Reading Reviews for A Prophecy Revealed
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CourtneyFaith Mindless Thoughts

14th March 2006:
~Great Chapter. Great Story~

Author's Response: Thank yoU!

 Report Review

Review #2, by CourtneyFaith Lily's Pregnancy

14th March 2006:
~What...she doesnt want the baby?~

 Report Review

Review #3, by CourtneyFaith The Prophecy

14th March 2006:
~Great Chapter.~

 Report Review

Review #4, by CourtneyFaith A Delicious Breakfast

14th March 2006:
~I like it, but i never thought of James parents as being intolernet. dumbledore said that they were good people.~

 Report Review

Review #5, by Chewing_gum12 Mindless Thoughts

15th February 2006:
love it...

 Report Review

Review #6, by DA24moon A Delicious Breakfast

4th October 2005:
it was good for your first one

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm not into the Marauders Era but this was for a challenge so I wrote it. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bama Mindless Thoughts

9th August 2005:
Very, very sweet!

Author's Response: Aw Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by guest A Delicious Breakfast

30th July 2005:
how do u summit challenges?

Author's Response: You can go to the forums (written on the right of the toolbar at the top) and then go to challenges and either make up one or agree to do it. Hope that helped! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tonks_rulz Mindless Thoughts

15th July 2005:
Awwww!

Author's Response: :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by lovely_luna The Prophecy

14th July 2005:
Did you copy paste it? Because for some reason it sounded different this time. Hmmm.... Oh well, another cool chapter, but I noticed this: You used the word house a lot. "The house loomed over them, the house had vines growing in the house's garden." I overexagerated a little, but you do have a sentance with "The house' apeearing one or two times. You could always use 'it' or something.

Author's Response: Yes, I did copy and paste it, and you're right about the redundancy. I should go back and change it. Thank you for the criticism!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lovely_luna A Delicious Breakfast

14th July 2005:
oooo interesting. Very interesting, I wonder what the letter says. Well, I like how you've handled this, how Sirius was disgusted with the tickling and stuff. I also think there might be some importance with the mother in the near future. Oh well, I'll find out. ONWARD

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ever Lasting Nightmare A Delicious Breakfast

12th July 2005:
Over all well written. You had a few grammar mistakes, but who doesn't? Oh FYI when you say for example..."Hi!" She said. It is she said, lower case. I don't think Lily would just tell her parents, not like she has anything to hid...but...A few run-ons...but still well written. I thought this was funny-"Lily saw her sister strike her a jealous glare, but she ignored it. Nothing was going to ruin these months for her." Yeah somethings going to ruin your life, you're going to get killed. I don't really like L/J fics, but I will read them when asked. Sorry I had to be so hard on you.

Author's Response: It's funny, because I don't like them either, but since this was for a challenge, I thought I'd try it out. Yeah...those grammar mistakes...I have to fix them. Well, thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by AlexaRae Mindless Thoughts

10th July 2005:
Aww. It was so sweet! You did a wonderful job with this challenge Urvi! Excellent job! This wasn't how I would have made it but it was definately better this way! Way to go Urvi! Thanks again for taking up this challenge, it meant a lot to me! I know I can always count on you! Your faithful reviewer and friend, Alexa Rae

Author's Response: Thanks Alexa! It was all thanks to your challenge! I'm happy to have you read and review my stories, as it is always a pleasure to hear from you :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jenna Mindless Thoughts

10th July 2005:
That's so sweet! I love the ending.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing Jenna!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dobby101 Mindless Thoughts

9th July 2005:
Awwww! I loved it! It was sooooo sweet, especially at the end!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by bluemusic0126 Mindless Thoughts

9th July 2005:
Awww....very cute. One mistake in this chapter though. “Really?” James shouted with joy, “What about the prophecy and all that?” There shouldn't be a comma after Joy. There should be a period because you already capatilized What so no comma is needed. Over all, this story was pretty good.-brit

 Report Review

Review #17, by bluemusic0126 Lily's Pregnancy

9th July 2005:
ooo...nice ending to the story. I espically liked the part where James was all excited. It made me smile and reminded me of my uncle. Anyways, I didn't see any mistakes, so thats good. Well, I'm off to go read the next chapter.-brit

 Report Review

Review #18, by bluemusic0126 The Prophecy

9th July 2005:
No mistakes, so that's good. But, wouldn't Lily have to be pregnant for Dumbledore to tell her that? You haven't mentioned that Lily is pregnant. And that got me a little confused. Also, didn't Dumbledore offer to be secret-keeper when Lily allready had Harry? Sorry bout all the questions. Just a little curious.-brit

 Report Review

Review #19, by bluemusic0126 A Delicious Breakfast

9th July 2005:
Good job so far. I didn't see any mistakes, so that's good. I like the plot so far and hopefully you'll shed a little more light on James' mother. I wonder why she was....anyways, good job!-brit

 Report Review

Review #20, by The Lioness Mindless Thoughts

9th July 2005:
Wow it's done already? But it was so good! Is there a reason the entire chapter is in bold? This chapter was so adorable, and I'm glad Lily finally came to her senses. Beautiful job! <3

Author's Response: No, I forgot to close the bold tag, lol. Thanks for all the lovely reviews Lioness!

 Report Review

Review #21, by The Lioness Lily's Pregnancy

8th July 2005:
Omg! Lily's regretting having a baby. Well technically she kinda should considering it will be her demise, but what about baby Harry?!? I love the story and I think it's getting better and better with each chapter. Keep writing and update again soon!

Author's Response: She wasn't really thinking about her demise, more about her baby. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by The Lioness The Prophecy

8th July 2005:
I never would have thought that Godric's Hollow would be a run down place. I always imagined it to be some kind of mansion. Although your description makes a little more sense considering it's a hideout. If only James and Lily had actually kept Sirius as their secret keeper. Peter should go to hell for what he did. Once again another great chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, I considered it to be a hideout, so I made it this old rundown place. Yes, Peter should definitely do that. Thanks again for another lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by The Lioness A Delicious Breakfast

8th July 2005:
Wow this is really good. I love how you make Lily and James act together. It's very well written. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by AlexaRae Lily's Pregnancy

8th July 2005:
Aww. How sad...yet happy. I can't believe she's thinking about that! That's horrible! Yet, I do understand her concern. Poor Lily (and James). Brilliant job though! One more chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, I know, that's why I had to put something daring like that in the story to make it realistic. Thanks for reviewing Alexa.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rebekka The Prophecy

8th July 2005:
Ahem, I liked this. :) But this was very similar to the other James/Lily fics. The beginning was original and I liked the way Lily drove a car and I liked that she thought: 'certainly that did not mean Godric Gryffindor'. :) And I loved your description. There were two things I found weird though: 1. Godric's Hollow was 'a one story house', but didn't Lily die in the second floor? 2. I think they heard about the prophecy when they already had Harry... I'm not entirely sure, but I don't think they had otherwise been thought as being part of the prophecy. Anyone could have defied Voldemort thrice (well, not anyone but...). But as I said, I'm not sure. And also, if Dumbledore heard the prophecy just yesterday... he was really quick to find out who it might concern. :) But otherwise... very good chapter yet again. :)

Author's Response: Well, I think you may be right about the second floor thing, but since I've never read that, I'll have to look it up. In the books, it said that Dumbledore found out about the prophecy before Harry was born so it's natural that they would know it then too (Dumbledore is fast and smart to figure it out :) Yes, anyone could have defied Voldemort, but three times? That's a lot, considering it is Voldemort, and it must have been hard to escape. I'm going to look up on that second floor thing. Thank you for another long review Rebekka!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>