68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Celtic_Dreamer7 You Fancy Me Mad

10th March 2013:
Wow. That was amazing. This was by far one of the best Pettigrew stories I have ever read. It seemed so realistic and explained why he chose the dark side. It must take a brave lion to chose dark over good. I loved the way you intertwined your tale with the classic one of Poe. So thought out and so mesmerizing, they fit together like a glove. Outstanding job on telling the tale from the evil point of view. It truly makes the reader understand Peter's choices. I also love how you go from his Hogwarts day's all the way up to the trio's days. Awesome.

~Celtic~

 Report Review

Review #2, by The Pheonix Quill You Fancy Me Mad

8th April 2009:
That was beautifully written, all the descriptions of people at the beginning were amazing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by kissedbyavampire You Fancy Me Mad

26th August 2007:
wow.


that's really the only word that can describe my utter amazement at the sheer brilliance of this fic!


1mil.9
kbav

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by JuicyJuice You Fancy Me Mad

22nd August 2007:
Awesome! Totally effective. I loved the weaving in and out of The Tell-Tale Heart, it made it even more spooky. And the voices, and the way you go through and explain everything--very well done! I have a story where Peter goes crazy, too, and if I'm not mistaken you made the banner for it? :) But maybe not. This whole piece was excellent. You made it very believable in a way, and I liked the stylized language. Nice job.

Author's Response: ahh yes, I remember you! I did make that banner :) peter is a fun character to write, but a very difficult one so I'm glad that, coming from a fellow peter writer, you thought this was good :) thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by elsbeth22 You Fancy Me Mad

4th July 2007:
personally, I am totally in love with Poe. His works are absolutley incredible and this story was just plain entertaining. I loved it. I've never seen something like this and the way you formulated the two stories to entwine together was brilliant. Thankyou sincerely for the marvelous read. ~Elspeth

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. I've read some doozies in the past few minutes (trying to catch up) and it's nice to get a coherent one. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Far_Away_X You Fancy Me Mad

15th October 2006:
.................*stunned silence*.................. you rock............how could anyone say it sucks?

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by xXsilent_tearsXx You Fancy Me Mad

26th September 2006:
Such a wonderfully written story! The detail is perfect, I love the poem also. We're going to see it in a play now that I think about it...Anyway, just amazing! I love your writing from Peter's perspective, it's...different!

Author's Response: "Different" is what I was aiming for :) thank you for taking the time to review, I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Fish and Bird You Fancy Me Mad

4th September 2006:
There's nothing I can add to the numerous and effusive reviews that have gone before this one. I can only say that this was an absolute cracker and that you've managed to create something here which will continue to garner praise and admiration for a long, long time to come. That's just about the highest praise that any writer can hope for. Thanks for a good read!

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! That really has made me so happy, I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Misty_Rey You Fancy Me Mad

24th August 2006:
Wow...... Amazing story! My favorite part was Peter's rant about Lily. That was definetly one of the best descriptions of Lily I've ever read. The emotion, the angst you put into this fic was astounding! Shivers actually ran down my spine as I read this. Your descriptions of the Marauders from Peter's pov was amazingly realistic and uncannily canon. The use of 'The tell-tale heart' was well used and appropriote. Chilly and surreal, this fic most definetly deserves a 10/10!

Author's Response: Wow, I am speechless. Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! I'm thrilled that you thought so much of it. Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by Iris You Fancy Me Mad

11th July 2006:
Wow... Wow... Wow...

That was amazing. Excellent. You did a great job with the emotion.

Wow... I really don't know what to say. I've never read anything like that. Wow...

Author's Response: Wow, thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Aidyl You Fancy Me Mad

10th July 2006:
I first read this story ages ago and when I came across it recently, I couldn't forget it again so I added it to my favorites immediatly. I myself have not read much of EAP's work, but I do think he is a fascinating and incomparable poet, and I must say that your writing fell in exeptionally well with his own. If not for the bolded text, I'm not sure I could decipher the difference. It truly does sound like a man on the edges of madness. By far one of my most favorite stories.

Author's Response: Wow, that review has made my day. Thank you so much; it means a lot to me that you think it flows together well. It was very difficult to write, so knowing that it worked really makes me happy. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by mwpp_4ever You Fancy Me Mad

4th July 2006:
THis explains peter perfectly and is amazingly written
good job :D

Author's Response: Thank you! That was my aim :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Marlene Mckinnon You Fancy Me Mad

4th July 2006:
Wow that was absolutely brilliant. You really captured Poe's style of writing and everything flowed together perfectly. I am most definately adding this one to my favorites =)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you :) I'm so glad you enjoyed it that much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by [cleverscreenname] You Fancy Me Mad

24th June 2006:
Your style is incredible. This is a beautiful piece of work. Very convincing and dramatic! I've never read something that explored this aspect of Peter before, it's so original! Fantastic job!!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you :) You've made me blush. I really wanted to give Peter some reasoning, to try and pick his brain. I'm glad it came across well :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Cesare You Fancy Me Mad

20th June 2006:
A great story, cleverly and delicately written.
This Should be published....


Author's Response: haha, yeah, then I could really rip off Poe :) thank you, though, that's really very sweet.

 Report Review

Review #16, by fallen__not_forgotten You Fancy Me Mad

16th June 2006:
I LOVE THIS STORY!! I loved the tell-tale heart, so when I saw this, I HAD to read it. I like how you put a new spin on the story, because I never would have guessed that Wormtail really hated James. I'm putting this on my favorites list, because I know I'm going to want to read it again...and again...
=] Good job!

Author's Response: Haha, brilliant, I love it when people re-read my stories! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, thank you for the review ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by wolf2010 You Fancy Me Mad

16th June 2006:
That was SO GOOD! That...wow....that was just GREAT! Keep up the good work! :D

Author's Response: Thank you, I'll try ^_^

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ten_Thousand_Days You Fancy Me Mad

15th June 2006:
Brilliant stuff! I will admit to being a Poe fan, but it's great to see something genuinely original for once.

Great stuff!

Author's Response: Aw thank you, that's so sweet ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by Star Gazer You Fancy Me Mad

19th May 2006:
"I Apparated to safety - London Centre, no sane nemesis would follow me to a Muggle town.

And no sane nemesis did. "
This is truly a wonderful story, that line made me laugh, even though this whole thing was pretty deep. I almost thought I WAS reading Poe for a moment or two. Really great!

Author's Response: Hahaha, thank you, I had completely forgotten that line. It was a bit of a heavy story so I tried to inject random funny bits to break it up. Thanks so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by electric_aurora You Fancy Me Mad

9th May 2006:
Wow. Wonderful. That was very well written. Wow.

Well, Hmm... Hair!?! I never expected that. haha but appropriate, I suppose. Great job!!!

Author's Response: Well, since in Poe's story, it was the old man's eye that drove him to murder, I had to pick something about James to make Peter irrationally angry. Hair seemed a good choice :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Scarlet Foxglove You Fancy Me Mad

23rd February 2006:
Wow. I've read the original EAP poem and you really captured the spirit.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you think so!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Shannen Weeks You Fancy Me Mad

22nd February 2006:
I have read better imitations but I can see why this is on the favorites list. Quite good all in all. Though, the transision between your own script and Poe did lose something in translation somewhere. For me at least.

Author's Response: Well, I'm sorry to hear that, but thank you for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jaymes of the Blade You Fancy Me Mad

20th February 2006:
Quite an intriguing read... I, as a big fan of Poe, must say, this is marvellously done. The author captured the essence of Poe's frantic pace quite nicely.

Author's Response: It means a lot to me when someone who has read Poe likes this piece. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Irene You Fancy Me Mad

14th February 2006:
This is a masterful glance inside Peter's mind. Excellent job, both with your language and intertwining of Poe's writings!

Author's Response: Thank you, I really appreciate that ^__^

 Report Review

Review #25, by citoazn159 You Fancy Me Mad

13th February 2006:
wow. great story. i've read tell-tale heart in class, and i think this version is MUCH more better. lol. they way you incorporated the story into the world of peter pettigrew...its just perfect. and the last line was such a great ending to this one-shot. definitely a favorite. citoazn159

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm always doing this with school work, encorporating it into HP, it makes it so much easier to learn! lol, thanks for the review ^__^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>