Reading Reviews for Home
  
65 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ScorpiusRose17 McGonagall's Observations

31st May 2012:
Hi there again!

Just wanted to leave you another review on your chapter!

I really enjoyed all the descriptions that you provided. It was so nice to real and filled my mind with a great picture. The story line is interesting and I am highly intrigued to find out what else is going to happen. You're a great writer and have such a wonderful way with words!

The flow and pace were perfect! The characterizations were just as I would picture them as!

Keep up the great writing! =)

-SR17

Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: I am happy to see that you still enjoy the story. I'm working on it, but so far the next chapter isn't done yet. Thanks so much for the review, and I hope you continue to like the story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by captnmak Home

31st March 2011:
Love the story. I myself would perfer another chapter because I hate cliff hangers with a passion. After reading all 15 chapters tonight I am inspired to go fi9nd some more Harry/Tonks stories. Keep up the awsome work.

Author's Response: I drafted an epilogue, but wasn't sure if I'd be happy with it. I'll think about it, and post it later maybe, or at least do something to wrap it up so you know what happens. Thanks for the review. I like Harry Tonks stories if they are well written.

 Report Review

Review #3, by patrick Home

29th January 2010:
i say one more please

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I took a long break from fanfiction, but I've missed it. I posted a new chapter today, and I still have my notes on where the story was going - hopefully another chapter will happen in the future. Oddly enough, my take on some of the characters has changed though, so I almost wish I could make some additional changes.

 Report Review

Review #4, by dennisud Home

6th September 2009:
Nice cliffy having alot of the foundation of the rest of the story here.
Seems you want Harry with Tonks here and Regulus taking Sirius's place somewhat! Lets see an update soon!

dennisud

Author's Response: I did write this as a Harry and Tonks fic. Just a beginning stage one. I wanted to introduce a character that was mentioned, but that no one really explained what happened to. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by dennisud And The Wards Came Down

6th September 2009:
Nice story so far. Kinda wished your other story gets an update soon.

Author's Response: Sorry about that. I'll see what I can do. I haven't looked at it in awhile. I wrote an epilogue type last chapter, but never posted it. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by NymphadoraLupinTonks The Will of Sirius Black

28th March 2009:
9/10 it was very good but...
Knuts Sickles and Galleons not pounds silly!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for catching that. Sorry about that. I will try to fix it. I should use a beta. Thanks so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sam Home

13th June 2008:
unusually i found myself really fascinated by the Harry/Tonks pairing, it was beautifully done. the writing for this story was magnificent and all found randomly when i looked at the site. Perfect, please write more!
10/10

Author's Response: I want to, and actually have another Harry/Tonks piece started, but haven't been able to finish it. Maybe eventually. Life's been busy.
Thank you for the lovely review. It really helps inspire.


 Report Review

Review #8, by badboy_96 Harry's First Visitor

5th May 2008:
i love harry/tonks and this story!

Author's Response: Thank you. I was a fan of that pairing as well. I'm glad you like it, and really appreciative of the review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by rdgale Home

17th April 2008:
I just found this story by chance and desided to give it a try.

I must say you've done a very good job in expressing the emotions and feels I think Harry would have after losing Sirius. The interaction he has with Tonks and Remus is completely believable.

Just where did Malfoy end up sending them?

I am glad Regulus is as good (repentant) as he seems to be - If you have to have him alive. He could be a big help to Harry in the future.

One of my main questions is why hasn't Harry tried to contact Dobby? Dobby said that he could ALWAYS find Harry. Even if he couldn't take them back with him, at least he could let the others know that Harry and Tonks were all right.

I hope you will contine with this story.

I look forward to your next chapter.

rdgale

Author's Response: I had that same thought, and actually debated having Dobby save them once Harry remembered to try calling for him. I actually wrote two possible endings to the story because of this. I rather like the cliffhanger it is currently on.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jocelyn Home

22nd December 2007:
Please continue. I'm hooked.

Author's Response: I'm trying - I got caught up in the holidays. And I've had a newer story idea running around in my head wrecking havoc on this older story. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by mrsspotter Home

21st October 2007:
do the last chapter please. . then you have to write another story. you are an awsome writer!

Author's Response: I have some idea started, but it takes a lot of time. I appreciate the support, and will take it under advisement. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by mrsspotter Home

18th October 2007:
do the next chapter please

Author's Response: After typing something up, I am tempted to scrap it and do something else. Knowing that others want closure helps. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by mrsspotter Harry's First Visitor

18th October 2007:
please continue

Author's Response: I'm working on it - just a little more slowly these last two weeks. Thanks for sticking with me.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily_Potter_Evens Home

12th October 2007:
oh did it work, oh i hope so, post as soon as wizardly possible, pleaseee

Author's Response: It's nice to hear interest in the ending...I'll see what I can do... I've actually worked it out so it goes both ways, and haven't decided which to finish off and post. Thanks so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Potter n Mione Surprise Attack

9th October 2007:
Thank goodness Moony wasn't taken! ^_^

Author's Response: Agreed - I've always liked Moony as well, though not as much as Sirius. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Potter n Mione The Will of Sirius Black

9th October 2007:
Woah! Padfoot was rich!

Author's Response: He was indeed. I need to fix this chapter though to say galleons, instead of millions. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Potter n Mione Return to Grimmauld Place

9th October 2007:
I love Minerva, as a character! ^_^

Author's Response: She is a rather interesting character, who you don't always see much of...thanks for the review. It's always good to know what the readers like.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Potter n Mione And The Wards Came Down

9th October 2007:
Hunter's Place... cool name. ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you...not all that complicated - I saw it as a hunting cottage, that passed to Andromeda before she was disowned. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Potter n Mione A Talk With Remus

9th October 2007:
Excellent! Remus always was one of my fav characters! ^_^ Wish he hadn't died.

Author's Response: Me, too, though I am sure he is happy with the Marauders...I really feel bad that Teddy lost both his parents. Thanks so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Potter n Mione Harry's First Visitor

9th October 2007:
Wha---? Are u a Harry/Tonks fan? Or was Tonks just being sisterly?

Author's Response: I am a Harry/Tonks fan...it's one of my favorite pairings. She was not being sisterly, motherly or otherwise. Thanks for the review - seems like I shocked you.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Potter n Mione McGonagall's Observations

9th October 2007:
This is good! Plz r and r my own fic! ^_^

Author's Response: I'll check it out, but it may take me a few days to a week. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #22, by pottyandweezlbe89 Home

9th October 2007:
hey there i love thisstory i wouldnt mind if u cont. the story as it is 100/100

Author's Response: Continue it with one more chapter, or do a sequel, which I have debated? I'll consider both. Thanks for the nodd of approval - it helps, as this story has not had the following one would hope for.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ROBERT__1958 Home

9th October 2007:
I love Completed stories.

I like a Harry/Tonks pairing.

Please update?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. It was only late last night that I decided to go ahead and post it, without saying whether the spell worked or not. I'll finish it up soon depending on demand, and go from there. Thank you for the heads up that you like what I am doing.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ROBERT__1958 Latin Spells Hope

9th October 2007:
Why did Dobby not apear when Harry was talking about him?


Author's Response: You know, I actually thought about having Dobby get them out of there - especially with my set up that Dobby could get to Harry anywhere...ultimately, I was worried it was too simple...I mean Kreacher would likely have done the same for Regulus, except for two factors: one, he thought he was dead; and two, Kreacher was a bound elf and not a free one. Perhaps I should have the spell not work, so Dobby can save the day...

 Report Review

Review #25, by ROBERT__1958 The Discussion

9th October 2007:
Dobby could help.

Author's Response: He could - though no one thought of him, but me...and believe me, I debated having him help them - I just couldn't decide on how. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>