward to reading your story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by NightxWish Clarity

18th July 2005:
Heh, I'm no guy (as you well know). At this moment, I can't stand anything that has to do with the male population. But this was well written, so what the hay. I like it. You know I like it. I'll always like it. And repeating myself is getting -old-. I'll have to find a new word aside from 'like,' 'love,' and 'interesting.'

Author's Response: Aw, I'm very sorry that the male population has seemingly turned against you. I can't say I know the feeling, but it sounds like it's no fun at all. Still, I'm glad you took a chance and read this story. I appreciate any kind of support from you, you know that. Thank you very much. And don't worry about the repitition -- it's not like I don't use the word "lovely" fifty times in each review I give you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sacred Candybar Clarity

16th July 2005:
Hey, cool! I had an idea like this, too, but it appears that you've beaten me to it. Ah, well, that's all well and good. I'm more for writing Harry/you stories anyway!

Author's Response: You're still free to write a "you" fic for guys! So go ahead, even though I'm not male (as I assume you know) I'd still like to read it and see how you do. Still, I don't complain about You/Harry. It's a wonderful ship! :-P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by angelriseng85 Clarity

11th July 2005:
Aw, cute!

I must admit, I've had some thoughts about doing a second-person fic for the guys on this site, but I couldn't decide if I wanted to or not. Hm...

Anyway. Wonderful, as always! I loved the last line--it was beautiful. Any guy would be pleased with this! ^-^

Hugs,

Angel

Author's Response: I think if you want to, you should definitely try writing a "you" fic for guys. They need some! They've been abandoned for too long in the world of "you" fiction! It's not even very hard to write. The way I do, I just imagine myself writing from an omnicient POV, even though I'm writing "you this" and "you that."

I'm glad you liked it. Thank you very much for reading and reviewing, even if this story was geared toward your gender, lol. Thank you, Angel!

 Report Review


Review #15, by RosePEtals (haha too lazy to log) Clarity

11th July 2005:
Well obviously I'm not a boy (hehe) but wow, Leah that was AMAZING. Seriously. I adored it to pieces! You write Luna just like JK does, swear it. *wonders if you are JK sometimes* I can't say as far as the male brain goes, but I'm sure any boy reading it would absolutely be astounded, just like us girls are by your female "you" fics. I love it, and I hope you write more and that guys actually start reading this stuff since we've kinda been leaving them out...accidental of course. *snicker*

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked my portrayal of Luna -- I thought it was okay. The kiss at the end was rather OOC for her, but I couldn't end this story without a kiss, because, well...that would be so unfair to the guys who don't have any second-person stories to read!

I think I am going to be writing another one, even though I've had more girls review this story than guys... *blinks* Anyway. Thank you very much, Rose. You know I always love to hear from you!

 Report Review


Review #16, by Ollec Clarity

9th July 2005:
!!!!!!! This is soooooooo good! HOW COULD YOU POSSIBLY SAY THAT IT MIGHT NOT BE THAT GOOD!?!?!?!?!? You are now my favorite author.

Author's Response: I assume that you would like it very much if I wrote a novel-length You/Luna? Yes, I don't even need you to answer that. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Like I said, I've never written Luna before, so I didn't know how well I would do on my first-shot. I'm glad you approve! ^__^ Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by tommyisdabomb Clarity

9th July 2005:
Hey this ain't bad. IT is very interesting.

Author's Response: I hope "interesting" is a good thing. But I'm glad you thought it was pretty good. Thank you very much for stopping to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by hermystwin Clarity

9th July 2005:
This was very good Hereculeha!It is probably the first story with the "you" as a guy.I have never read one anyway.I would like to tell you, you did a great job on guy feelings but I can't because I'm a girl.I imgaine you did it perfectly though. I think it would be cool to see a novel all about "you"s as guys.I would definitly read it.Great job with this story!

Author's Response: Yeah, I've always felt kind of bad for the guys on this site, because there are no second-person fics for them. I'm glad you took the time to read and review, even though you're a girl. I apprecaite it very much. Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login